1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

A Civ of Ice and Fire...Winter is Coming to Civ.

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Released Mods' started by decamatus, Jul 5, 2017.

  1. BURTMACKLINFBI

    BURTMACKLINFBI Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm also unable to run a game of this with any other mods enabled.
     
  2. ravennaux

    ravennaux Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    After the 1.03 patch it seems the author added the needed mods(ie. limiting tech and era) when I removed these the game loaded. It's tedious,but remove your mods one at a time and retry till it loads.Only mods I am using are QC tweaks and barbarian exp and it works well.
     
  3. BURTMACKLINFBI

    BURTMACKLINFBI Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2016
    Messages:
    11
    Gender:
    Male
    Yeah I think later this afternoon I'll go through and see if I can pinpoint which mod is causing the problem.

    I also, yesterday, tried to start a family normal game (playing as America on a YNAMP earth map) and random characters (but GOT leaders enabled) and it was the same thing -- didn't even get to the leader screen before re-routing to the original menu. I had to completely remove the GOT mod (unsub on steam and re-start civ) to get a game to load at all.

    FWIW decamatus, I love the mod! I think it's a pretty impressive start.
     
  4. ravennaux

    ravennaux Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2008
    Messages:
    30
    Location:
    Texas
    and then came summer patch
     
  5. cdcent

    cdcent Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Messages:
    4
    is their any plans to have the game able to download here?
     
    agugui and Valonqar3 like this.
  6. agugui

    agugui Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Game can able able here?
     
  7. decamatus

    decamatus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2017
    Messages:
    13
    V1.0.4: The Ruleset Update has been released!

    Hello everyone!

    I've been busy trying to get the Scenario back in order after the Summer update and after very little success I am back to creating standard content for the mod. Luckily, Qyburn was kind enough to share the blueprints for his new contraption so I could whip something up to give players a bit more of a chance against the Targaryen dragons! Deploy the new Scorpion siege unit to keep the Dragons at bay, soon you may need them for more fearsome cavalry...

    Be on the look out for the Wild Essos expansion pack, including Khal Drogo, the Free Cities of Essos, new maps, new religions, and more coming soon!

    V1.0.4 Patch Notes:

    New Features:

    • Added a new unit; the Scorpion. A late game siege unit capable of dealing massive damage to dragons and other cavalry units.
    • Updated the Civics tree to include some additonal civics that were previously removed from the base game including the civics which unlock critical game mechanics like Corps and Armies, and Archeology.
    Bug Fixes:
    • Resolved an issue the was preventing units from upgrading into their level II counterparts
    • Removed the obnoxious new "Fear of Losing" agenda from the summer update from all leaders
     
    Last edited: Aug 20, 2017
  8. Raeh

    Raeh Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Also been looking for a direct download if anyone can make it available.
    Thanks a lot
     
    Valonqar3 likes this.
  9. Tirrikface

    Tirrikface Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Can someone please tell me how to make it so that multiplayer teams share vision in this mod? It is seriously frustrating that they do not especially on a map of this size!
     

Share This Page