1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Announcement image not appearing in CT

Discussion in 'Site Feedback' started by gonzo_for_civ, Aug 18, 2002.

  1. gonzo_for_civ

    gonzo_for_civ Chicken Walker Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2001
    Messages:
    3,136
    Gender:
    Male
    The announcement image is appearing as a red x for me in the computer talk forum only. It works fine in all the other forums.

    That's just the pits too, after I had made my first announcement :D
     
  2. Ohwell

    Ohwell Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2001
    Messages:
    5,586
    Location:
    Bringing enlightenment to you
    Announcment immage?
     
  3. Thunderfall

    Thunderfall Administrator Administrator Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2000
    Messages:
    12,128
    Gender:
    Male
    It's working fine for me. :) Try right clicking on that x and choose "Show Image" (in IE)....
     
  4. Perfection

    Perfection The Great Head.

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2002
    Messages:
    48,531
    Location:
    Salisbury Plain
    Looks fine from my computer too. what browser do you use?
     
  5. BCLG100

    BCLG100 Music Master

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2002
    Messages:
    16,650
    Location:
    Lahndan
    echoing ohwell announcement image?
     
  6. gonzo_for_civ

    gonzo_for_civ Chicken Walker Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2001
    Messages:
    3,136
    Gender:
    Male
    The image next to an announcement at the top of the forum

    BTW, i tried show image and I am using IE6. It's happened in other forums here too and I have tried clearing the temp internet files and cookies and such but that made no difference. Its very odd.
     
  7. starlifter

    starlifter Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2001
    Messages:
    4,212
    Uh-huh. IE6. Not Working Right. Hmmm. Is it an MS product ;) ?.

    I don't use IE6, but it sounds like the images are off, or else not recognized (e.g., wrong filter or MIME setting). Or it's bug #3,745 in MS IE ( www.microsoft.com for latest update and massive bug fixes :eek: ).
     
  8. damunzy

    damunzy recovering former mod Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2000
    Messages:
    4,978
    Location:
    NJ, USA
    Groan...more anti-MS garbage.

    Gonzo, reload your computer, that always works for me! :D
     

Share This Page