1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

[GS] Antarctic Late Summer Patch Discussion Thread

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by Aristos, Apr 2, 2019.

  1. ossi

    ossi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    Dear dshirk, find enclosed my save, just ask Wilfrid what he would give for 1 iron and you will see the 122 gpt. Note that I used three mods (8 ages of pace, Got Lakes, YnAMP) but I am quite sure that the error was because of the antarctic patch since before it worked with the mods. Best, Ossi
     

    Attached Files:

  2. skodkim

    skodkim Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,292
    Location:
    Denmark
    Yeah, hoping for a hot fix asap. Will hold of starting a new game until then.

    \Skodkim
     
  3. Lordfar

    Lordfar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    Totally agree.. Mali and most of the new are still way too trong
     
  4. Lordfar

    Lordfar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    9
    Gender:
    Male
    I got similar problem, without ANY mods on
     
    skodkim likes this.
  5. Abaxial

    Abaxial King

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Messages:
    779
    Gender:
    Male
    I had a first very brief look at WorldBuilder this morning and I see one problem: ice. Ice is a feature, not a terrain type, so to add or subtract ice from a map you have to do it hex by hex. Which you can imagine, is a bore.
     
  6. Delvi

    Delvi Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 11, 2015
    Messages:
    85
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Italia
    There is any news about the hotfix for the trade system?
     
    oedali and KyivanRusCivPlease like this.
  7. criZp

    criZp Emperor

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2013
    Messages:
    1,875
    Location:
    Nidaros, Norway
    wow yeah that's some really brilliant strategy, takes a genius to come up with. nah, it's more like following a flow chart (is civic is unimportant --> leave it with 1 turn, if important --> get it now)

    yeah but you only need to switch the slots for 1 turn, which makes it no sacriface at all
     
  8. Fampat

    Fampat Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2019
    Messages:
    42
    Location:
    Germany
    Maybe a sticky or new thread on the main forum (eventually a news) will help collecting those faster?
     
  9. _ViKinG_

    _ViKinG_ BERSERKER

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2013
    Messages:
    311
    So the worldbuilder cant load a bigger map than the game is designed for? anyone have tried that? My big map only crash when im trying to load it...
     
  10. japanesesamurai

    japanesesamurai Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2019
    Messages:
    316
    Gender:
    Male
    A mod which extends the research etc, will probably also mess with GPT values etc, no?
     
  11. ossi

    ossi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2003
    Messages:
    35
    yes maybe, but since the traiding error was not there with mods but without antarctic patch and others say that its there even without any mod, I am quite sure thats only a problem of the patch
     
  12. Kwami

    Kwami Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,911
    The trade problems were definitely introduced by the patch. I play without mods and I've seen plenty of crazy trade deals.

    Again, though, I'll remind you that the most common early government (Classical Republic) does not have enough slots to use both cards simultaneously. You could switch governments to do it, but then switching back would cause Anarchy for at least 3 turns. So, this change does matter somewhat.

    It won't affect the people who most need it, though, since the warmongering governments have enough policy slots to use both cards.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 4, 2019
    Stilgar08 likes this.
  13. DWilson

    DWilson Where am I? What turn is it?

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1,787
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Milwaukee, WI, USA
    Doesn't saving a civic or two with one turn left feel rather gamey?
     
    King Rad likes this.
  14. Kwami

    Kwami Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,911
    Yeah, but some players don't mind that. The same ones who lock in district costs early and abused production overflow, I'd imagine. Eh.
     
    King Rad and Infixo like this.
  15. Infixo

    Infixo Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    3,711
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Civics and techs not researched at the moment could lose some fraction of accumulated beakers every turn.
    That would quickly stop such behavior.
     
    Josephias and King Rad like this.
  16. Stilgar08

    Stilgar08 Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,484
    Location:
    Zeven, Germany (Lower Saxony ;)
    You do realize that you can slot ANY kind of card into the Joker slot, right?
    It doesn't matter if military, economic, diplo or, well, Joker...
     
  17. King_Course

    King_Course Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2010
    Messages:
    465
    I've seen the absurd trading too of course, and it's not worth playing. I've also seen a few aggressive Civs completely take of, conquering half the continent before knights show up. It made me wonder if the broken trade is also going on between the Civs, so that a dominant Civ are getting these completely one sided trades, as the lesser Civs basically pay all their gold to make friends or keep peace or whatever. Well it's just shoveling gold unto the runaway Civ.
     
    glider1 likes this.
  18. ezzlar

    ezzlar Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    1,722
    You have no military cards as Republic.

    Or just not have a civic tree that leaves so many leaf bransches that can be saved for this specific purpose.
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Apr 4, 2019
  19. Stilgar08

    Stilgar08 Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    1,484
    Location:
    Zeven, Germany (Lower Saxony ;)
    You are right, of course... :blush:
    In that case it's an even better change! Cost-Value and so on...
     
  20. Kwami

    Kwami Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    1,911
    Yes. The Classical Republic government has 0 military card slots and only 1 wildcard slot. Thus, you can only have either -50% Gold or -50% Resources activated.
     
    Meluhhan and Stilgar08 like this.

Share This Page