1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Arckons Next 24Civ Pitboss game; details and discussion here

Discussion in 'Civ4 - PitBoss Games' started by Arckon, Feb 17, 2007.

  1. Arckon

    Arckon Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    Isnt that what Ribbentrop said to Molotov?

    :lol:
     
  2. Conquistador45

    Conquistador45 Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Messages:
    187
    Hi Arckon, thx for the PM............Yes I would like to play in this pitboss game. Thx
     
  3. Arckon

    Arckon Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    Check the first post again, folks.

    I have learned how to reset the leaders TRAITS and will reset leader traits if people want different traits for their leader.

    This must happen before game start, so sign up and tell me before we launch the game if youwant different traits.
     
  4. JMaltman

    JMaltman Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    476
    Location:
    Markham, Canada
    Are you only allowing existing trait pairs? Some don't exist because they could be too powerful. And similarly, isn't there a bit of play balancing done to make the trait-UU-UB combos theoretically more balanced?
     
  5. richm

    richm Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2002
    Messages:
    165
    Location:
    South Africa
    I will take Rooseveldt
     
  6. IanDC

    IanDC Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    338
    Location:
    Oxfordshire, England
    Not sure I understand what your trying for here but I agree with JMaltman if your allowing any leader to have any traits then it's going to unbalance the game.

    How do you fancy being next to Rome with Agressive/Charismatic - Praets with Combat out of the box & 4 xp for two more promotions, 8 xp & you've got a CRIII Praet with combat.
     
  7. amh52

    amh52 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    I'd like to sign up if possible. Thanks!
     
  8. Dandridge

    Dandridge Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2005
    Messages:
    283
    Location:
    Finland
    I agree. Changing traits is not a good idea.
     
  9. Junuxx

    Junuxx Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,153
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    I agree with IanDC and JMaltman too.
    Consider, for example, Phi/Ind. Great people frenzy.
     
  10. Arckon

    Arckon Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    324

    Okiedokey, you guys raised some good points, so I wont do the trait change.

    Heh, less work for me anyway.

    Will mod the first post and remove that option.
     
  11. crazyjoe0813

    crazyjoe0813 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    187
    Location:
    Winter Springs, FL
    Give me Churchill for my leader... Thanks!!
     
  12. classical_hero

    classical_hero In whom I trust

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2003
    Messages:
    33,262
    Location:
    Perth,Western Australia
    Conquistador45 and I have agreed to switch civs. He is now Saladin(Arabia) and I am now Julius Caesar (Rome)
     
  13. Arckon

    Arckon Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    OK, but Conquistador needs to post here affirming that also and I will switch it.
     
  14. IanDC

    IanDC Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    338
    Location:
    Oxfordshire, England
    Think this should be noted somewhere in case people haven't looked at the map or read the old thread -

    Note Korea & Celts have since been reversed.
     
  15. Junuxx

    Junuxx Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2005
    Messages:
    1,153
    Location:
    the Netherlands
    What game speed will we play on?
     
  16. amh52

    amh52 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2006
    Messages:
    125
    I'll take Bismarck. Thanks!
     
  17. Arckon

    Arckon Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2005
    Messages:
    324
    I really do want to play on Marathon speed so that military strategies have more of a chance to win. I know it is slower, but that enhances the advantage of having a standing army/navy instead of simply developing the capacity to spit units out quickly.

    I was getting a tech in only two turns last game and I didnt really care for that and seeing machineguns fighting macemen in Berlin.

    :sad:
     
  18. Yaotlatoani

    Yaotlatoani YaoCuauhtli

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    176
    Location:
    California
    I emailed you a little bit ago but put me down as Aztecs, or if you choose to randomize thats fine too.

    thanx a lot.
     
  19. IanDC

    IanDC Prince

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2005
    Messages:
    338
    Location:
    Oxfordshire, England
    Yep but there were so many of them that the machine guns didn't have a chance :crazyeye:

    I'm willing to play marathon or epic, I'm assuming tech trading will be off ?
     
  20. g_storrow

    g_storrow Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2006
    Messages:
    378
    Location:
    Manchester, UK
    I would like to sign up please.
    Random Civ is fine.
     

Share This Page