1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Blue Marble Terrain

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Graphics Modpacks' started by Thunderfall, Nov 12, 2005.

  1. darkedone02

    darkedone02 The Suggestor

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1,734
    Location:
    Louisville, Kentucky
    I got to say that this terrain add-on/mod is the best graphic mod there is! I'm looking forward to update and gain more stylish looking graphics and see if they can make different graphics then this, like a cartoon-looking graphics or "revolutionized" graphics.
     
  2. Phoenician

    Phoenician Tiberium Warrior

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    New Jersey
    I just bought beyond the sword today. I am applying blue marble to it anyway, I don't intend in playing multiplayer. This new expansion pack gives too many toys to play with, no need for multiplayer for me.
    Bluemarble is the best thing that ever happened to Civ.
    I simply can't play without it! Everything looks so cartoony without it!!!!
     
  3. jpinard

    jpinard Martian

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Messages:
    760
    Location:
    Enceladus, Saturn
    How can I use all of blue marble, but just remove the cloud/suburst backgrounds? I'm having trouble seeing all the text in the HoF and Civilopedia screens. Hard to see white text under white sunrays. For ex:





    Thanks for a great mod, and for the help! :)
     
  4. jpinard

    jpinard Martian

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Messages:
    760
    Location:
    Enceladus, Saturn
    whoops. Double post.
     
  5. Underdawg

    Underdawg King

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2005
    Messages:
    672
    Location:
    Wet Coast... er... West Coast, CAN
    Uninstall, then install again, but this time uncheck the Backgrounds option.
     
  6. ggganz

    ggganz a.k.a. The Scyphozoa

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,485
    Location:
    Sector 5
    I always just use the Terrains, Themes, and Leaderheads, but then use Civscale to remove the interface and text, so i keep the cursors (original bts waiting cursor suxxxxxxxxxxxxx).
     
  7. jpinard

    jpinard Martian

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Messages:
    760
    Location:
    Enceladus, Saturn
    I don't see that option in civscale. Are there 2 versions of civscale?
     
  8. ggganz

    ggganz a.k.a. The Scyphozoa

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,485
    Location:
    Sector 5
    There is a tab at the top for interface.
     
  9. Jeff1787

    Jeff1787 Sarge

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    574
    Location:
    The Dog House
    I guess I'm dense, but I can't figure out what you mean by removing the interface and text....Please walk me thru it...Thanks!!
     
  10. Cruel

    Cruel King

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2005
    Messages:
    823
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    I love the civ marble and I always use in my games. Two suggestions: 1) the ocean more deep blue like the picture: ocean.JPG
    2) The desert more yellow...

    I like to see flags and colors of units of blue marble too!:goodjob:
     
  11. Jeff1787

    Jeff1787 Sarge

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2003
    Messages:
    574
    Location:
    The Dog House
    Please explain further...Thanks
     
  12. jpinard

    jpinard Martian

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Messages:
    760
    Location:
    Enceladus, Saturn
    Just double click the blue markbel executable. You can see small line of checkboxes for what you want installed.
     
  13. GenocideBringer

    GenocideBringer King

    Joined:
    May 29, 2005
    Messages:
    628
    This makes my game crash :confused: I have 3.03 BTS and SOlver's Patch
     
  14. rgros

    rgros Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2007
    Messages:
    14
    Is there any hope for a version of this that can go in the /modules/ folder??

    like plug and play :p

    it would not crash then or would it?
     
  15. ggganz

    ggganz a.k.a. The Scyphozoa

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,485
    Location:
    Sector 5
  16. jpinard

    jpinard Martian

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2002
    Messages:
    760
    Location:
    Enceladus, Saturn
    error.....
     
  17. Bastian-Bux

    Bastian-Bux King

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2006
    Messages:
    795
    It seems the current Blue Marble isn't compatible with a whole load of mods, including HOF. Any chance that you'll publish a version that is less of a problem for other mods?
     
  18. ggganz

    ggganz a.k.a. The Scyphozoa

    Joined:
    Jun 25, 2006
    Messages:
    3,485
    Location:
    Sector 5
    Just rename your customassets folder to realcustomassets before you start the mod, then when you want to go back to normal rename it back (Warning: The game will have created another (empty) customassets folder when you start the game, so delete the empty one and rename the realcustomassets back to customassets.
     
  19. Niessuh

    Niessuh Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2003
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    Madrid
    I can't play Final Frontier in multiplayer with Blue Marble because it modifies the mod folder directly. If you want to play Final Frontier in multi you need to backup their folder and return it after instalation
     
  20. Bobulator

    Bobulator Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2004
    Messages:
    9
    I've been using Blue Marble for a bit and now I can't play without it. Everything looks so much better, and it's easier to distinguish the terrain. Keep the great work.:goodjob:
     

Share This Page