1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports and Technical Issues

Discussion in 'Rhye's and Fall - Dawn of Civilization' started by Leoreth, Sep 11, 2014.

  1. phrebucci

    phrebucci Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2013
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brasil
    Hi, guys

    I'm playing with the mexicans in the 1.15 version without git and, in the end of the game, after the accomplishment of the UHVs, the display with the score, statistics and timeline don't appear.

    It's a minor bug, indeed, but i would like know if i can fix it.

    Thanks

    P.S. In this game with the mexicans i'm changed for a previosly game with the spanish, game on which i also win for UHV. Will be this cause of the bug?
     
  2. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,701
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    It could be. Do you still have a save from before winning the game so I can see for myself?
     
  3. Vekkimaster

    Vekkimaster Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Finland
    To my acknowledge because you won your spanish game, you will not get another "winning screen" with mexicans. The game just keeps going and going and going..
     
  4. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,701
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    Oh, I misread that part. I think I know how to enable a victory again for the second civ.
     
  5. Enyavar

    Enyavar Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 16, 2015
    Messages:
    334
    This evening, I started testing the most recent changes; downloaded today. When loading the 600 AD scenario, I get:
    "Failed to read wordlbuilder file "<path>\beyond the sword\mods\rfc dawn of civilization\privatemaps\rfc 600 ad.sivbeyondswordwbsave".

    (<path> just means my installation directory and is not part of the error message)

    The scenarios 3000 BCE and 1700 AD seem to work, however, so it doesn't stop me.

    (EDIT: Sorry for not being able to read... :lol:)
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2019
    bluepotato likes this.
  6. bluepotato

    bluepotato Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2018
    Messages:
    48
    The answer is here:
    https://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/welcome-to-dawn-of-civilization.533861/
    "I downloaded the Git repo as a ZIP file, now when I try to start a scenario it quits with the message "failed to read world builder file"
    This may affect one or more scenarios and is unfortunately a consequence of how Github creates its ZIP files, so I cannot do anything about it. To fix the problem, get Notepad++ and open the scenario file ("open with Notepad++"), then choose Edit -> EOL Conversion -> Windows.

    I'm curious though, why is only one scenario affected?
     
    Enyavar likes this.
  7. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,701
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    I have no idea, to be honest.
     
  8. TJDowling

    TJDowling Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2012
    Messages:
    499
    Is there any requirements other than renewable energy and desert tile to build a solar collector? I can't seem to build one.
     
  9. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,701
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    Oh, there's an error in the improvement definition that makes it requires a feature. Fix coming soon.
     
    TJDowling likes this.
  10. migck

    migck Señor de la guerra

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    171
    Don't know if this was noticed, but the city name overlay for settlers seems to have bugged recently. It displays the city name in the same line as the terrain type, right before it and with no separation from it:
    CNN overlay bug.jpg
     
    1SDAN and Jarlaxe Baenre like this.
  11. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,701
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    Oh I noticed this too, but forgot to fix.
     
  12. Vekkimaster

    Vekkimaster Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Finland
    Question about The Great Mausoleum-wonder. It gives you +50% golden age...so with epic speed it should be 18 turns, right. Just to be sure, is it now so that only a....ööö...eh...well that old pre-christian religion can maintain that effect if it is your state religion? So even you control that wonder, but with "wrong" state religion there is no +50% effect?
     
  13. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,701
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    No wonder effect is tied to the wonder requirements, they are only relevant when building the wonder.
     
  14. Vekkimaster

    Vekkimaster Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2014
    Messages:
    141
    Location:
    Finland
    My bad, I checked and it says it obsoletes with patronage. Did not see that.
     
  15. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,352
    Spoiler Cultural arithmetic :
    Civ4ScreenShot0047.JPG


    Notice how Culture index shows 22.5 (without 30% civ modifier), while actual generated culture is 29.25. Is this how we want to things to be displayed? And do we have a documentation on which civ gets what modifier? How is it determined anyway.

    Also please correct the "take X gold and spare city" message. It's not take -- it is pay off your troops to spare the city.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2019
    Leoreth likes this.
  16. Leoreth

    Leoreth 古典部の会員 Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2009
    Messages:
    32,701
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Kamiyama
    22.5 is the unmodified culture (15 * 1.5), apparently the modifier is not applied in this part of the display.
     
  17. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,352
    Spoiler Curious case of American Settlers :
    Civ4ScreenShot0049.JPG



    Loaded Canada from 3000 BC and discovered 2 confused American Settlers near Denver. I think AI had them from the start (starting units were not updated to Pioneers?) and AI America does not know what to do with Settlers because their Settler is Pioneer.
     
  18. NoShameD

    NoShameD Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2010
    Messages:
    273
    Location:
    Sorgues, France
    While playing a tibetan game, I managed to complete the two first Historical Objectives, but in 1222, I can't advance to the next turn, and I don't know why ^^'
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  19. Jarlaxe Baenre

    Jarlaxe Baenre Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,957
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    From before the latest Git update that broke savegame compatibility.

    Congresses just aren't happening. I once got a popup about a post-war one, but it never happened. I've added a couple turns to the congress timer, and nothing happened. I built that congress wonder. Nothing happened.
     

    Attached Files:

    Leoreth likes this.
  20. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,352
    Looks like we have thrown the baby out with the bathwater! Spare the city option got eliminated altogether! :sad:
     

Share This Page