1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Reports - Post Here!

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by Gazebo, Jun 15, 2014.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. DLimited

    DLimited Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2015
    Messages:
    152
    Faith per Science/turn follower does not work. See screenshot: 16 beakers, only 1 faith/turn from my shrine.

     
  2. L.Pepperbottom

    L.Pepperbottom Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    After playing a bit more without P&P or ExCE I've come to the conclusion that it could be one of those...I would like to know if anyone else is using the CP in conjunction with these mods has experienced similar issues.
     
  3. Strigvir

    Strigvir Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,299
    I get CTD after settling the first city on the latest version.
     
  4. DrNooooo

    DrNooooo Warlord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    129
    Yep, same for me. Cleared cache as always, deleted LUA folders, didn't make a difference.
     
  5. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,297
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Odd, you are sure you installed it all correctly? What mods are you using?
    G
     
  6. Almonds

    Almonds Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    Hey, I am home from work and trying out the mods I'm using one at a time. Disabling everything but CBP w/ CSD, C4DF, EUI, E&D, and More Luxes has no issues. Thank you for pointing this out for me!! I will now cycle through my other mods to see what was up. I'm interested in seeing what had happened because the only additional ones I was using were JFD / TPangolin civs, ExCE, and Historical Religions Complete, and I have completed full games with those active.

    EDIT: After trying out all of the gameplay mods one by one, and then later adding all of JFD's civs/civ packs, I can conclude that there are no problems with playing a game there. The same missing unit panel UI bug surfaced when I added all of TPangolin's civs (minus Pridelands), so it looks there is an issue in one of those civs.
     
  7. Strigvir

    Strigvir Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    1,299
    There were no changes to mod order from previous version and even with CBP-only I get CTD.
    EDIT: I don't get a crash while running CBP without compatibility mods.
     
  8. Delekhan

    Delekhan Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    539
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    I think this version is messed up. CTD when I found my first city.

    I tried plopping the city using IGE to get around it, but I can't even place any units at all using IGE.
     
  9. JFD

    JFD Kathigitarkh

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2010
    Messages:
    9,129
    Location:
    The Kingdom of New Zealand
    IIRC, one of CL's civs replaces the Unit Panel file, and this will invariably cause issues with other mods that try to do the same (such as EUI - not sure if CL's file is compatible, but I expect not). So if you're intent on finding the cause, I'd start by eliminating those civs.
     
  10. DrNooooo

    DrNooooo Warlord

    Joined:
    May 12, 2015
    Messages:
    129
    Yes, I hadn't changed anything from the previous version of the mod either. I also tried deleting the folders and reinstalling CP/CBP/CSD/C4DF, as well as disabling other potentially conflicting mods, and still had a crash immediately on trying to found a city.
     
  11. Almonds

    Almonds Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2015
    Messages:
    74
    (omg it's JFD) Yes, this was indeed the issue. It appears to be the Philippines.
     
  12. Natura

    Natura Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    209
    Not to sound like a broken record with the other people, but I'm having a straight crash when founding my first city too. Running Extra Luxuries, CSD, Community patch, CBP, EUI (compatibility version), Civ IV diplomatic features, so just the standard set really. I've redownloaded the files and tried a second install, deleted Mod User Data and Mod cache, still nothing.
     
  13. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,297
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Any special settings? I'm running the standard install and all is well on my end.

    G
     
  14. Tidesniper

    Tidesniper Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Messages:
    14
    No, i'm not running anything special. I've clean installed and every time on trying to found first city it immediately CTD.
     
  15. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    18,297
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    What does your database.log look like?
    G
     
  16. Delekhan

    Delekhan Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2013
    Messages:
    539
    Location:
    Dallas, Texas
    Here are the other mods I'm running:

    InfoAddict
    IGE
    Really Advanced Setup
    More Luxuries
    Thal's PromotionFlags
     
  17. Royco

    Royco Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Oslo
    CTD founding first city here too.
    Civ IV Diplomatic Features (6-18) is showing up in the mods enabling screen as 6-1(v10)??

    MODS:
    -Calypso's Colored Religious Icons (Basic) (v 4)
    -Calypso's Colored Religious Icons (Extended) (v 5)
    -Civ IV Diplomatic Features (6-18)
    -Civ Names by Policies (v 8)
    -Community Balance Patch - Compatibility Files (EUI) (6-18)
    -Community Balance Patch (6-18)
    -Community Patch (6-18)
    -CSD for CBP (6-18)
    -Events and Decisions (3-30)
    -InfoAddict (v 22)
    -JFD's Cultural Diversity (Core) (v 2)
    -JFD's Cultural Diversity (Soundtrack) (v 1)
    -JFD's Exploration Continued Expanded (v 4)
    -More Luxuries (v 155)
    -Quick Turns (v 10)
    -R.E.D. Modpack (v 27)
     
  18. Finbez

    Finbez Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    111
  19. Royco

    Royco Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    137
    Location:
    Oslo
    Tried with only:
    -Civ IV Diplomatic Features (6-18)
    -Community Balance Patch - Compatibility Files (EUI) (6-18)
    -Community Balance Patch (6-18)
    -Community Patch (6-18)
    -CSD for CBP (6-18)

    Same issues with CTD:cry:


     
  20. pthieu1986

    pthieu1986 Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2012
    Messages:
    241
    Is anyone able to run CBP with other maps beside Communitas? The recent patches seem to compatible with Communitas only. I tried to run with based-game maps and YNAEMP but the game always crashed at the final loading after game set-up.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page