1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Caveman 2 Cosmos

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Caveman 2 Cosmos' started by strategyonly, Aug 25, 2008.

  1. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,325
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN

    Make sure you read the RED print in the d/l area for Part 2 of the files, thx.
     
  2. Bodach Beg

    Bodach Beg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Yes, I have done. Part 2 to the C2C/assets file. But I still get wrong XML message during the second phase of loading up - where it says uncached. Sorry to be a nuisance, but I am stuck having tried several times.
     
  3. Bodach Beg

    Bodach Beg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Yes, I have read it. Part two to the c2c/assets file. But I still get wrong XML messages in the second part of the loading up process, where it says non-cached. I am sorry to be a nuisance, but I have tried many times and am stuck. I don't see where the wrong XML can come from.
     
  4. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,325
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Try this then, its just ONE d/l:

    http://www.moddb.com/mods/caveman2cosmos/downloads/caveman2cosmos-version-23-r2548

    While its downloading, do not change the page, but do another page and look at this, real good info there:

    http://www.moddb.com/mods/caveman2cosmos
     
  5. Bodach Beg

    Bodach Beg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2004
    Messages:
    12
    Thank you. That worked, but first I had to clear a saved game from the previous version.

    Thanks.
     
  6. Azraile

    Azraile Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    got it working thanks....

    can I make some sugestions?

    can you make delpomacy a little more forging over the ages.... i mean first impresions shouldn't last forever, espeshaly when they orginate from when your two minor civs and can't do anything but fight eachother

    just making some of the points fade over time unless you keep good relations or bad ones would be nice..... but fixing the "you delcared war on me" thing would be way better....

    you get that i've declared war on them if they declare war on some one and the deffence pack or vasslage makes you declare war back.... or even if they declare war on you and you go to war some times counts.....

    you shouldn't get a "you declared war on me" deduction unless you STARTED the war... delcaring in responce to war shouldn't o.o

    also seams some of the new units (sedge ones and the war wheel so far) can't attack or take cities.... i mean the sedge can't even sedge...o.o

    also I think if you can piss some one off enugh there in -11 we just don't like you anymore

    you should be able to get the ... hey your asome thing up higher than +4 x.x
     
  7. Hinkel84

    Hinkel84 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2007
    Messages:
    29
    A question about the new version:

    There is a scenario called C2C earth, with 24 civs I think. Is this scenario ready to be played with v23? Do you update that scenario, so that all new ground tiles, barbarians, ressources and stuff if there for playing it with v23?
     
  8. Azraile

    Azraile Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2011
    Messages:
    32
    also some of the good things about call to power should be a good thing to look at to add....

    seafloor terrain and underwater cities with underwater improvements

    modern religious units that aren't consumed by spreading religion and can conduct religious missions to affect the masses

    Corprate units like the lawyer and coprate branch that can set up franchises in cities stealing away some of there money and production to your civ (equally spread out i believe)

    there all sorta fun things in that game that would be neat in civ4
     
  9. SargontheGreat2

    SargontheGreat2 Modder

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    761
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    Hi! You may have seen me in the mod mods forum. I'm SargontheGreat2. I have modded Realism Inviticus and vanilla BTS. I have some experience with XML and HTML. I can at present, only add civs and leaders. I saw great potential in this mod back in I think was Version 15 when I had a look at your downloads page. Then I downloaded the mod and you blew my mind. After that wordy introduction, I humbly ask to join the C2C modding team.
     
  10. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,325
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    I would gratefully accept, because i have over 60 civs and leaders that need to be added at this time, so your timing is perfect. Just PM me for more details if you want to join this Great Team of Modders.
     
  11. SargontheGreat2

    SargontheGreat2 Modder

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    761
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
  12. SargontheGreat2

    SargontheGreat2 Modder

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    761
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    I know this stupid, but... How do I send a Pm
     
  13. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,325
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Click on my name and where it says send a PM
     
  14. dusckr87

    dusckr87 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    Click on the poster's name which takes you to their CP, then click on "contact". This is assuming you have PMs turned on (for example, I don't).
     
  15. SargontheGreat2

    SargontheGreat2 Modder

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    761
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    I don't see it. Sorry, not used to a forum this complex
     
  16. dusckr87

    dusckr87 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    You may not have PMs turned on. Go to your account page and under Options there will be an area for Private messages.
     
  17. SargontheGreat2

    SargontheGreat2 Modder

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    761
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
    Options?? Whaa... I hate this layout
     
  18. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,017
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    I think you need to have above a set number of posts before it becomes available.
     
  19. SargontheGreat2

    SargontheGreat2 Modder

    Joined:
    May 17, 2012
    Messages:
    761
    Location:
    New Jersey, USA
  20. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,325
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    I looked at you account and you dont have PM's turned on, just click on YOUR name and it will take you to your account
     

Share This Page