1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Caveman 2 Cosmos

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Caveman 2 Cosmos' started by strategyonly, Aug 25, 2008.

  1. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    Its a sticky/pinned thread on the top called ...

    Favorite Settings
    http://forums.civfanatics.com/showthread.php?t=437180

    Its hard to miss. (7th from the top)
     
  2. Barronosod

    Barronosod Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Oh man, there's a thread on this subject. Nevermind.
     
  3. Barronosod

    Barronosod Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    Thanks Hydromancerx. I actually discovered that thread as you sent your reply. I'm not the sharpest pencil in the box.
     
  4. Midnight-Blue766

    Midnight-Blue766 The filidh that cam frae Skye

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3,449
    Location:
    Bonnie Scoltland
    About the Extra Leaderheads: why are we using Amra's resking of Mansa Musa for Menelik II, Green Louis XIV for Afonso Henriques, and that Gandhi reskin for Yagan when they've all been updated? And why are leaders like Saddam Hussein and Gustavus Adolphus leading Babylon and the Vikings when it would make more sense to make new civs?
     
  5. dusckr87

    dusckr87 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    Maybe I'm missing some point, but since none of the civs have UU or UB, adding extra civs rather than leaders seems pointless, as regional culture is more important than civs.
     
  6. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,463
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    I haven't had anything done to the Animated LHs in about a year now, so they are old, I am even getting sooo far behind on the Static ones:blush: So i really doubt that they really work that well either without some errors someplace at sometime:sad:

    But i have now (also behind) on adding civs in, i have over 150 on my list to do, hows that. Just that i have really been sick recently and its causing me to be more lazy and depressed, because of all the pills i am taking, sorry everyone:blush::sad:
     
  7. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,323
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    I would prefer these extras to be in a mod like the extra leader heads and long movies because they are straining my machine.
     
  8. Lord_Kordarus

    Lord_Kordarus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    7
    Seriously guys i can only say one thing about this mod... What an awesome master-piece work :crazyeye:!!!! Thank you for all the team members who created Caveman 2 Cosmos, this is the best one i ever played!!! :goodjob:
     
  9. Barronosod

    Barronosod Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    I have to go with Lord_Kordarus on this one. I've only played 1 1/2 nights, but this mod is stunning me. A good friend (akin to the 10 year Civ2 game dude) is rip-roaring thrilled with this mod. Amazing job.

    For my part, animated leaderheads are unimportant. I prefer the historical paintings, etc. to anything else. I don't need a cartoon bobblehead Gandhi. But that's just me.


    Thanks again for amazing work
     
  10. Barronosod

    Barronosod Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    33
    And sorry to hear about sickness/depression, strategyonly. If it makes you feel better, you've ensured that at least one more person will not be getting a girlfriend anytime soon. That's... my good friend, not me.
     
  11. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,247
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I'd say all of us are allowed to fall behind a bit. If we don't, we could end up losing our sanity! lol Do take care of yourself my friend. I feel that any team member's contributions are (at least most of the time) hugely appreciated whether they are voluminous or not and the really good stuff takes a lot of time to develop, during which we need to remind ourselves that its ok to take a break now and then, even walk away for a bit, or just relax and play a game.

    I know when I came back to it this time I felt a surge of renewed interest. I realize as team leader you can't completely vanish for a time, but if you go on less productivity for a bit, nobody's going to hold it against you I think. Especially when you, in particular, have already given us all so much here!
     
  12. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    I agree with Thunderbrd. With the new people helping you out it should help let you do what you want to do. For instance you use to make units and now ls612 has taken over that job. You use to make techs, now MrAzure has taken over that job. Even SargontheGreat2 is helping you with adding new civilizations. All of this should make your work load a lot lighter and give you time to mod stuff you "want to" mod, not what you "have to" mod. That's not to say you cannot do any of those things again if you want to. In short hopefully ls612, MrAzure and SargontheGreat2 have helped relive you of the huge workload you amazingly have done over the past months.

    You can have a break anytime you like. You have earned it! :goodjob:
     
  13. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,463
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN

    No offense, all but one:hmm:, YES
     
  14. Sleeper Zero

    Sleeper Zero Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    2
    I've played Rise, Rise 2, and New Dawn so I'm excited to get into what looks like a great expansion :D

    I have an issue though that is driving me nuts. The oceans seem to have massive lines through the water as you can see in the below image. If this is intentional please let me know, if not I would appreciate any tips you might have to fix this issue :D

    Using Version 23 w/ steam version of Civ 4 BtS.

     
  15. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,463
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Yes intentional, i believe its called the Nazca Lines, if i remember correctly, DH would know better.

    btw Welcome to CFC and trying this great mod, C2C, you wont be disappointed.
     
  16. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,323
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    It is the difference between tropical, temperate and polar oceans. I don't understand terrain graphics so I have not done anything to make them blend better.
     
  17. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    ROFL!! You crack me up! These are Nazca Lines. I think you mean the Tropic of Capricorn , Tropic of Cancer, Arctic Circle and Antarctic Circle.

    Note these are not to be confused with Ley Lines or Rose Line.
     
  18. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,463
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
  19. Nakkimunakas

    Nakkimunakas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2012
    Messages:
    85
    Location:
    Finland
    Ok so I was going imperialistic in my old game and setting lots of unit on border patrol to stop any anoying invading terrorist units. The problem is that my border patrollers only attack single units and not any weak mini stacks as shown in the picture. Attack odds were above 99% and allow unit suicidin on in the BUG options.
    Civ4ScreenShot0030.JPG

    I tried to put units next to the enemy and put them on border patrol or city defence and only automated city defence would attack enemy stacks. So it would to help to get the border patrol attack stacks like the auto city defence does.

    This game was in v21 if i recall correctly.
     
  20. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,463
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Looks weird having a Scout/trained dog in with the Trench Infantry??
     

Share This Page