1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Caveman 2 Cosmos

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Caveman 2 Cosmos' started by strategyonly, Aug 25, 2008.

  1. SteelSterling

    SteelSterling Prince

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    322
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Northern NJ
    From what I can tell, if you're registered with moddb, you can get the direct link, otherwise you have to download through Gamefront. I didn't have a direct download until I registered with moddb.
     
  2. wolfensoul9

    wolfensoul9 Warlord

    Joined:
    May 9, 2012
    Messages:
    255
    Well, that's a bunch of crap.

    I'll just sit here and wait until things start working the way they should.

    You really mean to tell me that the only way to get v27 is if you register with ModB?
     
  3. Slarki

    Slarki Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Where is the changelog for v27?
     
  4. LumenAngel

    LumenAngel King

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2012
    Messages:
    669
    Location:
    Center of the World (France)
    No file from Desura, no file from GameFronts...
    And after refister on ModDB and SEVENTEEN try, i manage to fiinish a dl

    Look like it's part of the challenge...
     
  5. Jeystone

    Jeystone Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2002
    Messages:
    43
    Location:
    Devon (UK)
    downloaded no probs from ModDb.

    Where is the change log please and is it necassary to delete v26??
     
  6. dusckr87

    dusckr87 Prince

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    595
    No, but if you don't you have to rename it. On this mod, you never copy over the old one.
     
  7. Eucalyptus

    Eucalyptus Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Someone please post a torrent for v27.
     
  8. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,072
    Location:
    America
    Yes, generally it is best to delete the old folder, otherwise you won't be able to load your old saves.
     
  9. Slarki

    Slarki Warlord

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2011
    Messages:
    232
    Why you shouldn't copy over the old one?
     
  10. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Because in the module area, "we" delete files there, and put them into the core package.
     
  11. c0pr4x

    c0pr4x Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    145
    When i copy the file... it say a error with the method... and the game seems not to work fine... i need help..
     
  12. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    how big was the d/l?
     
  13. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,072
    Location:
    America
    Maybe someone should mirror V27 on other sites, that way we won't have as many issues.
     
  14. dima1980

    dima1980 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2011
    Messages:
    65
    Location:
    UA
    Please tell me the SVN subversion of v27
     
  15. boucherpk

    boucherpk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2012
    Messages:
    4
    Superb mod, thank you.

    When I attempt to download version 27 on Desura the changelog on the file I download is "Jul 1 2012, 4:51am - VERSION: r23 FULL the full version of Caveman2Cosmos, release 23". So no V27 yet?

    In game it says its actually the V24 pre-release.
     
  16. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,072
    Location:
    America
    The SVN rev of V27 is 4192.
     
  17. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,563
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    You downloaded the wrong one, it should be the very first one in the download area (on top). Very very very bottom (close too bottom of page).
     
  18. Vaya

    Vaya Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011
    Messages:
    83
    Location:
    Slovakia, Central Europe
    This is probably not relevant but I had similar issue when I was trying to unpack the file(It said unknown method). Updating Winrar resolved it..
     
  19. Benign Tempest

    Benign Tempest Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2010
    Messages:
    2
    Location:
    Ohio, United States
    Hey, I thoroughly enjoy this mod, but it takes quite a while to load between turns (especially on the 50 civ scenario). Is there any way that I could speed up the performance?
     
  20. ls612

    ls612 Deity Moderator

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2008
    Messages:
    8,072
    Location:
    America
    Post the savegame in the bugs/crashes thread and we can profile it and possible find ways to increase performance
     

Share This Page