1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Caveman 2 Cosmos

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Caveman 2 Cosmos' started by strategyonly, Aug 25, 2008.

  1. solops

    solops Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2001
    Messages:
    123
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Texas
    I find no download for v38.2, only 38.1, nor is there an announcement for either that I can find. Where is 38.2?
     
    Publicola and BUDDHAALIEN like this.
  2. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,777
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    On the SVN.
     
  3. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,609
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    Actually SO posted it all as 38.1. True that we could consider 38.2 to be the SVN but what I mentioned on the SVN thread about v38.2 he still packaged all together in his 38.1. That said, I've gotta find the link to that since he didn't put it in all those posts where he states it has been uploaded...
     
    HorseshoeHermit likes this.
  4. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6,621
    Location:
    Poland
    He said he deleted V38.1 from moddb, waited for some more stuff, and reuploaded it with never SVN version.
    Link is in main page as always :p
     
    Osk21 likes this.
  5. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,777
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Link is in My v38 Patch thread as well. But even so Moddb only shows v38 and v38.1 as mentioned. Even though the v38.1 has the v38.2 stuff in it (I think). Just needs the Name changed on Moddb, if possible.

    Or we can just shut up about v38.2.......just sayin'......:p
     
    raxo2222 and Osk21 like this.
  6. jshetley

    jshetley Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Messages:
    221
    Location:
    Jonesville SC
    I do know the might promotions are working again in the new download. I have not gotten far enough into it to see how the AI will work though, and besides I only put 2 civs into the game. The barbarians will need to spawn the rest of them.
     
  7. Tajo

    Tajo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2017
    Messages:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Why make version policy simple when you can do this. :crazyeye:
     
    MagnusIlluminus likes this.
  8. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    15,777
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Do we Ever do anything simple here? :mischief::lol:
     
    Osk21 likes this.
  9. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6,621
    Location:
    Poland
    Another 50 fixes for AI :mischief:
    When AI on Noble here will be as competitive as vanilla BTS AI on Noble?
    SVN 10 000? :mischief:

    I heard that there you need to set handicap 2 steps higher, if you want same competitively from AI.
    I guess now one step higher than on vanilla civ would suffice :p

    That is good job on fixing AI :D
     
    Last edited: Feb 22, 2018
  10. jshetley

    jshetley Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Messages:
    221
    Location:
    Jonesville SC
    They have came a LONG way with the AI. I can remember when I had 15 or more cities while the AI had maybe 3-4. Those days are gone. A ton of other things are very nice too in this mod. I just got to tribalism in 38.1 and things are looking good so far. No issues yet.
     
  11. Tajo

    Tajo Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2017
    Messages:
    195
    Gender:
    Male
    Having now tested the V38,1 to middle ages, it is very good but seemingly there has been quite some production cost reworking done. While it is mostly good and right, it is still clearly unfinished. Castles seem to cost less than some vegetable growers and guard tower for example costs over 1400 hammers while keep tower that replaces it costs way under 1000 hammers.

    So really great work so far but still ironing to do in these recent changes. Well done team. :thumbsup:
     
  12. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6,621
    Location:
    Poland
    I wonder how accurate my observations are for active modders modding areas in last 6 - 9 months (actual commits to SVN):
    Joseph - Balancing and adjustments.
    Thunderbird - Fixing features and adding bugs or something like that :p
    Toffer - Python/Interface improvements
    Albetras - General C++/Python/XML bug fixing.

    Not very active but still commiting from time to time.
    Pepper - Fleshing out Modern+ content.
    Dancing Houskuld - Animals/Culture/Religion stuff.

    This pair is active during release of new version:
    Whisperr - FPK art packaging.
    Strategyonly - Releasing mod versions.

    I don't see much activity from others.
    They added a lot of things when they were active.
     
    Last edited: Feb 23, 2018
  13. Toffer90

    Toffer90 C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2011
    Messages:
    6,230
    Location:
    Norway
    I'm mainly the graphics guy, it's only the last year that I've been focusing on python because no one else is.
    I made all the leaderhead pictures, almost all the terrain graphic in the game, I made the bamboo feature, crater feature, mt. sinai natural wonder feature, Barringer crater feature, mt. Fujii feature, the giraffe animal, the ground sloth animal, the bison animal, the llama rider units, the tiger animals (including the sabretooth), the DaVinci tank unit, the lumberjack improvement, the mt. mine improvement, the radio tower improvement, I improved the river graphic, and a lot more that I can't remember right now.
    You simply arrived right after I took a pause from graphics work.
     
  14. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6,621
    Location:
    Poland
    Yeah, I was thinking about last 6 - 9 months.
     
    Osk21 likes this.
  15. Harrier

    Harrier Deity

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2002
    Messages:
    2,407
    Location:
    UK
    Confused - what is the point you are trying to make. :confused:
     
    Osk21 likes this.
  16. Thunderbrd

    Thunderbrd C2C War Dog

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    26,609
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    I did not realize you were responsible for all that... wow. Well done!
     
  17. E.M. Lurker

    E.M. Lurker Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2009
    Messages:
    34
    So this was still working with v38, but 38.1 seems to have disabled it somehow? (Is CIV4GameOptionInfos.xml the new version of that file? Changing <bDefault>0</bDefault> to <bDefault>1</bDefault> doesn't seem to do anything.)
     
  18. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,331
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    I am back and have just posted the v38 bugs topics. Need to make them sticky and close the old ones. @SO can you do that or do I have to?
     
  19. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    6,621
    Location:
    Poland
    I was talking about last 6 - 9 months of their work.
     
  20. jshetley

    jshetley Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2002
    Messages:
    221
    Location:
    Jonesville SC
    I'm starting to think that the AI has taken a major step backwards in 38.1. I have 4 cities in my game and could have at least 3 more, while both the AI civs only have 1. One of them researched tribalism about 40 turns ago and still does not have its 2nd city and apparently has not even built a settler yet. When it got tribalism I was already around 6 techs ahead of Sedentary Lifestyle.
     

Share This Page