Deity challenge #2 Joao II!

Implo

Chieftain
Hello!

I Had so much fun with the Cathrine deity game so I wanted to make another challenge! The next leader for a deity challenge is no other than Joao II! He is a leader I have little experience with and even though he can REX like no other he is definitely a guy that's not getting enough love.. so lets do something about that! :)

The starting area:
1703933093516.png

Settings:
Fractal map-script, No huts, no events

Please use spoilers when commenting about your game.

We will give a winner for:
Highest score or Quickest win
Spesial price for the most unique empire
Best empire @ turn 100. (With both expansive and IMP I'm really hoping for some craziness here)

GL & HF :)

The file posted is a WB save so you can load it with your Mod setup
Select "play scenario" and load any mod just like a nobles club game.
Remember to add: The wheel, agriculture, hunting and archery to barbs.

Attachments

• Deity challenge 2 JoaoII.CivBeyondSwordWBSave
    377.4 KB · Views: 17
Last edited:
I'm really hoping fore some craziness here
Settling on the plain cow would be one of the craziest things 🤪. Wet corn is also a crazy tile to settle on 🤪. <-- just joking :joke:

It's always a pleasure to see people discuss different strategies and post their gameplay :goodjob:

I finished a game on this map but I have a tendon injury that hurts quite a bit so...I'll try to post it as soon as I can.

@Fish Man to bad about tendons! I'm looking forward to your writeup!😀

Comment about the start. Looks rich and I think you break even or better by moving for 2 turns to PH hill. The ph hill will be awesome.. faster workers and settlers. Faster working of gold faster everything!

So thats probably going to be my opening.. but hm.. really have to think about this start and have time to play! 🙃