1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

EUI Compatibility Files (11/16)

Discussion in 'Community Patch Project' started by stackpointer, Nov 15, 2014.

  1. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    You don't need to move anything – just download the CP, delete the old version and paste this one in, install EUI in your DLC folder, and delete the LUA folder in the CP. You'll be all set if you do this. Clear cache, of course.

    G
     
  2. MIC132

    MIC132 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Oh, "delete LUA folder". Ok, will try that.
    But then, what are the "compatibility files" for? If deleting the LUA folder is all that has to be done, are they unnecessary?

    EDIT/UPDATE:Well, it didn't help with the spy issue (yes, I did clear the cache).
    To sum it up, after establishing a spy in enemy city (from which I can't steal tech since I'm more advanced) has a status of "disrupting plans", with no mouseover info, and the city's potential still shows as "?" in the list.
    (Additionally I think I remember there being stars next to capitals on that list, but I don't see them now, but I might be mistaken)

    EDIT2: I just checked to be sure, and the "potential" problem is certainly caused by Community Patch, as it doesn't happen with only EUI.
    Capital star isn't there neither with EUI nor in normal game without anything, so that's my bad.
     
  3. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    They're for the Community Balance Patch. Says so on the tin. ;)
    G
     
  4. MIC132

    MIC132 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    Well, but there is a folder for just "Community Patch" inside (among other folders).
    Well, I just got confused.

    Anyway, this still leaves us with the spy problem I described in detail above.
     
  5. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    If you follow these instructions, the spy issue will likely go away.
    G
     
  6. MIC132

    MIC132 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    28
    But I DID follow them afterwards, as I mentioned in my edit, and I mentioned they didn't help with the spy issue..

    EDIT: BTW, the instructions only say to delete the LUA folder if you are using CBP, not if you are using EUI, so I think this should be corrected in the instructions post.

    EDIT2: Just to be sure, I redownloaded Community Patch, deleted old, pasted new, deleted /LUA, cleared cache. Started new game, only mod enabled Community Patch (and EUI, but that's not a "mod"), modern era start. The bug is there.
     
  7. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    I'll give it a look. Thanks for the thorough bug testing!
    G
     
  8. Crimson13

    Crimson13 Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2012
    Messages:
    373
    I'm getting some odd text from I believe this and/or EUI when hovering over units. All have at least saying:

    nooperation
    NOMISSIONAI / (Unit type was here)

    There were extras after NOMISSIONAI but those involved the worker, more situational.
     
  9. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Turn off 'basic help' in your game options (is debug code ilteroi and I use).
    Basic help is pointless anyways, which is why we hijacked it.
    G
     
  10. meRlinX_AT

    meRlinX_AT JustMe

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Earth
  11. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    I do not do updates for EUI, I just make it compatible with the CBP. New feature requests should be directed to bc1.
    G
     
  12. meRlinX_AT

    meRlinX_AT JustMe

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2015
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Earth
    in EUI_tooltips.lua, Line 2106 and 2107

    think
    local
    = civBE_mode or not OptionsManager.IsNoBasicHelp()
    should be
    local isNoob = civBE_mode or not OptionsManager.IsNoBasicHelp()
     
  13. Natan35

    Natan35 Mayor of St. Natansburg

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,119
    Location:
    Ashdod,israel
    if i only use the community patch and EUI, could deleting the lua folder cause bugs?
    (and shoulod i use those files if i only use the mods mentioned above?)
     
  14. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    If using just CP don't delete the lua folder.

    G
     
  15. Natan35

    Natan35 Mayor of St. Natansburg

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,119
    Location:
    Ashdod,israel
    I also use EUI, and im having bugs.
     
  16. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Which EUI? The normal one?

    Also what kind of bugs?
    G
     
  17. Natan35

    Natan35 Mayor of St. Natansburg

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2014
    Messages:
    5,119
    Location:
    Ashdod,israel
    The normal one. I having bugs with the AI, and I thought it might be related to the lua folder...
     
  18. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,785
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    Nah, lua is purely for interface stuff.

    G
     
  19. NeyNey

    NeyNey Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Hi,
    First of all great project, however I have one small issue with EUI.

    I downloaded all the files as per the install guide, put the EUI in the DLC folder, and downloaded the other files including EUI compability into the mods folder, cleared the cache and started a game.

    Now everything seems to work, except for tile mouseover, no matter what I do, I dont get any information at all from the tiles, this is really frustrating. I tried with the files from mid May (was here yesterday) and the new files from today, same issue.

    Any pointers as to how to fix this?

    edit: and yes i did delete the LUA folders in both CP and CBP
     
  20. NeyNey

    NeyNey Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    23
    Just tried the regular EUI on a non modded game, same issue. So will go to their thread instead :)
     

Share This Page