1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Fall Further 051 Bug Report Thread

Discussion in 'Fall Further' started by xienwolf, Jul 19, 2009.

  1. Rainbowsand

    Rainbowsand Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Cardith Lorda diplomacy screen: "Deirdra is okay as long as you keep your eyes on him"
    btw, her name is spelled as 'Deirdre'
     
  2. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    There's nothing that can be done about that without changing the textkey; There's no input for the sex of the other leader, just the name.

    I don't believe so. Textkey says Deirdra, it's been Deirdra since she was added, fairly sure that's what it's meant to be. :p
     
  3. Rainbowsand

    Rainbowsand Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Great Commander pedia entry has not been changed to reflect that now command post do not provides great person points

    To Valkrionn: For example, if i say "Thee have a mindset of a stubborn hamster" it would certainly mean that it's meant to mean but it doesn't mean that this sentence is entirely true or that it cannot be corrected towards more harmonious and genuine form.
     
  4. Rainbowsand

    Rainbowsand Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Malakim civ under decius had been placed in stasis from the start of the game
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Rainbowsand

    Rainbowsand Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Description of "Skilled" promotion states '+10% to work rate' while it adds +10 points, not %.
     
  6. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    No, that's actually the way percentages in Civ work; They are additive. If you have +20% from one source, and +10% from another, you don't actually get +32% (20% + 10% + (10% of 20)), you get +30%... Since workrate is already considered a %, the % increase from Skilled is simply additive.
     
  7. Rainbowsand

    Rainbowsand Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Elusive worker - my troll was chasing him for about 20 turns until gave it up. Worker's strength was displayed as 0.0/0 and it had given him close to 100% chance to withdraw each time he was attacked; though after so much clubbing he must have been barely able to moan less along crawl. And this bloody mess of a worker still had undiminished workrate! Unbearable pain had transformed him into specter, no less. Most insulting, he simply continued to work at the square where he had retreated, apparently ignoring such a minor nuisance as a huge troll with no lesser club.
    Thats why i suppose they had given workers an absolyte zero strength in BTS.
    If that isnt an outright bug then surely it is an exploit.
     
  8. Rainbowsand

    Rainbowsand Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Another TWO little exploits -
    Pasture is supposed to clear out the forest? I scorched forested horse square down to desert, it turned to brush and then i built there a pasture. Then i watered it and voila - plains with a pasture and a new forest. Bet if to cast forest grower on a square that is not supposed to be forested effect would be the same. Magic...

    And those blighted forests can be used as short-ranged teleporters - they 'drive' approaching unit further than it may move this turn at his own and not even charge a movepoint for their services. If theres a lot of them clustered, you can bounce off them pretty far away... and when i had approached one from a hill it haven't 'driven' me at all. It also haven't when i attacked a bear with a troll in its radius, but then it trown us all out. Pretty powerful, those things: casting tainted force repulse able to throw away two squares a hill giant... Next game i'll turn em off. Why not to make them just impassable?..
     
  9. dommain

    dommain Warlord

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2010
    Messages:
    187
    Use 9 and surround it from all sides.
     
  10. Mesix

    Mesix One of Porg

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,358
    Location:
    Ahch-To
    I installed FF, also installed the latest patch (C) and started up a game to discover that I have no interface. I cannot found a city, I cannot use any of the buttons, the game is unplayable.

    PythonErr.log file:
    Spoiler :
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "<string>", line 1, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvEventInterface", line 13, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvCustomEventManager", line 23, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvEventManager", line 11, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvScreensInterface", line 3, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvMainInterface", line 24, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvConfigParser", line 26, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvPath", line 135, in ?
    File "CvPath", line 112, in _getUserDir
    File "CvPath", line 104, in __getRegValue
    WindowsError
    :
    [Errno 2] The system cannot find the file specified

    Failed to load python module CvEventInterface.
    ERR: Call function onEvent failed. Can't find module CvEventInterface

    (repeats for severl times over about three pages)

    Traceback (most recent call last):

    File "CvAppInterface", line 70, in preGameStart

    AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'showTechChooser'
    ERR: Python function preGameStart failed, module CvAppInterface
    ERR: Call function onEvent failed. Can't find module CvEventInterface
    ERR: Call function onEvent failed. Can't find module CvEventInterface
    Traceback (most recent call last):

    File "CvAppInterface", line 47, in onSave

    AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'onEvent'
    ERR: Python function onSave failed, module CvAppInterface
    ERR: Call function onEvent failed. Can't find module CvEventInterface


    PythonErr2.log file:
    Spoiler :
    sys.path = ['..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\email', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\encodings', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\build', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\lib', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\py', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\tools', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\lib\\colourchooser', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\lib\\editor', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\lib\\floatcanvas', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\lib\\masked', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\lib\\mixins', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\lib\\ogl', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\af', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\ca', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\cs', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\da', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\de', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\el', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\es', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\eu', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\fi', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\fr', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\hi', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\hu', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\id', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\it', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\ja', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\lv', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\nb', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\nl', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\pl', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\pt_BR', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\ru', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\sl', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\sv', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\tr', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\uk', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\zh_CN', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\zh_TW', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\af\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\ca\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\cs\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\da\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\de\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\el\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\es\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\eu\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\fi\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\fr\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\hi\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\hu\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\id\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\it\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\ja\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\lv\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\nb\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\nl\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\pl\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\pt_BR\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\ru\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\sl\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\sv\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\tr\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\uk\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\zh_CN\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\locale\\zh_TW\\LC_MESSAGES', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\py\\tests', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\tools\\XRCed', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM\\wx\\tools\\XRCed\\src-images', '..\\WARLORDS\\ASSETS\\PYTHON\\SYSTEM']

    sys.modules = {'zipimport': <module 'zipimport' (built-in)>, 'signal': <module 'signal' (built-in)>, '__builtin__': <module '__builtin__' (built-in)>, 'sys': <module 'sys' (built-in)>, '__main__': <module '__main__' (built-in)>, 'exceptions': <module 'exceptions' (built-in)>, 'CvPythonExtensions': <module 'CvPythonExtensions' (built-in)>}

    sys.builtin_module_names = ('CvPythonExtensions', '__builtin__', '__main__', '_bisect', '_codecs', '_codecs_cn', '_codecs_hk', '_codecs_iso2022', '_codecs_jp', '_codecs_kr', '_codecs_tw', '_csv', '_heapq', '_hotshot', '_locale', '_multibytecodec', '_random', '_sre', '_subprocess', '_symtable', '_weakref', '_winreg', 'array', 'audioop', 'binascii', 'cPickle', 'cStringIO', 'cmath', 'collections', 'datetime', 'errno', 'exceptions', 'gc', 'imageop', 'imp', 'itertools', 'marshal', 'math', 'md5', 'mmap', 'msvcrt', 'nt', 'operator', 'parser', 'regex', 'rgbimg', 'sha', 'signal', 'strop', 'struct', 'sys', 'thread', 'time', 'xxsubtype', 'zipimport')
    load_module CvEventInterface
    load_module CvCustomEventManager
    load_module CvEventManager
    load_module CvUtil
    load_module traceback
    load_module CvScreensInterface
    load_module CvMainInterface
    load_module ScreenInput
    load_module CvScreenEnums
    load_module time
    load_module CustomFunctions
    load_module Popup
    load_module PyHelpers
    load_module CvCameraControls
    load_module ScenarioFunctions
    load_module CvEspionageAdvisor
    load_module CvWBDesc
    load_module array
    load_module CvStatisticsScreen
    load_module UnitStatisticsTools
    load_module UnitStatisticsDefines
    load_module SdToolKitAdvanced
    load_module cPickle
    load_module CvStatisticsScreensEnums
    load_module CvConfigParser
    load_module ConfigParser
    load_module CvPath
    load_module _winreg
    load_module CvModName
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "<string>", line 1, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvEventInterface", line 13, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvCustomEventManager", line 23, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvEventManager", line 11, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvScreensInterface", line 3, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvMainInterface", line 24, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvConfigParser", line 26, in ?
    File "<string>", line 52, in load_module
    File "CvPath", line 135, in ?
    File "CvPath", line 112, in _getUserDir
    File "CvPath", line 104, in __getRegValue
    WindowsError: [Errno 2] The system cannot find the file specified
    load_module CvAppInterface
     
  11. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    Most likely you have something installed in your custom assets (BUG is the main culprit, usually). In you Fall Further folder, open up the Fall Further 051.ini, and for 'NoCustomArt' and 'NoCustomAssets', turn them both to 1.
     
  12. Mesix

    Mesix One of Porg

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,358
    Location:
    Ahch-To
    I do not have BUG installed, but I do have the HOF BUFFY mod which is based on BUG I believe. The two settings that you mentioned are already set to 1. Are there any other settings in the .ini file which may help?

    config.ini file:
    Spoiler :
    [CONFIG]

    ; Using the World of Civilization Team's Modular Loading method, this needs to remain 0. Modules will load as controlled by MLF files.
    ModularLoading = 0

    ; Skip Main menu
    SkipMainMenu = 0

    ; Custom Art from user folder is not loaded
    NoCustomArt = 1

    ; Custom XML and Python from user folder are not loaded
    NoCustomAssets = 1

    ; No Custom Scenario option in main menu
    NoCustomScenario = 0

    ; No team play allowed
    NoTeams = 0

    ; Read Game options from XML, not .ini
    ForceGameOptions = 0

    ; Always start in the standard era
    ForceStandardEra = 0

    ; Scenario file (Single player)
    ForceScenario = 0

    ; This mod is only for single player games
    SinglePlayerOnly = 0

    ; Allow public maps to be used with this mod
    AllowPublicMaps = 1

    ; Mod Image file
    ImageFile = 0

    ; Name of Mod
    Name = Fall Further 051

    ; Description of Mod
    Description = Modmod of Fall from Heaven 2
     
  13. Valkrionn

    Valkrionn The Hamster King

    Joined:
    May 23, 2008
    Messages:
    14,450
    Location:
    Crestview FL
    In that case, run a "Play Now!" game to clear saved options; There is a hidden option which turns off the UI (used for a dungeon scenario in FfH), so it's possible that's it.
     
  14. Mesix

    Mesix One of Porg

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,358
    Location:
    Ahch-To
    I tried to start a game using the "play now" option and I still have no interface. This problem is similar to a problem that I expereinced with the Legends of Revolutions mod a few months back. They were able to build a patch that fixed the interface, but I'm not programing savy enough to understand how to make my own patch. They discussed the problem in this hread.
     
  15. xienwolf

    xienwolf Deity

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2007
    Messages:
    10,589
    Location:
    Location! Location!
  16. Mesix

    Mesix One of Porg

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,358
    Location:
    Ahch-To
    CTRL+I and ALT+I don't help.

    FfH works fine. If there were a patch version of FF which just added content to the latest version of FfH then it would probably work.
     
  17. Mesix

    Mesix One of Porg

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2006
    Messages:
    4,358
    Location:
    Ahch-To
    Orbis works fine too. I got to play one of the modmods for FfH at least.
     
  18. nim dibbley

    nim dibbley Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    I think I found a bug. I was playing as Hyborem and I was trying to build Ride of the Nine Kings. It wouldn't let me build it because it said i needed to have access to horses. However, I was at this time able to build death knights, horse archers, etc. Then i realized i didn't have access to horses, but instead had access to nightmares...Fall Futher doesn't seem to realize they should be treated the same for that building...
     
  19. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,110
    Location:
    Kael's head
    Neither does normal FfH. The Building schema does not allow "or" prereqs for resources.
     
  20. nim dibbley

    nim dibbley Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2010
    Messages:
    5
    in ffh i can do this...but they are referred to as horses rather then nightmares in that version. I never really played ffh2, so maybe that is what you are referring to.

    i like the change to make everything more culturally/religiously specific, but not to put any individual civ at a disadvantage to the others.
     

Share This Page