1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

FFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUU (The Rage Thread)

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Moshe Dayan, May 16, 2010.

  1. jokoneli

    jokoneli Warlord

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    Finland

    Well... I don't think Dawn is that bad. It's just that mali's historical victory is one of the few that the AI can do.

    Edit:See below.
     
  2. Moshe Dayan

    Moshe Dayan Da General

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Location:
    Occupying the Sinai
    Eh, Mali isnt really that different in DoC if memory serves...
     
  3. Dumanios

    Dumanios MLG

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875
    I installed BtS at my Grandma's house so I could play there, only to find out that RFC doesn't play at all. :mad:
     
  4. jokoneli

    jokoneli Warlord

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    110
    Location:
    Finland
    NOOOO...
    Seriously, you should get your computer with you, so you could play rfc every day, and every night...
     
  5. AOS9001

    AOS9001 Slightly over 9000.

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    733
    In RFC: Europe, as Byzantium, I was about to win the first historical goal (have the highest population and most culture in 1000 AD). So I've got the highest population, and culture. I'm beating Rome by about 400 points.

    But I don't make the goal. Que "FFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU-" moment. I look to see what went wrong in Worldbuilder, and the independent Alexandria beat me...

    By less than 100 points. Que "FFFUUUUUUUUUUU-" again.
     
  6. wormwode

    wormwode Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2009
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    Finland
    This is utterly :):):):)ed up. I'm playing as Romans and control most of the Mediterranean in 1840. My stability is shaky due to controlling so many civ's core areas, so flips can be expected. Then Turkey respawns and Constantinopolis, Cordion and Trapezus flip over. Thing, is when Turks spawned the first time, Anatolia was mine and they initially settled Gaziantep on the north shore of the Black Sea, and got razed by my Russian vassals in a few turns. So none of the Anatolian cities ever had any Turkish culture! They have been completely Roman cities for all of their history! AAAAARRRRG:mad:
     
  7. Krzowwh

    Krzowwh King

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2009
    Messages:
    784
    Location:
    California


    What's the problem here?
     
  8. AOS9001

    AOS9001 Slightly over 9000.

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2009
    Messages:
    733


    Yea, Turkey is a real kick twixt the legs any time it comes back. Babylonia, Rome, Arabia, Greece, even Egypt, all suffer when they spawn if they have cities in the area.

    And they keep coming back, time and again, like, 15 turns after you initially kill them. The only way to stop them is to evacuate all units from the area so they stop flipping even after Turkey is destroyed for the umpteenth time.
     
  9. Dumanios

    Dumanios MLG

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875
    Fatal Bug.

     
  10. G-Max

    G-Max Deity

    Joined:
    May 20, 2006
    Messages:
    2,556


    Any cities in another civ's core area when they spawn or respawn can be expected to flip.
     
  11. sercer88

    sercer88 Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,443
    Location:
    MO, USA
    Dumanios - that is awful.

    I've never had an AI win a UHV - let alone, win one while I was in auto-play :rolleyes:
     
  12. Dumanios

    Dumanios MLG

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875
    The worst thing was, it wasn't even possible at that point.

    Luckily I deleted my RFC folder and moved the complete most recent version.
     
  13. LuKo

    LuKo The Royal Guard

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,501
    Location:
    Poland
  14. Phorever Phalanx

    Phorever Phalanx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    IL, USA
    Thought the Japan UHV #1 was fixed a long time ago?!?
     

    Attached Files:

    • map.jpg
      map.jpg
      File size:
      363.9 KB
      Views:
      230
  15. Jarlaxe Baenre

    Jarlaxe Baenre Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,959
    Location:
    Calgary, Alberta, Canada
    Do you have the most recent patch?
     
  16. Phorever Phalanx

    Phorever Phalanx Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2001
    Messages:
    45
    Location:
    IL, USA
    1.187
     
  17. Ogrelord

    Ogrelord Prince

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    503
    Location:
    Montreal
    Is it possible that China ninja culture one tile just for one turn and you didn't notice?
     
  18. Jusos2108

    Jusos2108 Deity

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,698
    Hancheng is independent, so maybe some of its culture reaches the tiles next to Kyoto?
     
  19. blizzrd

    blizzrd Micromanager

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2005
    Messages:
    3,738
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    If you hover the mouse over each tile on Japan you will see the culture breakdown that matters when it comes to the first Japanese UHV condition. The ownership of tiles is not what matters, it is the presence of any foreign culture within the Japanese island.

    Without controlling Korea, it may not be possible to actually exclude all foreign culture from Japan.

    The question I have is why don't you control Korea?
     
  20. nody

    nody Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2004
    Messages:
    1,168
    Location:
    Noviomagus, Batavia
    He respects their soverenity... :p
     

Share This Page