1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

FfH2 0.31 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Kael, Mar 21, 2008.

  1. Jean Elcard

    Jean Elcard The Flavournator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2006
    Messages:
    1,008
    Location:
    Leipzig, Germany
    Either the option in the ini-file or in civ itself is disabling the FfH intro movie for sure. At least it did it for me. Had to do it before I was able to figure out, what was causing my machine to hang and freeze everytime Civilization was playing a bink movie.
     
  2. PotatoOverdose

    PotatoOverdose Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    352
    Actually, when this happens, if there are units on the tile (a city isn't necessary), and the barbs turn hostile, barbatos will get kicked out of your cultural borders and you end up with a free death mana. This can also be duplicated with any civ via advanced start. Since barbatos spawns on the broken sepulcher after you place your cities and units, you can place a city and units (units are mandatory for this to work) on the broken sepulcher, which in turn kicks barbatos out of your cultural borders when you hit 'begin'. But, if you play your cards right as a barb civ, you have an amazing city defender for the entire game hehe.
     
  3. Spearthrower

    Spearthrower Thrower of spears

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2003
    Messages:
    1,607
    Location:
    Bangkok
    Edit: Scrap that, I will post it in the Trouble Shooting forum! :)
     
  4. giddion

    giddion Crusader

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia
    When will the next patch be released or is there a plan to release a new major version?

    Not being pushy just curious about how things are tracking. Maybe worthwhile having something on the first page.
     
  5. CruX

    CruX Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    The next version patch is tomorrow, 23rd May, it's on the front page of the 0.32 thread, not this thread.

    Edit:Hehe, sorry
     
  6. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,102
    Location:
    Kael's head
    There will be no more patches for 0.31; version 0.32 will be released this Friday.
     
  7. WCH

    WCH Prince

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2008
    Messages:
    491
    CtD when I hit next turn. Turn 220, on Rex's "desert of the three" map. I have no idea as to the cause, I'm certainly not doing anything unusual... one of the AIs may be.
     

    Attached Files:

  8. ThomAnder

    ThomAnder Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,237
    I think when forests on desert tile (which you may get from End of Winter option) catches flame, the game CTDs. Can anyone confirm this?
     
  9. Zechnophobe

    Zechnophobe Strategy Lich

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2006
    Messages:
    1,866
    Location:
    Goleta, California
    MAJOR BUG:

    This may be address in the .32 change to HN units in boats, I'm not sure.

    Anyhow, if I have a HN unit in a boat, in this case Alazkan, if that boat moves into an allied city, ALL OF THE UNITS IN THAT CITY ARE WHIPED OUT! They aren't attacked, or killed, they just dissappear.

    I've attached an example save to show the problem. There's a boat near Varn Gosam with Alazkan in it next to a city, move the BOAT into the city, and bam, all the guys there dissappear. (Not the boat or alazkan though).
     

    Attached Files:

  10. CruX

    CruX Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Noticed that it does not remove diseased when there is no life mana i.e. dispel after used. Other wonders that requires mana to be build such as tower of elements does not seems to be affected though. Intended or oversight?

    While on the same page, is it possible that it be upgraded to remove poisoned, withered, enervated, or plagued as well?
     
  11. Pyr0mancer

    Pyr0mancer Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    542
    Are you leaving the diseased unit there for more than one turn? I don't remember if it acts on move or on beginning of turn.

    As for the rest, poisoned doesn't exist yet, but that's a good point. Cure Disease at least ought to get rid of that. Enervated I think can't be removed by anything at the moment, and that's how I think it should remain. Enervate is a level 3 spell after all.
     
  12. MagisterCultuum

    MagisterCultuum Great Sage

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2007
    Messages:
    16,102
    Location:
    Kael's head
    Is a poison a disease though? It might be better for Heal to remove poisoned instead.

    Assuming it is like it used to be, poisoned does wear off on its own once a unit is fully healed.
     
  13. CruX

    CruX Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    My bad, I tested it again. It was removed after I end the turn with the unit in the city. I thought it should works like the Pools Of Tears.

    But, shouldn't it able to remove the others though? It's a world wonder after all.
     
  14. Pyr0mancer

    Pyr0mancer Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2008
    Messages:
    542
    @MagisterCultuum:
    Yeah, perhaps. Mainly I just meant that there should probably be a way to remove it without having to retreat/stop an offensive.

    @CruX:
    The primary effect of Aquae Sucellus is the health bonus, I'd say, rather than the curing of disease. That's just a nice secondary effect.
     
  15. smjjames

    smjjames Emperor

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,345
    yea, since .32 is coming out tomorrow sometime, we probably should hold off on the bug reports for .31. I'm not saying that the most recent bug reports are not important or not valid, just that there are many bug fixes in the new version. So some of the recent bug reports may be resolved.
     
  16. Grey Fox

    Grey Fox Master of Points

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2001
    Messages:
    8,726
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Sweden
  17. Sto

    Sto Should i code today ...

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2005
    Messages:
    1,143
    Location:
    Marseille (France)
    Got a strange WoC , it not seems to be related to FFH. A lone canon (UNITAI_ATTACK_CITY) try to merge another group not at the same plot. The civ is at war, and there are a lots of units between the canon and the group the canon try to merge. The range is 2 so the check to merge the group is OK for path of lenght 4. Then when the mission is started, the path generated for the canon seems different , the canon don't move and when you move a group and one of the unit can't move, the unit is merged in a NULL group. It result that the canon don't move, change group... and a WoC because the on next update the canon try to do the same thing.

    I was wondering if the flags to generate the path can cause problems with bombard unit ? Do you have an idea about that ?

    Tcho !

    (That's just to notice this bug for future. Changing the UNITAI was enough to stop the WoC. I've tried to replaced the canon with another unit ,but without success (the unit don't do the same thing on update))
     

Share This Page