1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

FfH2 Bug Thread

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Fall from Heaven' started by Kael, Jan 26, 2009.

  1. jacomanring

    jacomanring Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2008
    Messages:
    90
    It's intended, actually. It's very rare but still possible encounter. I found myself an adventurer in a dungeon with Calabim and turned into a vampire...Sidhelle the prince of Vampire OMG!
     
  2. Wodan

    Wodan Deity

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2005
    Messages:
    4,867
    Location:
    In transit
    I don't think the emphasize buttons are working as intended. With the hammer button clicked, for example, the citizens don't change a whit even though there are available mines.
     
  3. Breunor

    Breunor Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Earth
    I'm not sure if this is a bug, but I would think I have both a domination and a conquest victory? It looks like maybe I don't have conquest because Hyborem came the same turn I vassalized Keelyn? Hyborem has no cities, there are three players, the other 2 are my vassals? I shoudl easily have enough for domination?

    FfH 2, 0.40, patch Z.

    Thanks for any help,

    Breunor

    Addendum: I conquered Hyborem about 10 turns later, still no victory. My suspicion is that in setting up the custom game (to play aggressive AI) I turned off the two victories.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Emptiness

    Emptiness []

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,922
    You have turned off all the victory conditions except time victory. You'll have to play the remaining 329 turns to win. You can see this by opening the "victory conditions" window (F8).
     
  5. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    Version 0.41 has been uploaded and is linked in the first post. It will break save games and is a complete download of FfH. When you install it, if you have a former version of Fall from Heaven installed it will ask to rename that directory to "Fall from Heaven 2.old", please allow it to do so so it will clean up the old directory (this will dramatically improve your load times).

    The new version makes the following changes:

    1. Fixed a divide by zero CtD in CvCityAI::AI_updateSpecialYieldMultiplier().
    2. Removed Blue Marble.
    3. New Temple of Leaves model (from Kohan II).
    4. New Song of Autumn model (from Kohan II).
    5. Pact of the Nilhorn changed from a wonder to a ritual.
    6. Fixed the Tablets of Bambur model.
    7. Went through and corrected all the building pedia entries.
    8. Fixed a problem with the main menu backgrounds so the old ones are back in.
    9. New Arthendain model by seZereth.
    10. New Khazad Crossbowman model by seZereth.
    11. New Angel of Death model by Ploeperpengel.
    12. New Khazad Berserker model by seZereth.
    13. The Black Tower- Fixed a CtD that can happen when attacking Tebryn's capital.
    14. Lord of the Balors- Keelyn will now display her victory message correctly.
    15. New Dwarven Paladin model by seZereth.
    16. Fixed an issue with Wonder that caused summoner players to keep units for 3 turns instead of 2 turns.
    17. Dispel Magic now correctly dispels enemy buffs and allied debuffs.
    18. Fixed an issue that could cause unique events to never trigger.
    19. Added the ability to examine cities before you decide to keep or raze them (code by Smeagolheart!).
    20. Mulcarn Reborn- Updated map.
    21. New Pillar of Chains model by Deon.
    22. AI: The AI won't priest spam city trapped (UNITAI_MISSIONARY) priests anymore.
    23. Units with a duration (ie: non-permanent summons) won't cost unit maintenance or away costs.
    24. AI: The AI is more likely to give items in trade for peace if overwhelmed.
    25. New Orc Paladin model by seZereth.
    26. AI: Leaders can now have a favorite unitcombat (so amelanchier will prefer archers, alexis melee, tasunke mounted, etc) which helps in building units, choosing buildings, and selecting techs.
    27. AI: Leaders can now have a favorite tech (instead of the python forced teching).
    28. New Svartalfar Beastmaster model by seZereth.
    29. New Bannor Chariot, Calabim Chariot, Sidar Chariot, Sheam Horse Archer, Amurite Chariot, Amurite Horse Archer, Doviello Chariot, Doviello Horse Archer, Illian Chariot, Illian Horse Archer, Lanun Chariot and Lanun Horse Archer by the Coyote.
    30. 70 Meg smaller than version 0.40 (improved loading times).
    31. Installer Now checks to make sure 3.17 is installed and posts an error if it isn't installed.
     
  6. ·Imhotep·

    ·Imhotep· Legendary Builder

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2005
    Messages:
    2,056
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Munich, Germany
    Filefront is so sloooooooooooooooooooooooooow...
     
  7. OzzyKP

    OzzyKP Emperor

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2000
    Messages:
    1,691
    Location:
    Washington, DC USA
    New version. :goodjob:

    And I just updated my map for the last version.... :(
     
  8. Gigaz

    Gigaz civoholic

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,229
    Location:
    Dresden
    I guess I found the first bug of the new version.
    When my Orcs converted to Ashen Veil, all cottages became invisible. I tried to save and reload, but that causes a ctd. I can still use the Autosave.

    Last Save and last Autosave:
     

    Attached Files:

  9. Breunor

    Breunor Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2004
    Messages:
    2,388
    Location:
    Earth
    I was afraid of that! Pretty dumb, huh?

    Thanks for the help!

    Best wishes,

    Breunor
     
  10. MLBN

    MLBN Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    I have version 3.17 but the installer doesn't recognize it. What should I do?
     
  11. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
  12. Guale

    Guale Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    129
    My patch keys in the registry are under HKEY_CURRENT_USER/SOFTWARE/Firaxis Games/Sid Meier's Civilization 4 - Beyond the Sword and not HKLM/SOFTWARE/Firaxis Games/Sid Meier's Civilization 4 - Beyond the Sword and therefore the installer doesn't find them. It seems like this feature is going to either annoy people more or create more problems than it solves.
     
  13. jlsns

    jlsns Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Location:
    ns
    i had to manually enter the key as shown in kael's screen shot that he linked to in the post above, in order to get the new version installed;

    but in my case i believe it was because i have carried over the Civ 4 BTS game installation folder from a previous installation of windows.
     
  14. wyeung

    wyeung Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Same as Guale, my patch keys are under HKEY_CURRENT_USER/SOFTWARE/Firaxis Games/Sid Meier's Civilization 4; not in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE/SOFTWARE/ etc.
     

    Attached Files:

  15. Broken Hawk

    Broken Hawk Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,228
    Location:
    On a hill
    .41, I'm not getting any leaderhead pics, at least in the scenarios.
     
  16. Broken Hawk

    Broken Hawk Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,228
    Location:
    On a hill
    And when I try to start a game.
     
  17. orgonebox

    orgonebox Squidtastic

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    I had the same problem with the Amurites after converting to OO. Using .41 - no cottage art - nor any of the subsequent hamlet, village, town.
     
  18. Kael

    Kael Deity

    Joined:
    May 6, 2002
    Messages:
    17,401
    Location:
    Ohio
    Im going to post a new version that checks both locations. Thanks for the info!

    It seems to work for me. Is anyone else having this problem?
     
  19. Emptiness

    Emptiness []

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    1,922
    I'm guessing that the location depends on whether the user selects the option to install the game only for the current user or the option to install for all users (when installing Civ IV). I imagine that the FfH2 installer can be adjusted to check both locations.

    Edit: Too slow.
     
  20. Falc

    Falc Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    292
    My Steam version did not have the '3.17' key in the registry, I added it manually and it's installing now. No clue how you'd test the actual version number without that key...

    You could perhaps assume that, since Steam has an automated updater built-in, everyone with a Steam version will be up-to-date? While it's not guaranteed, I think you'll get less trouble this way than by asking all Steam users to edit their registry manually...
     

Share This Page