1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Hitler & Mussolini

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Graphics Modpacks' started by el_hidalgo, Dec 28, 2008.

  1. The Capo

    The Capo godless Heathen

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,302
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Looks pretty good, is there any way to get the bomber to fly straight across? And I know this is a really lame nitpick, but is there a way to look up which direction the chancery is in (unless you have already done this) to make sure the bomber is going in the proper direction (assuming we want it headed towards London).
     
  2. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,058
    Location:
    San Diego, California
    straight across? do you mean from the back to the front (like fly overhead)? thats what I plan on doing and its easier if I do it with a nif and create a custom animation for it. when I tried it as a texture I wanted to have a bunch in various formations and you only see a few at a time and it would be looped. I'm hoping I can get a bunch of models together and have it loop. But I'm thinking I may have to change the background to have more sky available.

    This is turning into a bigger project than I thought.

    Is the lighting okay?
     
  3. The Capo

    The Capo godless Heathen

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2001
    Messages:
    9,302
    Location:
    Washington, DC
    Lighting looks fine to me, of course I could probably tell better if I saw it in game.
     
  4. DocEcho

    DocEcho Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Canada
    I am trying to get this to work in BTS but I keep getting a "Hitler_CIV4ArtDefines_Leaderhead.xml" and "Hitler_CIV4LeaderHeadInfos.xml" load error.

    I have stared at these files and can't seem to see anything wrong.

    Code:
     <?xml version="1.0"?>
    <!-- edited with XMLSPY v2004 rel. 2 U (http://www.xmlspy.com) by Bart Muzzin (Firaxis Games) -->
    <!-- Sid Meier's Civilization 4 -->
    <!-- Copyright Firaxis Games 2005 -->
    <!-- -->
    <!-- Leaderhead art path information -->
    <Civ4ArtDefines xmlns="x-schema:CIV4ArtDefinesSchema.xml">
    	<LeaderheadArtInfos>
    		<LeaderheadArtInfo>
    			<Type>ART_DEF_LEADER_HITLER</Type>
    			<Button>Modules/Custom Leaders/Art/Interface/Buttons/LeaderHeads/hitler.dds</Button>
    			<NIF>Modules/Custom Leaders/Art/Leaderheads/Hitler/Hitler.nif</NIF>
    			<KFM>Modules/Custom Leaders/Art/Leaderheads/Hitler/alexander.kfm</KFM>
    			<NoShaderNIF>Modules/Custom Leaders/Art/Leaderheads/Hitler/hitler_nonshader.nif</NoShaderNIF>
    			<BackgroundKFM>Modules/Custom Leaders/Art/Leaderheads/Hitler/Hitler_BG.kfm</BackgroundKFM>
    		</LeaderheadArtInfo>
    </LeaderheadArtInfos>
    </Civ4ArtDefines>
    
    and (but I won't put the whole thing in)

    Code:
     <?xml version="1.0"?>
    <!-- edited with XMLSpy v2005 rel. 3 U (http://www.altova.com) by Soren Johnson (Firaxis Games) -->
    <!-- Sid Meier's Civilization 4 -->
    <!-- Copyright Firaxis Games 2005 -->
    <!-- -->
    <!-- Leader Infos and AI Settings -->
    <Civ4LeaderHeadInfos xmlns="x-schema:CIV4CivilizationsSchema.xml">
    	<LeaderHeadInfos>
    		<LeaderHeadInfo>
    			<Type>LEADER_HITLER</Type>
    			<Description>TXT_KEY_LEADER_HITLER</Description>
    			<Civilopedia>TXT_KEY_LEADER_HITLER_PEDIA</Civilopedia>
    			<ArtDefineTag>ART_DEF_LEADER_HITLER</ArtDefineTag>
    ****Genghis Khan*****
    
    </LeaderHeadInfo>
    </LeaderHeadInfos>
    
    Any thoughts as to what is wrong?
     
  5. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,972
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    What does the error message say?

    (and what files did you use? The one from the OP are not functional)
     
  6. Ekmek

    Ekmek on steam: ekmek_e

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2002
    Messages:
    6,058
    Location:
    San Diego, California
  7. DocEcho

    DocEcho Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Canada
    XML LOAD ERROR

    "Failed Loading XML File ........"

    followed by

    "Load XML Call Failed For ......"

    On both files.

    I got the LH files from,

    http://forums.civfanatics.com/downloads.php?do=file&id=12379
     
  8. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,972
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Your duty ;).

    And the rest of the error messages?

    Oh, this one works :).
     
  9. DocEcho

    DocEcho Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Canada
    That is it,


    Game Starts To Load Until XML Load

    XML LOAD ERROR​

    "Failed Loading XML File Hitler_CIV4ArtDefines_Leaderhead.xml" OK
    "Load XML Call Failed For Hitler_CIV4ArtDefines_Leaderhead.xml" OK
    "Failed Loading XML File Hitler_CIV4LeaderHeadInfos.xml" OK
    "Load XML Call Failed For Hitler_CIV4LeaderHeadInfos.xml" OK
    "Failed Loading XML File Hitler_CIV4LeaderHeadInfos.xml" OK
    "Load XML Call Failed For Hitler_CIV4LeaderHeadInfos.xml" OK

    Game Loads And Starts
     
  10. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,972
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    hhmm...could you maybe attach the related XML files?

    And you're not by any chance on a Mac?
     
  11. DocEcho

    DocEcho Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Canada
    Nope Win7 64bit.

    They are above but I can attach them if you like.
     

    Attached Files:

  12. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,972
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Yes, would be good if you could attach them...wait...unless...if you're making the stuff modular, you have to put the related schema file (take a look at the related BtS folders, there should be files with "schema" in the name) in the same folder like the other XML files. Did you do that? If you didn't, then it's probably the cause.
     
  13. DocEcho

    DocEcho Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Canada
    I just attached the files.

    It didn't come with any xml's, I just made the files following the tutorial.
     

    Attached Files:

  14. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,972
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    Files are okay.

    But like suspected, the schema files are missing.
    -> take again a sharp look at the folder. You see a Joan_of_arc_Civ4CivilizationsSchema.xml and a Joan_of_arc_Civ4ArtDefinesSchema.xml, right? But you don't see the same files with Hitler_ at the beginning, right? That's the problem, you need to have these files too. Just copy the one from Joan, and rename them, just with Hitler_ at the beginning.
     
  15. DocEcho

    DocEcho Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Canada
    First thanks for all your help. Did what you said and I changed the to xml's to point to the schemas. But I get this on load.

    UPDATE: OK, found the problem for that. I missed a closing argument in that file. He is now showing up but I have all the TXT_ in front of his name. I know I say a post on this.
     

    Attached Files:

  16. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,972
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    ...:blush: overlooked an obvious problem (since it mostly does not appear):
    You're missing a
    PHP:
    </Civ4LeaderHeadInfos>
    at the end of the Hitler_Civ4LeaderheadInfos.xml
     
  17. DocEcho

    DocEcho Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Canada
    Caught that too and fixed. :crazyeye: It's the simple things that torment us! :lol:

    Still getting the one

    "Load XML Call Failed For Hitler_CIV4LeaderHeadInfos.xml" OK
    "Failed Loading XML File Hitler_CIV4LeaderHeadInfos.xml" OK

    UPDATE: Solved this too. I had to point to the new schema.

    but he is loading and in the civpedia although it shows as "TXT_KEY_LEADER_Hitler" instead of just his name.
     
  18. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,972
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    :hmm: mmhh....the text files should load without the schema...please take a look into the Hitler text file, and see if the TXT_KEY_LEADER_HITLER is there.
     
  19. DocEcho

    DocEcho Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2012
    Messages:
    152
    Location:
    Canada
    Code:
    <TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_LEADER_Hitler</Tag>
    		<English>Adolph Hitler</English>
    		<French>Adolph Hitler</French>
    		<German>Adolph Hitler</German>
    		<Italian>Adolph Hitler</Italian>
    		<Spanish>Adolph Hitler</Spanish>
    	</TEXT>
    
    <TEXT>
    		<Tag>TXT_KEY_LEADER_HITLER_PEDIA</Tag>
    		<English>[H1]Adolf Hitler[\H1]
    
    Then I just put his history.
     
  20. The_J

    The_J Say No 2 Net Validations Retired Moderator Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2008
    Messages:
    32,972
    Location:
    DE/NL/FR
    AFAIK upper/lowercase does matter here ;) -> should be TXT_KEY_LEADER_HITLER, not _Hitler.
     

Share This Page