1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Interesting Screenshots

Discussion in 'Civ3 - General Discussions' started by kill fire, Nov 10, 2006.

  1. Mazeura

    Mazeura Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    No. I had it build it by itself, and it was on hold until it had 3 pop and then the city built it and went into civil disorder.
     
  2. Synsensa

    Synsensa Deity Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    20,062
    This gave me a good chuckle:

     
  3. mythmonster2

    mythmonster2 BEC NOIR! RUN!

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,873
    Location:
    Houston TX, Yeeeehaw!
    Ooooooooooh. :groucho:

    :joke:
     
  4. Synsensa

    Synsensa Deity Retired Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2006
    Messages:
    20,062
    Backstory: First thing I knew how to sail Galleys, I let one with a settler and worker go to another island. Turned out it was completely covered by the Byzantines. I took the last tile left, and slowly cut their territory in half. Legally of course. No war. Well, I got an army of around 20 Knights, and destroyed more than half their cities in 1 turn! I left them with only one city left and declared peace.
     
  5. Mazeura

    Mazeura Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2007
    Messages:
    19
    Location:
    Dallas, Tx
    That was very unexpected.


    EDIT: Been playing and on an island with the Incas and the Zulus. Warred with Zulus and they are down to their last city, and we made peace. Then I go to the INcas to see if they have done any exploring on the high seas, so I go to trade world maps and I get this:
     

    Attached Files:

  6. mythmonster2

    mythmonster2 BEC NOIR! RUN!

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,873
    Location:
    Houston TX, Yeeeehaw!
    Meh, it's pretty common when you trade world maps.
     
  7. Taras Bulba

    Taras Bulba gone

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2007
    Messages:
    1,442
    oh my, Pachacuti loves Tokugowa, i never would have guessed :lol:


    PS-i think i spelled both those names wrong, haha, i can't spell at all
     
  8. Theryman

    Theryman King

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    836
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio.

    Uh-oh! Montie better spend all his spare cash...
     
  9. Mirc

    Mirc Not mIRC!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    15,825
    Location:
    Düsseldorf, ->Germany, E.U.
    Barbarian uprisings happen to the AI too... but they are a lot easier for them to handle... since they have so many bonuses on higher levels. :)
     
  10. Thorvald of Lym

    Thorvald of Lym A Little Sketchy

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,265
    Location:
    A Palace north of Oslo
    A good friend o' mine told me a tale of the lonely elite spearman who repelled the whole horde.

    Send my regards to the archer. :p
     
  11. choxorn

    choxorn Watermelon Headcrab

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    18,116
    Location:
    Honolulu
    You only spelled "Tokugawa" wrong. :)

    And no, it's not AN elite spearman, it's...

    THE ELITE :spear: SPEARMAN!!!

    Message to Montezuma: May the RNG be with you. Also, can I interest you in a trade?
     
  12. Barry Bonds

    Barry Bonds The Heretic Anthem

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2007
    Messages:
    187
    icbms exist for a reason, you know.....
    hey! i'm barry bonds. (not actually) i rarely capitalize anything i type, but otherwise, i type like a normal human being. i like the forum so far, but i can't find a place to find out bug fixes for civ iii gold.
     
  13. mythmonster2

    mythmonster2 BEC NOIR! RUN!

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2005
    Messages:
    2,873
    Location:
    Houston TX, Yeeeehaw!
    You probably don't have conquests. Either that or every single Napoleonic book I read is incorrect. (Napoleonic Conquest is a secenario which takes place during Napoleon's reign)
     
  14. A Revolutionary

    A Revolutionary Beating the Drums

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2007
    Messages:
    274
    Location:
    Boerne, TX
    Last time I checked Napoleon didn't have nuclear weapons, which is probably a good thing.
     
  15. Mirc

    Mirc Not mIRC!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2005
    Messages:
    15,825
    Location:
    Düsseldorf, ->Germany, E.U.
    It's a great thing, of course there weren't any nukes in the early XIXth century! :)
     
  16. choxorn

    choxorn Watermelon Headcrab

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2006
    Messages:
    18,116
    Location:
    Honolulu
    But if there were nukes...

    Anyway, Welcome to CFC, Barry Bonds, now go hit some more homers! :)joke:)
     
  17. civverguy

    civverguy Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2007
    Messages:
    1,922
    Location:
    quiet suburb
    With using BALCO of course ;).

    BTW Barry, if you need a bug fix for Civ 3 gold, there's a technical support forum .
     
  18. Theryman

    Theryman King

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2006
    Messages:
    836
    Location:
    Cincinnati, Ohio.
    Pretty sure I am going to put them in now, just for fun.
     
  19. Lord Templar

    Lord Templar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2007
    Messages:
    97
    Location:
    Athens, Wisconsin
    You got alot of weird screens!!!:eek: :bowdown: :clap: :worship: :woohoo: :hammer2: :suicide: :jesus: :sniper: :ar15: :banana:
     
  20. Aabraxan

    Aabraxan Mid-level Micromanager

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2006
    Messages:
    5,153
    Location:
    Arkansas
    Now this is the kind of Military Advisor that I like having . . . one that thinks we can afford a larger military when we're already paying 120 gpt in support! :lol:

     

Share This Page