1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

JEELEN's CIV Gold scenarios

Discussion in 'Civ4 - CIV Gold' started by Agent327, Dec 17, 2007.

  1. Circuit

    Circuit Writing Letters

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    United States
    Yes, I am. After I finish my current game, I may attempt that myself, although I have absolutely no idea how. If you can show me some tutorials, that would be appreciated.
     
  2. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    Although I'd love to see an improved version of Earth 1862 AD, there aren't really any scenario tutorials,as far as I know. (For me starting out to make a scenario was a process of trial and error, mostly.)

    Since you mentioned using a 40 civs DLL, I suggest checking out modding tutorials, of which there are a few that I know of.* Also, there are a few 23, 28 and 34 civs maps, if that suits you, but I can't recall a 40 civs map, so you'd have to make that one yourself.

    If you have any more specific questions, I'll be glad to help out if I can.

    *RoM 2.2 has a 40 civs DLL, so perhaps zappara can tell you something more.
     
  3. Circuit

    Circuit Writing Letters

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    United States
    I certainly don't need 40 civs. That's way too many. Rather, there would be American minor states (South American, specifically), European minor states, Eastern Minor States, and a vassal Canada (to fix the Canada bug).
     
  4. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    I see. So 23 civs should be fine, then. There's 2 maps I can think of: a Standard size for RoM 2.3 and Carter's 23 civ map, Huge size, so that'd be better. (I read about the Canada bug, but haven't had any reports of it with 1862 AD for CIV Gold.)
     
  5. Circuit

    Circuit Writing Letters

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    United States
    I got it. Jefferson Davis reemerged to the north right after I conquered him, as Teuta. This was while playing your version.
     
  6. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    I see. Is that all there is to the "Canada bug"?:confused:
     
  7. Circuit

    Circuit Writing Letters

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    1,927
    Location:
    United States
    Basically. Victoria really wants to get rid of Canada, apparently. So once that 18th slot is open, she makes Canada a colony, and that colony is the civ that just got booted out. In my case, Jefferson Davis is an Arabic crossdresser (I think her name is Teuta, based off Elizabeth).
     
  8. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    1862 AD for CIV Gold BtS is now at 600+ downloads and 600 BC for CIV Gold BtS is at 300 downloads.;)
     
  9. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    :goodjob: MaxRiga now has his own version of Earth 1862 AD in MaxRigaMod BTS3.;) (It's still got 18 civs though.)
     
  10. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    BTW, 1000 BC for CIV Gold BtS is now at 500+ downloads.;)
     
  11. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    1600 AD for CIV Gold BtS is at 900 downloads.:D
     
  12. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    Updated 1st post.
     
  13. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    The Crusades! for CIV Gold BtS is now at 800 downloads.;)
     
  14. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    1066 AD for CIV Gold BtS is now at 700+ downloads.;)
     
  15. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    1862 AD for CIV Gold BtS is now at 700 downloads.;)

    I'm currently holding off on further updates on account of the expected CIV Gold 5.0 version.
     
  16. tech9374

    tech9374 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    I have a question, when i started my game as england, it sed the korean civ was destroyed immetdiatly, and then around 1700 spain granted independence to her american colonies and they became korea (yet her derativ civ is argentina)

    i went into wb and gave them back to spain, and then she did it again so i deleted all the cities, then around 1800 portugal released some of his colonies and they become korea!!! wtf is going on? pls help!
     
  17. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    OK, which scenario were you playing exactly?:confused:
     
  18. tech9374

    tech9374 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Sorry i was playing the 1600 secario, but something weird i jsut started a new game on the 1862 secario (great btw) and in 1927 licoln finaly destroyed the csa then next turn i realise i can make a colony out of any overseas cities, i granted independence to 2 cities and they became the csa, now i cannot make colonies again.....

    any ideas?
     
  19. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    Well, it sounds like a bug, in effect similar to the one reported on Lokolus' Earth 1862 AD. Since I basically just turned both of Lokolus' scenarios into a CIV Gold edition, it's possible the bug just got carried over as well. Although I haven't had any reports on the CIV Gold editions of this bug (yours is the first) and Lokolus seemed at a loss as to the cause of the bug, I doubt I'll be able to do anything about it...
     
  20. Agent327

    Agent327 Observer

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2006
    Messages:
    16,080
    Location:
    In orbit
    The Crusades! for CIV Gold BtS has reached 900 downloads.:D
     

Share This Page