1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Lord of the Rings

Discussion in 'Civ6 - Unreleased Mods' started by ispanets, Oct 23, 2016.

Tags:
  1. DaTimon

    DaTimon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Gender:
    Male
    If you need a tester... Y'know where to find me ;)

    What does it matter that Galapagos Islands do not fit for it.
    "Torres Del Paine doesn't work for Erebor because Torres Del Paine is a 2-Tile Natural Wonder, while Erebor would only be 1-Tile"
     
  2. Infixo

    Infixo Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,347
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Warsaw
    Did you manage to actually add civ music that plays automatically in the background?
     
  3. Ewok-Bacon-Bits

    Ewok-Bacon-Bits Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    152
    No I did not, I programmed in background music that plays random tracks of which there is 18 of them. The only way I have gotten music/sound to play is through the UI.
     
  4. Andreas Bearvik

    Andreas Bearvik Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey! Whats going on? Maybe you've got some new information? Or maybe you have some type of beta testing version to try?
     
  5. Ewok-Bacon-Bits

    Ewok-Bacon-Bits Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    152
    Unfortunately I still can't do anything else until they release the world builder so that it won't crash when I add civilizations, hopefully soon I think a patch may come at the end of this month it is possible it will come with it. Once it is released unless I get too busy I think we can get a beta out in a few months possibly earlier.
     
    Last edited: Jun 11, 2017
  6. RFormica

    RFormica Grand Oligarch of the Hills

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    460
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
  7. Ewok-Bacon-Bits

    Ewok-Bacon-Bits Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    152
    Well you got cities to work and defined civs, for whatever reason it crashes on the load screen for mine when I add or delete civs from my default list. Did you do anything special to prevent this?
     
  8. RFormica

    RFormica Grand Oligarch of the Hills

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    460
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    No, but I bet it would work if you made separate versions for each number of civs, adding/deleting the number of players at the "new map" screen. Also, if you change the map into something like Kantorr's World Builder Templates, you wouldn't have to remake it each time you made a separate version with different amounts of civs.
     
  9. Ewok-Bacon-Bits

    Ewok-Bacon-Bits Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    152
    I just tried it, unfortunately it didn't work however it did make the civ icons and such look proper when I created a new map, I really thought it would work at first. I have a feeling it has to do with the fact that I made the map back before the patches so I'm wondering if there is something inherently wrong with the map itself. Thanks though!

    If that is the case I think I might just place cities, territory and units via lua.
     
  10. RFormica

    RFormica Grand Oligarch of the Hills

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    460
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Yeah... the hard way :p

    Is is possible to place alliances and start at different eras via LUA? I am working on a LOTR scenario, and I want the game to start with:
    1: The medieval era
    2: Elves, Gondor, Rohan waging war on Mordor, Isengard, Gundabad
    3. Armies surrounding Minas Tirith

    It would be even better if it was coded for AI Mordor to move units from inside Mordor to Minas Tirith, but I don't think that's possible.
     
  11. RFormica

    RFormica Grand Oligarch of the Hills

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    460
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    If you need any help with creating the new civs, I can help with that. For the natural wonders, maybe the same 3D models but different names, quotes, etc.
     
  12. Ewok-Bacon-Bits

    Ewok-Bacon-Bits Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    152
    Yes you can do all 3 of those things, unless diplomacy is glitched as I haven't tried that but there is code for it.

    I already have the civs created right now I'm slowly adding things to the map. It seems changing anything like terrain causes it too bug out too now lol. I think once they release a proper world builder I will probably just have to mirror the map on a newly created blank level but for now it is fine the way it is just some rivers that are off and needed forests.

    If you did want to help we had a trello but I think ispanets doesn't come around here anymore (as with the trello which he owns) but he could add you to that. If anything perhaps I could put a list of things I can think of that aren't done.
     
  13. RFormica

    RFormica Grand Oligarch of the Hills

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    460
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Pennsylvania, USA
    Thanks! I'd like that. I can get working on the Natural Wonders with custom text if you want, because I know how to do that.
    It would be great if I was added to the Trello/.
     
  14. Ewok-Bacon-Bits

    Ewok-Bacon-Bits Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    152
    Ok if you send me pm me your email or trello name I can invite you to the group.
     
  15. Andreas Bearvik

    Andreas Bearvik Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey! How u been lately? Got something new info to share?
     
  16. Ewok-Bacon-Bits

    Ewok-Bacon-Bits Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    152
    Sure! Lots of things have been completed. I have added everything to the map. Lore, events (quests/regular) and civilization abilities are functioning, they will need testing especially some events. Hero abilities are working.

    I made a rough list of the things I need before I will release for testing (alpha):

    - Diplomacy Images for All Civilizations
    - Dawn of Man texts
    - Game Conditions UI
    - Balance Policies / fix high yield bug
    - AI set Tech and Civics manually and change no research UI
    - AI rough tests
    - Final Ring Counter Victory and Event + Reunited Kingdom
    - Victory conditions UI
    - Explain All Rules and base game changes
    - Change some natural wonders text and unit action graphics


    I'm currently working on doing civilization leader screens so that they look like the first screenshot. We had some before but not for everyone and I like this style better.

    Spoiler :
    UpdatePicture1.png


    Spoiler :
    UpdatePicture2.png
     
    Andreas Bearvik likes this.
  17. Andreas Bearvik

    Andreas Bearvik Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Wow, looks really awesome! Thank you for answering!
     
  18. Andreas Bearvik

    Andreas Bearvik Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Hey man! That`s again me :) Do you have some new info about mod?
     
  19. Ewok-Bacon-Bits

    Ewok-Bacon-Bits Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    152
    Hey I think that I will be releasing a alpha version (though i did do a pretty good amount of testing) in less then a week or so - no guarantees. I just need to fix a few things and add a few things.
     
  20. Andreas Bearvik

    Andreas Bearvik Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2017
    Messages:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Woooooooooooow! That sounds fantastic, it would be very cool!
     

Share This Page