1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Photobucket has changed its policy concerning hotlinking images and now requires an account with a $399.00 annual fee to allow hotlink. More information is available at: this link.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  6. Dismiss Notice
  7. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Main Download Information

Discussion in 'Rise of Mankind: A New Dawn' started by 45°38'N-13°47'E, Dec 3, 2009.

  1. Zeta Nexus

    Zeta Nexus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    2,526
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    Indeed.

    AND2 is not a mod.
    Not even the mod.
    It's an expansion.:trophy:

    :thanx:
     
  2. gudal

    gudal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Hi
    See there is some time since last post here, but in my latest update, abandon/demolish option is removed unless cheat mode is enabled. Is there any way to edit ini's or xml's to change this behavior?

    EDIT: If not, how do I enable cheat mode. Remembered now that the reason I started playing civ again was that someone had finally made an abandon city / sell buildings mod.
     
  3. Heti123

    Heti123 Fallen Human

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2015
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Lebanon
    I there a .rar download? For some reason exe doesn't work on my computer
     
  4. dbkblk

    dbkblk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2005
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    France
  5. gudal

    gudal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Hi

    In the last build(s) there seems to be an increase in the unhappiness rating per citizen. Is there a way to disable this feature, for those of us that think conquest is the only way to legally win? With the current setting, it is near impossible to control the entire map due to seemingly exponential growth in angry citizens. I believe the culprit is something called iNumCitiesUnhappiness... but I am not sure.
     
  6. buck beach

    buck beach Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    359
    Tried the modular update from opening screen "update available" and waited (trying to "please be patient") and progress stayed at zero. Then downloaded the update from Generating Snapshot (from the link given) and didn't have a clue what to apply or where (1.70/1.73 etc) so I really don't know what to do next.:crazyeye:

    I use Foxfire, should I be using Chrome?

    Buck

    Well something took as the change log under main BTS file show updates to 995 (and below), but when I go into the game the BUG system check shows only 989. Will the new revision only show for a new game.
     
  7. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,638
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Hovering your mouse over your flag next to minimap will show your current revision and revision of your savegame. If it doesn't show 995 as current revision, then the game hasn't been updated.
    It shouldn't do any difference what browser you use to download the mod.
    Using the snapshot should give you a full installer I think (I've never used it actually), so you should be able to reinstall the whole mod, just be warned that you have to reapply every custom change you've made.
     
  8. Ag0range

    Ag0range Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    The current version runs very good and gives incredibly deep experience. Though, do you really think it is possible to upgrade trebuchet to cannon and wooden ships to ironclads? :) As well, on start the civ keeps complaining about the following error when loading xml (unchached):

    failed to load TXT_KEY_UNIT_ALLIESCARRIER_PEDIA
    Current XML file is xml\text\civ4gametext_civilopedia_units.xml

    It is not fatal as if I hit ok multiple times, the thing loads, but it has been since many revisions on two different machines.

    Thanks for your great work!
     
  9. Zeta Nexus

    Zeta Nexus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2014
    Messages:
    2,526
    Location:
    In a constant brainstorm...
    From a real life perspective? Sure! You keep the crew and give them a bigger toy to play with :)
     
  10. Vokarya

    Vokarya Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    5,599
    I think you have a file that is not supposed to be there. I searched through all the files I have (and I have several old versions of the mod) and I could not find any reference to either the file or the text key in your message. The folder XML\TEXT is supposed to have only the new text files that have the translations attached, and they all have uppercase names without civ4 in them. If a file with that name is in there, it needs to be deleted.
     
  11. Ag0range

    Ag0range Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2013
    Messages:
    75
    Gender:
    Male
    I found! It is inside the assets of normal civ, not BTS! Weird... It is not supposed to call this file because it is BTS, even more, it is mod. Anyway, I deleted it and the game stopped complaining.

    The question is how did it happen...
     
  12. Vokarya

    Vokarya Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2011
    Messages:
    5,599
    I think mods do load some XML files from the base game that's not pre-empted by a file in the mod. For example, not many mods have their own version of Civ4VoteSourceInfo.xml, which sets the timing for the AP and UN votes and the bonuses for being an AP member. Perhaps one of your files got corrupted? The only mod that I have that uses TXT_KEY_UNIT_ALLIESCARRIER_PEDIA anywhere is the Desert War mod and that's a base Civ4 mod.
     
  13. Jayman1000

    Jayman1000 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 6, 2006
    Messages:
    255
    error
     
  14. Tower

    Tower Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Cannot install mod. The installer failes to write or extract or something. I have tried three times, and it stopes at different points every time.
     
  15. Tower

    Tower Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2016
    Messages:
    7
    Cannot install mod. The installer failes to write or extract or something. I have tried three times, and it stopes at different points every time.
     
  16. sukha

    sukha Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 8, 2010
    Messages:
    90
    I am just here to say big thanks and mad respect for the **** you have pulled off with this mod. The svn updates and integration of different mods is sleek as ****. Every time I come back to play CIV4 this mod gets more and more juicy.
    Great job guys!
     
  17. laputab

    laputab Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    download is ok, but extract is error with file
    i try all the mirror and nearly all version i can get nearly this few year, and try C: with no other words, normal mod place dir,
    still fail in extract file
    i am using WIN7 64, i can see someone no problem but one more like me?
    what is the problem QQ
     
  18. ManinBlack

    ManinBlack Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2001
    Messages:
    8
    Just downloaded this, can someone give me some info on the following

    1) I appear to be unable to raze cities, which means I end up conquering and keeping the AI's really awfully placed cities I do not want and having to suffer rebellion after rebellion (yay)

    2) How do I lower the unhappiness from distance to capital and from huge empires? I'm getting +2 unhappiness in some cities due to a huge empire but I have literally 7 cities...


    3) Bonus 1: Can I increase the revolutions for the AI? they seem to do very well at keeping vast empires, and vassals


    Some general feedback, the mod is very good but I'm seeing some issues with religion, it doesn't appear to be used very well I've seen plenty of them start but not many Civs actually use them... Tech advances also seem a little fast on Epic
     
  19. 45°38'N-13°47'E

    45°38'N-13°47'E Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2008
    Messages:
    5,638
    Location:
    Just wonder...
    Make sure pillage friendly plots is active under BUG options; when you conquer a city, while it's in revolt, you can pillage it with your invading units. Once the city is down to 1 population, pillaging it again while raze the city and a specialist will be relocated to one of your cities.

    I don't think you can, IIRC. But it's balanced good enough. 7 cities doesn't mean anything. 7 cities on a small map is a huge empire. 7 cities in Ancient era is a huge empire. Unhappiness is scaled for map size and era; while you progress in the game, unhappiness will go away because 7 cities in ancient is huge, while 7 cities in modern might be little depending on map size.

    No, you can't. Revolution is very tricky to balance and right now AI is doing fine. But you can increase/lower your handicap for revolution under BUG options. If it's too hard for you compared to AI, I suggest you lower your revolution handicap.

    Believe me, the game is balanced very well currently. Just play on. If you feel the game is too hard/too easy, try flexible difficulty and flexible AI.
     
  20. buck beach

    buck beach Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2001
    Messages:
    359
    Try as I may I am unable to update the mod version from the local 1031. Just not smart enough and or my old mind is to feeble. Would someone please update the full install game to the most resent update 1043 or the last good trouble free no bug version.
     

Share This Page