1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Mod Component Request Thread

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Mod Components' started by TheLopez, Sep 20, 2010.

  1. Nutty

    Nutty Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3,171
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Orange County, California, U.S.A.
    Just use City State Selection, and uncomment the lines for all the militaristic city states:
    Almaty, Budapest, Belgrade, Hanoi, M'banza-Kongo, Sidon, Sofia, Valletta

    This gets requested every so often. This was the last attempt I'm aware of, but AFAIK it was never finished.
     
  2. Gneez

    Gneez Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Oh fantastic, thank you very much.
     
  3. Risewild

    Risewild Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    I thought that we could choose an option from the options menu when we click on the city state for them to stop sending us troops :confused: or was it added on one of the expansions?

    I also usually just gift those units to other city states to help them protect themselves from barbarians or other civs :mischief:
     
  4. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    can someone make/or is there a mod that allows you to take all of a civs cities and not get the whole world hate you? sometimes my neighbor just won't shut up trash talking and i just want him to go away after taking their cities. :p
     
  5. Gneez

    Gneez Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    There's a less warmonger hate mod on steam workshop here, it's pretty good.

    PS: Another mod request from me, a mod for EPIC speed that brings all build costs back to the same as it is at NORMAL speed.
     
  6. evanjl4

    evanjl4 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2014
    Messages:
    9
    I think a more spies one would be nice. I looked around Steam and didn't find one BNW compatible, so if anyone here could point me to one that'd be great.
     
  7. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    already used that it doesn't do it even the author says it.
     
  8. Crixler

    Crixler Yay, less blurry!

    Joined:
    May 14, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    I usually like to follow a civ's religious preference when I play, which often involves looking that information up on my other monitor once I get a prophet.
    Would it be possible for a mod to highlight the religious preference in the Found a Religion screen, to make things simpler?
     
  9. KampfKorra

    KampfKorra Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2014
    Messages:
    72
    Hey guys. Im searching for a guy who can make WWI style trenches for me. They would give all Infantry units in there a huge defensive bonus and great war infantry gets even a bigger bonus. all artillery units and tanks get an attack bonus against trenches. i want trenches because i want to have something like a WWI and dont want to use fortresses. all infantry units and workers can build trenches. can somebody do this for me pls?
     
  10. Gneez

    Gneez Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Really? Well if you find a decent one then, let me know!
     
  11. GiantLittleDog

    GiantLittleDog Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2012
    Messages:
    80
    Is there a mod that removes all world wonders (those only one player may build) from the tech-tree? Otherwise, could someone script such a mod or direct me to the relevant files I would need to mod?
     
  12. Nutty

    Nutty Deity

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2011
    Messages:
    3,171
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Orange County, California, U.S.A.
    You could make a relatively simple SQL mod, using the following SQL code:
    Code:
    DELETE FROM Buildings WHERE BuildingClass IN (SELECT Type FROM BuildingClasses WHERE MaxPlayerInstances = -1);
    DELETE FROM BuildingClasses WHERE MaxPlayerInstances = -1;
    
    --Resequence IDs to prevent issues after making database deletions:
    CREATE TABLE BldgsRemap ( id INTEGER PRIMARY KEY AUTOINCREMENT, Type TEXT );
    INSERT INTO BldgsRemap (Type) SELECT Type FROM Buildings ORDER BY ID;
    UPDATE Buildings SET ID = (SELECT BldgsRemap.id-1 FROM BldgsRemap WHERE Buildings.Type = BldgsRemap.Type);
    DROP TABLE BldgsRemap;
    UPDATE sqlite_sequence SET seq = (SELECT COUNT(ID) FROM Buildings)-1 WHERE name = 'Buildings';
    CREATE TABLE BldClassRemap ( id INTEGER PRIMARY KEY AUTOINCREMENT, Type TEXT );
    INSERT INTO BldClassRemap (Type) SELECT Type FROM BuildingClasses ORDER BY ID;
    UPDATE BuildingClasses SET ID = (SELECT BldClassRemap.id-1 FROM BldClassRemap WHERE BuildingClasses.Type = BldClassRemap.Type);
    DROP TABLE BldClassRemap;
    UPDATE sqlite_sequence SET seq = (SELECT COUNT(ID) FROM BuildingClasses)-1 WHERE name = 'BuildingClasses';
    Note, if you don't want to mess around with ModBuddy, you could use this mod, and add the above code to Sql\MySqlChanges.sql]
     
  13. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    looking for a mod to increase city working radius to 5. this one doesn't work
     
  14. bladex

    bladex Emperor

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2010
    Messages:
    1,358
    the falcon AI diplomacy work does it.
     
  15. Church323

    Church323 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3
    I would love a quick mod that let you change the number of settlers you start with. I really just want to start with 2.
     
  16. Ulixes

    Ulixes Prince

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Hi everybody, I'm looking for a way to make improvements obsolete, like for example, adding obsoletetech to the builds table.

    I hope someone of you is interested in creating something like this or can suggest me a mod that already do that.

    Thanks in advance for your time.
     
  17. scooterbaga

    scooterbaga Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Hello,

    Apologies if this is in the wrong thread. It's the closest thing I could find. I'm looking for a means to adjust the hex grid appearance. I haven't been able to find anything even close while searching for an existing mod.

    I'd just like to have the grid displayed, but faintly. Perhaps with finer lines. Any help finding/creating/tweaking something like this would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
     
  18. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,399
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    Only way I can think of doing this without modding the DLL is to create an un-researchable tech which is the prereq tech for the associated build. Then, when the player researches the real prereq tech (use the TeamTechResearched event) you give them the un-researchable tech and then when they reach the obsolete tech you take it away again
     
  19. Ulixes

    Ulixes Prince

    Joined:
    May 2, 2010
    Messages:
    310
    Hi Whoward! If you consider it worth the effort I leave to you the decision of doing it with LUA or by modding the DLL, but, since there's no hurry, you could include it in your "to do" list for future DLL modifications (I can wait :)).

    For now, I created workers upgrade for almost each era, so that the more advanced worker can't build the same improvements of the ancient one. It seems to work, clearly a more direct way would be better, so I wrote here, but, as I said, there's no hurry.

    Thanks for your time!
     
  20. whoward69

    whoward69 DLL Minion

    Joined:
    May 30, 2011
    Messages:
    8,399
    Location:
    Near Portsmouth, UK
    My DLL has had support for what you want to do since v30 - via the plot events

    Code:
        <!-- Events sent by plots (v30) -->
        <!--   GameEvents.PlayerCanBuild.Add(function(iPlayer, iUnit, iX, iY, iBuild) return true end) -->
        <!--   GameEvents.PlotCanImprove.Add(function(iX, iY, iImprovement) return true end) -->
        <!--   GameEvents.PlayerBuilding.Add(function(iPlayer, iUnit, iX, iY, iBuild, bStarting) end) (v46) -->
        <!--   GameEvents.PlayerBuilt.Add(function(iPlayer, iUnit, iX, iY, iBuild) end) (v46) -->
        <!-- See also: "Improvement - Pontoon Bridge" -->
        <Row Class="3" Name="EVENTS_PLOT" Value="0"/>
    
     

Share This Page