1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

More Civilisations

Discussion in 'Civ5 - New Civilizations' started by Pouakai, Apr 23, 2013.

  1. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,158
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    Yeah, it becomes a skirmisher replacement instead
     
  2. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    A follow up to Nubia's decisions, they work but the code for the pyramid decision is unfinished. It worked fine after I finished it though. Couple of odd bugs, I was unable to build anymore Apedemak Archers after a certain point in time, towards the end of the Ancient era I think. I had to wait until I could build composite bowmen to train ranged units again. Is there a certain point when you can't build Royal Pyramids anymore? I noticed I couldn't build anymore in the modern era.
     
  3. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,158
    Location:
    Aotearoa

    -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



    Changelog:

    • Added music themes
    • Fixed Diplo Lines
    • Fixed UB bug with Culture Overview
    • Changed UU to Vanator

    Subscribe | Download


     
  4. thunderbird_14

    thunderbird_14 Prince

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    326
    Location:
    Isles of Marble de Pilipinas
    Thanks for making/updating civs to be at least compatible/referencing CBP/CBO (that's a lot of ors) :D

    But if I'm allowed to ask, will there eventually be a Siam Split? (seeing as how Sukritact is from Bangkok)
     
  5. retrocity5

    retrocity5 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    413
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    America
  6. tmxk2012917

    tmxk2012917 Prince

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2014
    Messages:
    363
    Location:
    New York
    Vanntor lacks of its icon due to a texture cannot be loaded
     

    Attached Files:

    • Logs.zip
      File size:
      210.7 KB
      Views:
      146
  7. thunderbird_14

    thunderbird_14 Prince

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    326
    Location:
    Isles of Marble de Pilipinas
    Has anyone encounter issues with Nabataea direct download? (i.e. Tampermonkey and the 2 steamworkshop downloader) It only gives out a 727 b file.
     
  8. Stef09

    Stef09 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    269
    On the Gauls: the decision Elect a Verrix shows again as enactable in the same era in which I already enacted it once. Believe it's supposed to be capped at once per era?

    Btw, love this civ, only wish there were more hills
     
  9. UltraRobPrime

    UltraRobPrime Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    I am having trouble with getting the Greece Split and Oman to work with YNAEMP v24. Those civs are not showing up on the selection screen for the giant earth map. I can't imagine there would be any mod compatibility issues. What can I do to resolve this issue?
    Here are my logs:
    View attachment logs.zip
     
  10. Mingel

    Mingel Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2015
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Serbia
    Will old civs get updates for JFD mods ?
     
  11. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    I come bearing LUA errors for all, since that's the code I don't know how to fix myself, probably because it looks like math and I'm allergic to math.

    Code:
    [159868.890] Runtime Error: C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\MC's Makuria (v 3)\Lua/MakuriaCode.lua:101: attempt to index local 'g_activePlayer' (a number value)
    stack traceback:
    	C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\MC's Makuria (v 3)\Lua/MakuriaCode.lua:101: in main chunk
    	=[C]: ?
    [159868.890] Runtime Error: Error loading C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\MC's Makuria (v 3)\Lua/MakuriaCode.lua.
    On another note, is there any chance Sabea will join Nabatea anytime soon? It's been so quiet lately plus I'm not sure what's left on the pre Civ 6 list besides Sabea and the Celts.
     
  12. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    Try this:

    Code:
    		local numResourceAvailable = Players[g_activePlayer]:GetNumResourceAvailable(resource.ID, true)
    
    although tbh it doesn't look as if that line does anything anyway - numResourceAvailable isn't used anywhere else in the file, let alone in that function.

    *Urdvulture sounds*
     
  13. Skaz881

    Skaz881 History Major

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2013
    Messages:
    1,349
    Location:
    Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA.
    Almost:
    Code:
    [164228.171] Runtime Error: C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\MC's Makuria (v 3)\Lua/MakuriaCode.lua:101: attempt to index global 'resource' (a nil value)
    stack traceback:
    	C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\MC's Makuria (v 3)\Lua/MakuriaCode.lua:101: in main chunk
    	=[C]: ?
    [164228.171] Runtime Error: Error loading C:\Users\Sarah\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 5\MODS\JFD\Civilizations\MC's Makuria (v 3)\Lua/MakuriaCode.lua.
     
  14. Klisz

    Klisz King

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    804
    Replace 'resource' on that line with 'tResource'.
     
  15. Chrisy15

    Chrisy15 Flower, Beautiful

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2015
    Messages:
    2,079
    Or even replace the whole bit with iResource, since

    Code:
    local iResource = tResource.ID
     
  16. Perskele

    Perskele Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Romania indeed has a typo in MC_Romania_IconTextureAtlases.xml
    MC_VanatorUnitFlag_32.dds
    should be:
    MC_VinatorUnitFlag_32.dds

    I still have a problem of not being able to train Vanators in my cities, only upgrade from crossbows. Also not sure how the UA is supposed to give culture from faith buildings?
     
  17. UltraRobPrime

    UltraRobPrime Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2012
    Messages:
    57
    Does the MC team have any plans for Civ 6?
     
    Brackenspore likes this.
  18. Stef09

    Stef09 Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2016
    Messages:
    269
    Have a list of bugs for primarily some outdated civs... are there plans for a round of updates? Would be awesome if they could still get updated since you have created some very nice civs over the years that at the moment are imo too bugged to play with! Also, I saw there are some fixes created here and there already, but also for these would be nice to get integrated in the mod, since not so practical to everytime fix these mods manually when they get installed fresh again.

    Attached all the logs.

    Mercia:
    - Decision: Call the Wizengamot: When pushing enact nothing happens (tried in multiple eras)
    - UA: No Golden Age on declaring war on City-State (should UA say "only major civilizations"?). No Golden Age when you get declared war upon.
    - UB: Minster doesn't show 2 Faith on pasture on map. Instead it just provides 1 Faith on building in city. Also no happiness from Minster when religion comes to the city
    - UU: When Fyrd takes city, my golden age turns went from 25 to 152 (???)
    - In general, I feel it's way too easy to get and stay in a Golden Age. Perhaps UA should be capped at just once per rival civ?

    Gauls:
    - Decision: Elect a Verrix: Shows again as enactable in the same era in which I already enacted it once
    - UA: A resource does not register as a luxury resource that is tradable or counted toward happiness.

    Nubia:
    - No decisions. Solution found: "the LUA for the decisions needs to be set to 1 in the modinfo file"
    - UI: Royal Pyramid not available at Masonry but Construction. Civilopedia mentions +1 Culture per every new era instead of +1 per 2 new eras in various civ descriptions. Neither happens though, when going to next era, the culture and faith is lost, instead of providing additional culture.
    - UU: Apedemak Archer: Doesn't get +1 movement next to rivers

    Calusa:
    - No welcome text when first meeting

    Thracians:
    - Would be nice to have available on Steam for automatic install & update
    - UA: Unit capturing the city does not receive the XP
    - UU: Falxman: Has bonus vs mounted? In combat screen: the attack bonus shows as open terrain +25%?
    - UU: Peltast: Doesn't get 15% adjancy bonus when stationed in city. In combat screen: the adjancy bonus shows as rough terrain bonus +15%? Unit shows 2 Javelin Warrior promtions instead of 1.
    - Decisions: Almost identical, guess intentional, but feels a bit off.

    Minoa:
    - UA: Immediate Golden Age (big chance first city is on coast) is not beneficial. Why not Golden Age at Writing or something?

    Buccaneers:
    - No decisions
    - Generally outdated

    Ayyubids:
    - No decisions
    - Generally outdated
    - Civilopedia: Unit Attributes: TXT_KEY_PROMOTION_JFD_AYYUBID
    - UB: Madrasah: 10% faith into science not working. Also only 10% would be underwhelming.
    - UU: Free mounted units have "great general +15% bonus" in combat window?

    The Moors:
    - UA: Only the culture bonus works, not the science bonus.
    - UA: If playing with CiD and ExCE: does the new UA also work for new Great People (e.g. Great Scout, Great Doctor)

    Greece Split: Sparta:
    - UA: Requirement of needing a Great General not working. Every time capital grows infantry unit appears even when not having Great General. Solution: http://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/more-civilisations.494241/page-212
    - UU: Hoplite. Just gets +20% defense bonus. Gets no other bonusses related to "attacking better together and defending better alone".

    Greece Split: Pergamon:
    - Decision: Error in "Altar"-decision - fix: http://forums.civfanatics.com/threads/more-civilisations.494241/page-213


    I play with JFD's mods like CiD and EXCE and support for these would be great (e.g. Ayyubids immune to desert attrition?, Calusa immune to marsh attrition?), but also Enlightenment Era & Renaissance Era Revised. Not sure if all civs have or require support for them...?

    Thanks a lot!
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Pouakai

    Pouakai It belongs in a museum. Moderator

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2010
    Messages:
    7,158
    Location:
    Aotearoa
    Absolutely, I'm not done with them just yet - I've just been real busy with uni and whatnot. Thanks for compiling all the issues in one place, it makes things a whole lot easier. Almost done on a Thrace update now, which should hopefully be up on Steam and here within an hour or two (but if not, then it'll be later tonight.)

    A couple of them, like the Buccaneers, still have big issues that make things more difficult to update. In the case of the Buccaneers the UI model causes huge graphical glitches for users primarily with AMD graphics cards, but we've got no idea what causes that or how to fix it so short of a new model we're pretty much out of luck.
     
  20. retrocity5

    retrocity5 Prince

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    413
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    America
    What was wrong with the old Thrace? I was unable to find an issue when I tested to see if the civ worked.
     

Share This Page