1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

New GMR hotseat game, regular players please

Discussion in 'Civ5 - Multiplayer' started by Banman, Apr 26, 2012.

  1. Tabarnak

    Tabarnak R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,954
    Location:
    Québec
    Did you receive the invite?
     
  2. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
    he is in the game
     
  3. LostKnight

    LostKnight A wandering knight

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2004
    Messages:
    493
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    Im in, I just like joining a new game, seeing what the previous player did and then figure out why the heck did he built a city there, or why did he built 50 chariot archers and so on!


    Edit: P.s. Tough regarding chariot archer, its actually not a bad idea to build them while playing as arabia(or mongolia) as their promotion do carry on.
     
  4. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
    Onan built a bunch of chariot archer for upgrade? hmmm....
     
  5. BlueCollar

    BlueCollar Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Well with you and Tabarnak to his south, some military is never a bad idea.
     
  6. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
    Hi Tab, a 2 day timer on this game? and 5 kick limit please.
     
  7. Tabarnak

    Tabarnak R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,954
    Location:
    Québec
    Ok will do when i will be at home.
     
  8. Tabarnak

    Tabarnak R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,954
    Location:
    Québec
  9. Atlas627

    Atlas627 Deity

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2011
    Messages:
    2,721
    What about the Ottomans? It feels weird being on a continent with an AI, who may or may not abide by the diplomatic agreements I had with the previous Ottoman Emperor.
     
  10. Tabarnak

    Tabarnak R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,954
    Location:
    Québec
    Ah ok. Well, for the Ottomans too.
     
  11. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
  12. Tabarnak

    Tabarnak R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,954
    Location:
    Québec
    Egypt is fine too then...:rolleyes:
     
  13. sprintonwater

    sprintonwater Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2013
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Australia
    If you need another sub I'd like to jump in.
     
  14. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
    I mean Arab is played by human player right now.
     
  15. Foffaren

    Foffaren King

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2012
    Messages:
    963
    Location:
    Sweden
    Ottoman still open? I can take that one.
     
  16. BlueCollar

    BlueCollar Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Yeah the Ottomans still need a human player. Jump in there Foffaren.
     
  17. Tabarnak

    Tabarnak R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,954
    Location:
    Québec
    Oh really? nevermind then! :D

    @Foffaren : I'm gonna send invite now. Thanks bro!
     
  18. Tabarnak

    Tabarnak R.I.P.

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    5,954
    Location:
    Québec
    Should we continue with an AI?
     
  19. EEE_BOY

    EEE_BOY Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2007
    Messages:
    3,148
    Location:
    NZ
    Should we divide Egypt?:D
     
  20. BlueCollar

    BlueCollar Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2012
    Messages:
    200
    Maybe Banman would like back in this game? Take over Egypt.
     

Share This Page