1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Patch is live

Discussion in 'Civ6 - General Discussions' started by Ozymandias9891, Mar 8, 2018.

  1. thecrazyscot

    thecrazyscot Spiffy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,737
    Maybe they decided that having the clearly superior British Isles civ finally in the game means there's no need to keep pretending there's anything special about England.

    :)
     
    cairnsy44, racha, SirWill90 and 8 others like this.
  2. tedhebert

    tedhebert Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2016
    Messages:
    408
    Location:
    Montreal, Canada
    I think Vicky's mad now... I DON'T like it when Victoria's mad, Firaxis !!! DO SOMETHING, NOW !
     
    agonistes likes this.
  3. OmegaDestroyer

    OmegaDestroyer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2018
    Messages:
    182
    Gender:
    Male
    Frankly, I don't think enough has been done to curb England. I propose that Royal Navy Dockyards can only be built in lakes now!
     
  4. bonafide11

    bonafide11 Worker

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3,112
    Location:
    STL
    I am confused too. Victoria's empire was one of the largest in world history, and I would love playing as her, but she's so weak. It's odd they would nerf her even more.
     
    cairnsy44 likes this.
  5. Tech Osen

    Tech Osen Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    819
    Disappointing indeed.
     
    cairnsy44 likes this.
  6. OmegaDestroyer

    OmegaDestroyer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2018
    Messages:
    182
    Gender:
    Male
    I'm sure a hotfix will take care of it.

    ...I hope a hotfix will take care of it.
     
    conorbebe, Japper007 and nzcamel like this.
  7. Eagle Pursuit

    Eagle Pursuit Scir-Gerefa

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    12,366
    That seems like a heavy-handed short-term solution. Hopefully, they bring it back, but make it so it doesn't apply to Free Cities or something.
     
    cairnsy44, CivLuvah, bbbt and 2 others like this.
  8. leandrombraz

    leandrombraz Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    579
    My guess is that they couldn't do a proper fix in time and make an exception for free cities, so they had to choose between keeping the exploit into they do a proper fix or remove the ability entirely to fix the exploit. It's possible they will revert the change later.
     
    acluewithout and bonafide11 like this.
  9. Karpius

    Karpius Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2003
    Messages:
    623
    I am saddened I never got to experience Cleo flirting with me!

    At least they didn't mess with my Legions!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 8, 2018
  10. katanaD

    katanaD Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    has this patch broken many mods?
     
  11. DWilson

    DWilson Where am I? What turn is it?

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2012
    Messages:
    1,060
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Madison, WI, USA
    I wish they opted for something like a check that ensures it only works once per city. IIRC, there is an existing mechanic with such logic. (Or, at least there was with Assyria in Civ V).
     
  12. Japper007

    Japper007 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2014
    Messages:
    388
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    My personal record is 14, so that's about the level I expect Diety to be up to by now after all these patches, good to see they improved it's performance:goodjob:
     
  13. Disgustipated

    Disgustipated Warlord

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2006
    Messages:
    9,623
    Location:
    Las Vegas
    2 city states already conquered by turn 120 (on epic speed). This is only a Prince level game with no barbarians.
     
  14. Kwami

    Kwami Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2010
    Messages:
    970
    I'm glad that Creepy and Sexist were removed!
     
  15. nzcamel

    nzcamel Nahtanoj the Magnificent

    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2006
    Messages:
    2,475
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Christchurch, New Zealand
    And replaced them with....? ....? :sad:

    Nice!

    I know some people wanted that...but more want a Hall of Fame! :wallbash:

    I wonder if this is what we have been waiting for @Victoria ?

    In my last game Zanzibar has declared war and made peace with me (and my CS's) every turn for the last 10 odd turns. This may be that problem sorted...

    I was actually starting to wonder why I'd never seen the Great Barrier Reef or the Galapagos Islands!

    It seemed clear to me what was the original now conquered capital (slash through the star). :confused:

    You get Genghis for a neighbour? You take Victor first ;) Well...maybe still second after gaining the OP Magnus chop (now that tells you something!)

    :(:(:(

    Yeah, I'd like to finish mine. It's my first on Emperor for a while, and I'm doing okay lol. Being marathon I'm only half way through, so hopefully it works still!

    You missed out :lol: :p
     
    MrRadar likes this.
  16. gozon

    gozon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2017
    Messages:
    60
    This is how this patch fixed exploits with conquering free cities:
    • Macedon: can no longer receive boosts from conquering free cities, fair enough
    • England: can no longer get free units from ANY conquered cities, free or not. They just lost one of their main power in domination victory
    • Zulu: can still farm free cities for corps and armies... Even though they are already very strong in domination games... :undecide:
     
  17. WillowBrook

    WillowBrook Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2004
    Messages:
    2,375
    Location:
    Chicagoland
    Darn! Should have gotten these while bugged, now I'll have to do them properly. :p
     
    Ozymandias9891 likes this.
  18. DrJambo

    DrJambo Crash-test dummy

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2001
    Messages:
    1,013
    Location:
    Athens of the North (Edinburgh)
    CAN WE NOT HAVE AN AI BUILDING AND USING AIRFORCES FIX PLEASE FIRAXiS? oops caps..

    My god how hard can it be...?! I've been on these forums for many a year and this is the most irate I've been. Some of the fixes they've applied resource to in this fix log are simply trivial by comparison. :(
     
  19. Ever Adrift

    Ever Adrift Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2010
    Messages:
    131
    I wish Firaxis actually did hot-fixes with any frequency...

    Seriously, if Blizzard can make hotfixes to a much larger game on a daily basis, Firaxis can do the occasional hotfix for major issues.

    Firaxis is going to struggle if it can't provide the level of service that has come to be expected by people who play games these day - hell, even PS4 games get hot-fixes and updates far more frequently now...
     
    WorldWarIV, Japper007 and conorbebe like this.
  20. Katakanja

    Katakanja Warlord

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2016
    Messages:
    1,258
    The weird part is the game can obviously support that kind of finessed restriction already - the change to Macedon in this very patch proves it's possible to apply different rules for conquering free cities than normal ones. :confused::shake:
     

Share This Page