1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

PerfectWorld6 7

Map Script for Civ 6

  1. cephalo

    cephalo Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    I use the default code for placing those. They tend to appear along the line of volcanos. If you find a few of those some vents should be nearby.
     
  2. pokiehl

    pokiehl King

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2017
    Messages:
    624
    Geothermal fissures aren't very common overall in the game, regardless of PW6. They only appear where continent borders meet. Check your continent lens and you'll see.
     
  3. Abaxial

    Abaxial Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Messages:
    412
    Gender:
    Male
    When using PerfectWorld 6 in World Builder the crash provides this data:

    Spoiler Lua.log :

    DebugHotloadCache: GameDebug initialized!
    Test: Test.LUA loaded!
    JoiningRoom: OnFinishedGameplayContentConfigure() g_waitingForContentConfigure=true
    Mods: Failed to create mods browser search context!
    JoiningRoom: OnFinishedGameplayContentConfigure() g_waitingForContentConfigure=true
    AdvancedSetup: There are 6 participating players.
    AdvancedSetup: Building Game Setup
    AdvancedSetup: Player Count Changed
    AdvancedSetup: There are 6 participating players.
    AdvancedSetup: Player Count Changed
    AdvancedSetup: There are 6 participating players.
    JoiningRoom: OnFinishedGameplayContentConfigure() g_waitingForContentConfigure=true
    AdvancedSetup: Player Count Changed
    AdvancedSetup: There are 8 participating players.
    JoiningRoom: OnFinishedGameplayContentConfigure() g_waitingForContentConfigure=true
    AdvancedSetup: Hiding Game Setup
    GenerateRandomMap: Map Seed = -844520607
    Map Script: Generating PerfectWorld6 Map
    Map Script: Creating initial map data - PerfectWorld6
    Map Script: map size: width=98, height=62
    Map Script: OldWorldStart = true
    Map Script: random seed for this map is 260569832
    Map Script: Generating plot types - PerfectWorld6
    Map Script: Generating terrain - PerfectWorld6
    Map Script: mc.AllowPangeas = b false
    Map Script: mc.maximumMeteorCount = 1089473768 12
    Map Script: testing pangaea
    Map Script: totalLand = 3467
    Map Script: biggest continent = 3447
    Map Script: percent of biggest = 0.994231
    Map Script: biggest ID = 2
    Map Script: length of C after createContinentList is 3447
    Map Script: length of C is 1089473768 3447
    Map Script: highest centrality is 82062
    Map Script: A meteor has struck the Earth at 65, 60!
    Map Script: meteor damage radius = 4 at 65, 60
    Map Script: testing pangaea
    Map Script: totalLand = 3447
    Map Script: biggest continent = 3255
    Map Script: percent of biggest = 0.944299
    Map Script: biggest ID = 2
    Map Script: length of C after createContinentList is 3255
    Map Script: length of C is 1089473768 3255
    Map Script: highest centrality is 36597
    Map Script: A meteor has struck the Earth at 72, 22!
    Map Script: meteor damage radius = 4 at 72, 22
    Map Script: testing pangaea
    Map Script: totalLand = 3416
    Map Script: biggest continent = 3224
    Map Script: percent of biggest = 0.943794
    Map Script: biggest ID = 2
    Map Script: length of C after createContinentList is 3224
    Map Script: length of C is 1089473768 3224
    Map Script: highest centrality is 63414
    Map Script: A meteor has struck the Earth at 70, 26!
    Map Script: meteor damage radius = 5 at 70, 26
    Map Script: testing pangaea
    Map Script: totalLand = 3371
    Map Script: biggest continent = 3179
    Map Script: percent of biggest = 0.943044
    Map Script: biggest ID = 2
    Map Script: length of C after createContinentList is 3179
    Map Script: length of C is 1089473768 3179
    Map Script: highest centrality is 107210
    Map Script: A meteor has struck the Earth at 67, 31!
    Map Script: meteor damage radius = 6 at 67, 31
    Map Script: testing pangaea
    Map Script: totalLand = 3334
    Map Script: biggest continent = 2339
    Map Script: percent of biggest = 0.701560
    Map Script: biggest ID = 2
    Map Script: length of C after createContinentList is 2339
    Map Script: length of C is 1089473768 2339
    Map Script: highest centrality is 32156
    Map Script: A meteor has struck the Earth at 31, 41!
    Map Script: meteor damage radius = 4 at 31, 41
    Map Script: testing pangaea
    Map Script: totalLand = 3309
    Map Script: biggest continent = 2051
    Map Script: percent of biggest = 0.619825
    Map Script: The age of dinosours has come to a cataclysmic end.
    Map Script: biggest continent = 2051
    Map Script: totalLand = 3309
    Map Script: new world percent = 0.300695
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 803
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 1
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 1
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 172
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 1
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 1
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 1
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 3
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 2
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 1
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 1
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 2
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 1
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 2
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 2
    Map Script: New World Continent with size 1
    Runtime Error: F:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\workshop\content\289070\1538122020\Map\PerfectWorld6.lua:321: function expected instead of nil
    stack traceback:
    F:\SteamLibrary\steamapps\workshop\content\289070\1538122020\Map\PerfectWorld6.lua:321: in function 'GenerateMap'
    [C]: in function '(anonymous)'
    Lua callstack:
    Runtime Error: Call to GenerateMap() had errors
    stack traceback:
    [C]: in function '(anonymous)'
    LoadScreen: OnLoadGameViewStateDone
    Mods: Failed to create mods browser search context!
    Test: Test.LUA loaded!
    JoiningRoom: OnFinishedGameplayContentConfigure() g_waitingForContentConfigure=true
    JoiningRoom: OnFinishedGameplayContentConfigure() g_waitingForContentConfigure=true
    JoiningRoom: OnFinishedGameplayContentConfigure() g_waitingForContentConfigure=true
     
    cephalo likes this.
  4. Laurana Kanan

    Laurana Kanan Don’t underestimate who I am.

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2014
    Messages:
    1,884
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Near the Greatest Snow on Earth
    Seems to be a conflict with the NaturalWonderGenerator whenever Matterhorn is enabled in game via Terra Mirabilis. I get the following errors in my Lua.log and crash to main menu:
    Code:
    Runtime Error: E:\User Files\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Mods\Cephalo's PerfectWorld6 (Ver. 6)\Map\PerfectWorld6.lua:6253: attempt to index a nil value
    stack traceback:
        E:\User Files\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Mods\Cephalo's PerfectWorld6 (Ver. 6)\Map\PerfectWorld6.lua:6253: in function 'PWCanHaveMatterhorn'
        (tail call): ?
        E:\User Files\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Mods\Cephalo's PerfectWorld6 (Ver. 6)\Map\PerfectWorld6.lua:5341: in function 'NaturalWonderGenerator:__FindValidLocs'
        C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\workshop\content\289070\1461463960\Core\Utilities\Maps\NaturalWonderGenerator.lua:44: in function 'NaturalWonderGenerator.Create'
        E:\User Files\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Mods\Cephalo's PerfectWorld6 (Ver. 6)\Map\PerfectWorld6.lua:346: in function 'GenerateMap'
        [C]: in function '(anonymous)'
    Lua callstack:
    Runtime Error: Call to GenerateMap() had errors
     
  5. Abaxial

    Abaxial Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2017
    Messages:
    412
    Gender:
    Male
    I don't have that installed, so it must be something else.
     
  6. Swarbs

    Swarbs Emperor

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,000
    I have exactly the same problem as Abaxial, have Civ 6 and R&F installed, along with the Australia DLC. Game works fine with no mods, and also fine with all other mods active excluded Perfect World, but as soon as I activate Perfect World it won't start a new map, and same runtime errors in the lua.log

    Does this version mod definitely work without requiring the GS expansion?
     
  7. cephalo

    cephalo Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    I suspect it is not backward compatible. I might be able to fix it soon though.
     
    [to_xp]Gekko likes this.
  8. sampo

    sampo Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 14, 2008
    Messages:
    23
    Location:
    Finland
    Hey Cephalo. I loved the allow pangeas (no meteors) option in the previous versions. How do I enable it? I think I know the variable but I'm unsure should it be true or false? On mobile so don't remember the wording.
     
  9. DeepSoul

    DeepSoul Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    128
    Looks good but with that many rivers they become less valuable since every city will have them, even if I think the default maps has too few rivers to be fun/realistic. You went a bit overboard there imo. I'm so glad it's configurable.
     
    Last edited: Jun 4, 2019
  10. SharTeel

    SharTeel Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2005
    Messages:
    67
    Gender:
    Male
    Map looks amazing, but as the previous poster said, there are way too many rivers XD (and by that I mean, I generated a map with like 10 rivers side by side, lol). What's the setting to change in the .lua to just reduce the number?
     
  11. cephalo

    cephalo Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2007
    Messages:
    2,058
    Location:
    Missouri, USA
    gunnergoz and [to_xp]Gekko like this.
  12. ashyarmyguy

    ashyarmyguy Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    So, I recently downloaded this mod from the Steam Workshop and either it's broken or it conflicts with other mods because it crashes the game. I try to start a new game with this mod + all my other mods and it stops at the loading screen... loading for 20+minutes then crash. The moment I disable it the game runs fine. I have all the DLC and the latest version. It just occurred to me that the workshop version may not have been updated, I'll try this version. If it crashes again then it has to be a confliction and/or broken.
     
  13. Hyronymus

    Hyronymus Troop leader

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,865
    Gender:
    Male
    If it also crashes with this version you might consider sharing the other mods you use and the Lua.log :). That makes it easier to bughunt.
     
  14. ashyarmyguy

    ashyarmyguy Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    Getting a list of mods is easy enough, but where would I get the log?
     
  15. ashyarmyguy

    ashyarmyguy Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    The game still crashed. I'm not sure how to upload the Lua file, but as far as mods go this is what I have:

    [Fixed] Automated Builders + Archaeologists
    10x Pantheon
    Advanced Cheat Menu (Light)
    Allow All Buildings
    Better Coastal Cities and Water Tiles
    Builders Improvements Mod (BIM)
    Canal Enhancements
    Capture Unique Improvements
    Cheat Map Editor
    Cheat Menu For Units
    Cheat Spy City Tooltip
    Cheat Switch Civilization
    City Minimum Distance
    CIVITAS Resources
    Colorized Historic Moments
    Disable Satellite Map Reveal
    Environment Skin: Sid Meier's Civilization
    Fast Forward AI Turns
    Good Goody Huts
    Lady of the Reeds and Marshes++
    Larger Map Sizes
    Map Search Extension
    No Resource Maintenance Cost for Inactive Units
    No Resource Maintenance Cost for Inactive Units -- Tactical Extension
    Nut9931's can build mountain mine + Workable Mountains for Everyone
    Nut9931's Improved Improvements (Flat Land Mine!!)
    Nut9931's Improved Terrain and Feature
    Production Queue
    Quick Start (Linux, Mac, Windows)
    Radial Measuring Tool Unleashed
    Roads Improvements Mod (RIM)
    Skip Free Cities From Loyalty Pressure
    Slower Pace
    Steel and Thunder: Unique Units
    Steel and Thunder: Unit Expansion
    Sukritact's Resources
    Sukritact's Simple UI Adjustments
    Unlimited Builder
    Wonder Tweaks
     
  16. Hyronymus

    Hyronymus Troop leader

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,865
    Gender:
    Male
    They are usually in the folder C:\Users\<Username>\Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Logs.
     
  17. DeepSoul

    DeepSoul Warlord

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2011
    Messages:
    128
    I can see a lot of potential with this map script, but after editing the settings to my preference I still found two issues that I can't fix. Even with fewer river junctions every tile around the equator has a river where it's possible, and deserts become boring places without even a single river. Continents tend to be narrow in shape and occupied by big mountain ranges that covers a lot of space. This might be realistic in some manner but from a gameplay perspective it's impractical and it takes away part of the fun from exploration. Is there a way to make rivers a bit more spread out and mountain ranges less massive?

    One other thing I can see from the screenshots(that I could fix myself) is that tundra and desert comes too close to each other leaving little room for the temperate climate where civilization thrives. Consider pushing tundra and snow toward the edges. I did and it gives you more interesting space to build on while also looking better. I think it would also help the AI who is very poor at placing cities.
     
    Last edited: Jul 9, 2019
  18. ashyarmyguy

    ashyarmyguy Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    UPDATE!!!
    I found one of the conflicting mods and deleted it. The game did not crash this time, but it did not load either. For over an hour and half it was "loading". It was not frozen because I constantly checked the task manager and confirmed that it was still running, it just never loaded. My system got bogged down so much by this that I had to do a hard reset. I will give it another attempt later.

    P.S. I never had so much trouble with a mod before for any game.
     
  19. ashyarmyguy

    ashyarmyguy Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Location:
    Dayton, OH
    It crashed again. The Lua file is attached. I am beginning to wonder if it's even worth the trouble.
     

    Attached Files:

  20. Hyronymus

    Hyronymus Troop leader

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2003
    Messages:
    1,865
    Gender:
    Male
    Are you attempting to play a multiplayer game?
     

Share This Page