1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

PH17: pholkhero and the Holy Grail

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Succession Games' started by pholkhero, Sep 11, 2009.

1. pholkhero

pholkhero Deviant Mind

No, it's not another Python-inspired SG ~ simply a snazzy title ~

So, what's this game all about? Well, what's the quest for the holy grail all about??

IMMORTALITY!

And, so, this is an Immortal-Just Win game. It's my first attempt at the level, so any players of said level, please feel free to sign up or lurk as you will ~

The set-up:
    Leader:

Rivals: 6 Random
    Difficulty: Immortal
    Map: Lakes
    Size: Small
    Speed: Epic
    Victory Conditions: Any

I'm going ot leave open two spots from the survivors of RoboBuster's "monarch-just win" game (and i'm not sure if they'll want to play), but the rest is open for business.

Roster
    pholkhero
    Meatbuster
    GreyFox
    OPEN
    OPEN
    OPEN

2. pholkhero

pholkhero Deviant Mind

And here's the start:

I moved teh scout already onto that hill, and all we got were those gems. frankly, i'm not sure what to do with this start. part of me wants to move 1E onto that hill. Either that or 1W-1NW onto that other hill. both are on a river so the extra commerce will help, i think.

other thoughts as you sign up and/or check in??

3. LKendter

LKendter Exterminate, exterminate, exterminate!!! Supporter

lurk mode = on.

Since I've never gone higher the emperor, not a signup.

4. pholkhero

pholkhero Deviant Mind

lee ~ i've played one game on emperor and lost :(

c'mon, all the cool kids are doing it...

it'll make you feel good (....feel good.....feel good)

it makes you look older, too

[/peer pressure]

5. Meatbuster

Meatbuster formerly Robo Kai