1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Platy's Peculiar Pleasant Posh Python

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Mod Components' started by platyping, Jun 2, 2013.

  1. Lib.Spi't

    Lib.Spi't Overlord of the Wasteland

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,708
    Location:
    UK
    Someone used my new title! I feel so POWERFUL!!!!!

    The truth is I actually really like all these mods, and can see a lot of tweaky potential with all of them for my mod, but equipment is one that we have talked about a lot in FTTW, so it would be epic to have!

    To be honest if you like games at all why buy a mac! :D I have a love/hate relationship with my work mac!
     
  2. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Well, it is easier to merge python mods than sdk mods.
    Equipments is the most troublesome one actually, since you have to spend time making tons of new ones, make buttons etc
     
  3. Lib.Spi't

    Lib.Spi't Overlord of the Wasteland

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    3,708
    Location:
    UK
  4. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Right, if I had wanted Revolutions, I would have started with a mod based on it in the first place.

    Lots of fun in perspective! :cool:
     
  5. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Can't be bothered to type on Xmas, so merry Xmas in advance.
     
  6. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Thank you, Father Platymas :)

    The coding of Equipments look even more complicated than ever!
     
  7. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Ah you found it :D
    If you don't care about the pedia, only EventManager and Equipment file are enough.
     
  8. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    I know, but I like to understand a bit the magic and here I'm stunned! :king:
     
  9. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    You haven't seen the codes for Revolutions.
     
  10. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    No, and I will have a look, but I hope for Xyth and Hrochland that they will not have to wait until next Christmas to see Revolutions... :sad:
     
  11. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    Either New Year or Valentine for next release.
     
  12. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Could you point to me where it is coded? Is it possible to have them wait for several turns?

    Thanks!
     
  13. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    onCityDoTurn

    If you want X turns, you need script data.
     
  14. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    You mean it's automatically 1 turn (without additional script data)?
     
  15. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    because onCityDoTurn is done every turn...
     
  16. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    OK and would it be possible to use the tag <iUnitImmobileTurns> of Civ4EventInfos?
     
  17. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    For what purpose?
     
  18. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    To immobilise the unit for X turns like for the events EVENT_FARM_BANDITS_2 & EVENT_TOXCATL_2.

    It's an idea I had for another purpose as well where it would make sense to immobilise a unit for awhile because of the benefit gained at the same time.
     
  19. platyping

    platyping Sleeping Dragon

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    4,626
    Location:
    Emerald Dreams
    There is a python function to do that directly.
     
  20. isenchine

    isenchine Empress

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,774
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Ah OK! setImmobileTimer().

    Thank you!
     

Share This Page