1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Question about compatible mods

Discussion in 'Communitas Expansion Pack' started by Taa, Feb 24, 2014.

  1. Gazebo

    Gazebo Lord of the Community Patch Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    17,848
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Little Rock
    CSD v. 21 and CEP are fully compatible. Just change the requisite settings in the options.sql file of each mod and you are good to go.
    G
     
  2. Taa

    Taa Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    great news :)
    I add it to the list.
     
  3. Deluxe

    Deluxe Warlord

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2013
    Messages:
    249
  4. Malinov

    Malinov Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Hungary
    Sooo, are custom civs compatible at all? I've tried to play with The Buccaneers, from More Civs, and I can't build shrines or monuments at the start, only units. (this is on 3.151 and 3.16) Tried it with other customs, like Hungary, and Bulgaria from LastSword's, but everything's the same...
     
  5. ExpiredReign

    ExpiredReign Deity

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    2,450
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Tasmania
    There is no one definitive answer to that.
    I have used the civs from Colonial Legacies with only minor tweaks needed.
    stackpointer has put in place some code that ensures new civs get a starting unit, even when they otherwise wouldn't due to our changes.

    It really comes down to trial and error. I have seen mods of new civs that introduce new buildings/units/wonders/traits/promotions/ etc. that are poorly designed or badly written and therefore fail in CEP because we are expecting them to have a basic attribute that is left off.

    If you really NEED that new civ, let us or the modder of it know, and we could most likely work out how to get it to work.
     
  6. Malinov

    Malinov Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Location:
    Hungary
    Hmm, well thank you for the answer, I wouldn't want to burden anyone with this, it's not that important. :) It's weird tho, 'cause everything was nice first with the buccaneers, then I started a new game with a few extra new civs, and suddenly none of them were right. Whatever, maybe I'll tinker around sometime in the files.
     
  7. Capt_Skirk

    Capt_Skirk Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    question ... can someone tell me a step by step instruction on how to get cep and yet not another earth map pack to work .... i used to play on the big earth map and it worked well until the fall patch but since then i don't get it to work again :( i got bnw gk and all DLCs.

    so hopefully someone also uses both mods and can tell me how to get both to work at once :)

    my best result was to get it going somehow but trade routes did not work... thanks in advance

    best regards
    skirk

    PS: i really like the most recent changes (leaders and policies)
     
  8. qadams

    qadams Bohemian

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    707
    Location:
    Ruritania
    Recently I tested each of these mods with CEP and found no apparent problems:

    • American Ranch BNW
    • Barbarians - Unlimited Exp (v. 2)
    • (BNW) AMC Greek Epic
    • Brooklyn Bridge Wonder
    • Circumnavigate the World
    • Coastal City Improvements
    • Diplo Marriage Mod
    • Emigration (v. 5)
    • Food for Flatland Cities (v. 2)
    • Friendly Waters
    • Full Option Start
    • Half Price Workers
    • Historical Religions Edit (v. 30)
    • Improved Water Mill
    • Infinite Empire
    • MineScience
    • Minor Civs
    • More City States (BNW) (v. 1)
    • Museum Island
    • New Cities Penalties Halved
    • Optimized National Wonder Scaling
    • Palace of Versailles
    • Promotions - Ancient Ruins Choice
    • Reforestation (v. 7)
    • Show Move-To (v. 2)
    • Speedy Starting Settler
    • Waterways [map]
    • Wonder Race (v. 4)
    • Workable Mountains

    Mods that do not seem to work with CEP:
    • Civ V Extended City Radius
    • Desert Powerhouse (v. 5)
    • Resources Gone Wild II - World Trade (v.2)
    • The Dawn of Man (v. 8)
     
  9. Zarggg

    Zarggg Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012
    Messages:
    72
    As a side note for Barbarians - Unlimited Exp: You can duplicate that mod's behavior by modifying BARBARIAN_MAX_XP_VALUE in CEG_Options.sql. That's literally all it does.
     
  10. qadams

    qadams Bohemian

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2014
    Messages:
    707
    Location:
    Ruritania
    I've tested a few more mods with CEP and obtained some results.

    These mods seem to work fine:
    • Civilian Movement
    • LibertyMod
    • Play The World Extended (Brave New World Edition)
    • Pontoon Bridge (Brave New World) (v. 7)
    • RazeCapitals (v. 3)
    • Submarines ignore borders
    • Wildlife

    These mods do not seem to work:
    • Civ V City+ (v. 3)
    • MegaWorkerUnits
    • Religion - Beliefs Expansion Pack (v. 23)
    • Religion - Early Piety (v. 1)
    • Religion - Improved Customization (v. 15)
    • Tall Cities Are All Cities
     
  11. Armandeus

    Armandeus Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2006
    Messages:
    161
    Location:
    Japan
    I couldn't get Historical Religions to work with CEP. The new religion icons don't appear, and I suppose the leader religion preferences from the mod are not being applied either, because I only saw vanilla religions get chosen by the AI.
     
  12. venlaflaxdne

    venlaflaxdne Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2014
    Messages:
    1
  13. Solitude102

    Solitude102 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    U.S
    How do I get this mod and City State Diplomacy to work exactly? I'm afraid I'm not a modding genius and so I'm unable to figure out what exactly to change in these 'SQL' files.
     
  14. Wario Mario

    Wario Mario Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2006
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    Wario Ware INC
    Open Options.SQL in CSD's folder.
    Look for the below: (starts on line 108)

    replace the 1 at the end with a zero.

    Then in Communitas AI and Tools (make sure you're in the right folder, there's 4) open Cat_options.SQL look for line 148, very close to the bottom:

    change that 0 to a 1.




    The mods that I personally have used with Communitas:
    Worked:
    Arnold Schwarzenegger Civilization
    City-State Diplomacy Mod (CSD) for Brave New World [duh]
    Civ Names by Policies
    DCU Civilizations - Batman
    Default Strange Religions [requires strange religions]
    Eggman Empire Civilization (G&K or BNW)
    GLaDOS (GK and BNW)
    Hyrule Civilization (BNW)
    InfoAddict
    Mushroom Kingdom [communitas actually fixes a bug in this mod :lol:]
    Pokemon City-States
    Randomize City Names
    Really Advanced Setup
    Recettear Civilization Mod
    RemoveBanLuxury
    Strange Religions
    The Empire of Germany (History's super villain)
    The Soviet Union (Stalin)
    Time Lords (Doctor Who)
    Touhou - Great Fairy Alliance
    Touhou - Moriya Shrine
    Virtucon Dr. Evil Civilization

    Did not work (tested alone - only that mod and Communitas were loaded):
    Civ IV Diplomatic Features (typically crashed on turn 3)
    Hatsune Miku's Vocaloid Civilization [BNW] (causes UI errors, making many units and buildings unable to be selected and thus unbuildable by the player, though puppet cities and AIs can still build them)
    DCU Civilizations - Wonder Woman (Amazon Archer and Warrior can be bought with faith by anyone who isn't Wonder Woman)
    DCU Civilizations - Superman (Superman Robots can be bought with faith by anyone who isn't Superman)
     
  15. Solitude102

    Solitude102 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2010
    Messages:
    86
    Location:
    U.S
    Wow. It's that simple. Really appreciate it Wario Mario! :worship:
     
  16. zojakownith

    zojakownith Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2005
    Messages:
    9
    im having problems with the quickturn addon that you have listed as compatible. I mainly want to use it to speed up aircraft animation, but its not working for me. the aircraft animation length stays the same, but they just move faster, and in circles. I get the same result with "faster aircraft animations". Someone else also posted this behavior on the steam page while others say it works great...

    my mods used:
    longer eras - historic (v. 8)
    infoaddict (v. 22)
    pontoon bridge (brave new world) (v. 11)
    resource display hotkey mod (v. 100)
    communitas ai and tools (v. 3)
    communitas enhanced gameplay (v. 3) <- "timecapsule" version
    communitas interface (v. 3)
    communitas map (v. 1)
     
  17. David12596

    David12596 Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    149
    This might be asking a lot (and I might not be able to do it lol), but what find of things would be need to look for to find how to solve this issue? Cause there are a number of civ mods I would love to work with this mod. One of them being Teddyk Civ sets.
     
  18. d0minus

    d0minus Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2013
    Messages:
    50
    Hi everyone
    Does anyone know any chance on how to combine YnAEMP 34/43/60 Civs DLL > Ceg
    Any information would be appreciated
    thanx
     
  19. zeta

    zeta Mod Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    King's Landing
    Does Communitas work with Smart AI, Less Damaged Captured Cities, Cities 4 Hexes Away, Faster Plot Expansion and Less Warmonger Hate? Communitas seems to change these, that's why I'm asking.
     
  20. zeta

    zeta Mod Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2015
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    King's Landing
    Okay, I've tested and can can confirm that Rotate Start Position mod is a bit buggy. If you change your starting location and load the game, that starting position won't be unexplored. You can still see some civilization expanding there.
     

Share This Page