1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Quo's Combined Tweaks v6.0.18 BETA

Combines various tweaks from the "Quo's" series into one package.

  1. isau

    isau Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,731
    Can you please post a copy of your Database.log file? I can't duplicate the issue by turning off the DLC so I wonder if something else is going on.



    Sorry, I'm not familiar with this bug. What happens when it shows up?



    It should be generally compatible with MOAR units. There may be some units that are balanced differently, particularly Anti-Cavalry and Siege units. In general, the mod will also apply its values to these units, the question just becomes whether they are under/overpowered when manipulated in this way. In general though, any mod that simply adds more units, leaders, or maps should be compatible with this mod. Its really only mods that make gameplay changes that may conflict.
     
    RohirrimElf likes this.
  2. Torvald

    Torvald Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2010
    Messages:
    285
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX, USA
    Just to let you know, I've been using version 3.15.0 (plus lots of other mods), since the Fall patch, and have been having no problems starting or playing Civilization VI.

    Please note that the separate CQUI - Community Edition mod will totally bomb your game since the Fall patch, so please make sure you don't use that mod until it gets properly fixed.

    However, I've had no problems at all using the latest Quo's Combined Tweaks mod.
     
  3. Lohit

    Lohit Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Hi Everybody,
    Thanks a lot Quo for this MOD. I can't play civ 6 anymore if I don't enable this mod. :goodjob:

    This message is for everybody and anybody who can help me out in this query:
    I'm curious to try a scenario from this mod where everything else is at vanilla setting but only the hardcore ruleset, i.e disable science and culture per population is enabled.

    I have some background in technology but after trying again and again I'm failing to do so. If anybody can help me out, I'd really appreciate.

    Scenario Requested - Disable science and culture per population only.

    Thanks!!
     
  4. isau

    isau Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,731

    If you want to shut everything off and are okay meddling with mod files, you can go into Changes.modinfo and comment out the segments of the Update Database section that load files you don't want to load. The "hardcore" rules are in a file called Quo_PopYield_Code.sql. Note that there is a different Update Database set of actions for each Ruleset. (If you are super comfortable with modding, you can even create a whole new Ruleset, but the explanation of how is beyond the scope of this post, its easier to just edit on of the existing rulesets).

    Make sure you don't comment out any of the files with AA in their names. These are required to set up the rest of the mod.




    upload_2017-10-23_17-40-27.png
     
  5. Seidenstricker

    Seidenstricker Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2008
    Messages:
    21
    I'm having the same issue. I've also tried a fresh install of this mod with all other mods disabled and still dropping back to the main menu.
     
  6. isau

    isau Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,731
    If you are on PC can you please go into the game try to play with the mod and after it returns to the main menu screen go to Documents\My Games\Sid Meier's Civilization VI\Logs and post a copy of Database.log here?
     
  7. Lohit

    Lohit Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Gender:
    Male
    Thanks a lot brother :)
    This really helped. I made the changes and now I am able to play the scenario I wanted to play.

    I didn't do the new ruleset, just commented out the non-required files.

    Thanks again!!
     
  8. psetty321

    psetty321 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    having same problem here...cant upload file so here's text.

    [1330879.059] [Localization]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330879.059] [Localization]: Passed Validation.
    [1330879.067] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330879.067] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1330886.826] [FullTextSearch]: Initializing FullTextSearch
    [1330887.118] [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330887.128] [Gameplay]: Passed Validation.
    [1330887.508] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330887.509] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1330905.417] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1330913.269] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1330936.636] [Gameplay] ERROR: UNIQUE constraint failed: UnitAiInfos.UnitType, UnitAiInfos.AiType
    [1330936.636] [Gameplay]: While executing - 'insert into UnitAiInfos('UnitType', 'AiType') values (?, ?);'
    [1330936.636] [Gameplay]: In XMLSerializer while inserting row into table insert into UnitAiInfos('UnitType', 'AiType') with values (UNIT_RANGER, UNITTYPE_RANGED, ).
    [1330936.636] [Gameplay]: In XMLSerializer while updating table UnitAiInfos from file delnars_fixes.xml.
    [1330936.636] [Gameplay] ERROR: UNIQUE constraint failed: UnitAiInfos.UnitType, UnitAiInfos.AiType
    [1330936.677] [Gameplay] ERROR: FOREIGN KEY constraint failed
    [1330936.677] [Gameplay] ERROR: FOREIGN KEY constraint failed
    [1330936.677] [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330936.686] [Gameplay] ERROR: Invalid Reference on TraitModifiers.TraitType - "TRAIT_LEADER_EXALTED_GODDESS" does not exist in Traits
    [1330936.688] [Gameplay]: Failed Validation.
    [1330936.726] [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330936.739] [Gameplay]: Passed Validation.
    [1330937.658] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1330937.838] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330937.838] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1330942.668] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1330945.452] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330945.452] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1330955.737] [Gameplay] ERROR: FOREIGN KEY constraint failed
    [1330955.737] [Gameplay] ERROR: FOREIGN KEY constraint failed
    [1330955.737] [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330955.748] [Gameplay] ERROR: Invalid Reference on TraitModifiers.TraitType - "TRAIT_LEADER_EXALTED_GODDESS" does not exist in Traits
    [1330955.750] [Gameplay]: Failed Validation.
    [1330955.786] [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330955.800] [Gameplay]: Passed Validation.
    [1330956.542] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1330956.656] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330956.656] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1330960.253] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1330966.388] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330966.389] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1330972.995] [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1330973.005] [Gameplay]: Passed Validation.
    [1330977.349] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1330977.500] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1330977.937] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1331001.439] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1331001.532] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1331001.533] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1331005.075] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1331007.650] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1331007.650] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1331014.623] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1331014.623] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1331014.934] [Gameplay] ERROR: no such table: BaseGameText
    [1331014.934] [Gameplay]: In Query - insert into BaseGameText('Tag', 'Text') values (?, ?);
    [1331014.934] [Gameplay]: In XMLSerializer while updating table BaseGameText from file BetterTradeScreen_Text.xml.
    [1331014.960] [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1331014.971] [Gameplay]: Passed Validation.
    [1331017.516] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1331017.991] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1331018.814] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1331092.602] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1331092.709] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1331092.709] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1331097.411] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1331100.906] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1331100.906] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1331131.356] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1331131.356] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1331143.934] [Gameplay] ERROR: no such table: BaseGameText
    [1331143.934] [Gameplay]: In Query - insert into BaseGameText('Tag', 'Text') values (?, ?);
    [1331143.934] [Gameplay]: In XMLSerializer while updating table BaseGameText from file BetterTradeScreen_Text.xml.
    [1331143.941] [Gameplay] ERROR: UNIQUE constraint failed: UnitAiInfos.UnitType, UnitAiInfos.AiType
    [1331143.941] [Gameplay]: While executing - 'insert into UnitAiInfos('UnitType', 'AiType') values (?, ?);'
    [1331143.941] [Gameplay]: In XMLSerializer while inserting row into table insert into UnitAiInfos('UnitType', 'AiType') with values (UNIT_RANGER, UNITTYPE_RANGED, ).
    [1331143.941] [Gameplay]: In XMLSerializer while updating table UnitAiInfos from file delnars_fixes.xml.
    [1331143.941] [Gameplay] ERROR: UNIQUE constraint failed: UnitAiInfos.UnitType, UnitAiInfos.AiType
    [1331143.985] [Gameplay] ERROR: FOREIGN KEY constraint failed
    [1331143.985] [Gameplay] ERROR: FOREIGN KEY constraint failed
    [1331143.985] [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1331143.995] [Gameplay] ERROR: Invalid Reference on TraitModifiers.TraitType - "TRAIT_LEADER_EXALTED_GODDESS" does not exist in Traits
    [1331143.997] [Gameplay]: Failed Validation.
    [1331144.038] [Gameplay]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1331144.051] [Gameplay]: Passed Validation.
    [1331144.984] [FullTextSearch]: FTS - Creating Context
    [1331145.142] [Configuration]: Validating Foreign Key Constraints...
    [1331145.142] [Configuration]: Passed Validation.
    [1331154.093] [FullTextSearch]: FullTextSearch - Shutting down
     
    isau likes this.
  9. isau

    isau Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,731
    Thanks for the bug reports. I can see an issue with versions 3.15.0 and 3.15.1 of the mod where the code isn't properly checking to see if a player does not have the latest DLC installed. If you do not have the new Indonesia and Khmer civs installed, please use version 3.14.9 until an update can be rolled out. Unfortunately the game is giving me major problems unrelated to the mod and I am not sure how long it will take to roll out a fix.
     
  10. isau

    isau Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,731
    isau updated Quo's Combined Tweaks with a new update entry:

    Quo's Combined Tweaks v3.15.2

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  11. Smity2k1

    Smity2k1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    119
    Looking forward to re-installing this now that the new patch/DLC is out. I miss a lot of the fun over-the-top changes like giving anti-cavalry ranged attacks.

    I do disable rocketboots though :)
     
  12. V. Soma

    V. Soma CFC Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3,546
    Location:
    Hungary
    I left that value as 1...

    in my game now Sumer has 8 cities on a tiny map, online speed, smoother mod Emperor,
    and in turn 178 he is making 402 sci (!), has 49 techs.

    I am USA, I have 10 cities, I make 138 sci, and have 42 techs...

    others civs are behind, 3rd is Kongo with 88 sci, 36 techs...

    maybe Sumeria is OP?

    edit: Gilga is also leading in culture, too... plus he has biggest army, too...

    edit2: in the end Gilga managed to have 800 sci/turn (!) - double of what I had...
     
    Last edited: Oct 25, 2017
  13. isau

    isau Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,731
    Heads up, the Sangha Monk mechanic for the Khmer appears to be broken. I'm trying to figure out how to fix it. You will still get the free Sangha Monk when you build an Aqueduct, but their Strength doesn't increase with extra Aqueducts like the description says. Luckily got my copy of Civ working again on my laptop, so I may be able to release a fix soon.
     
  14. isau

    isau Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,731
    isau updated Quo's Combined Tweaks with a new update entry:

    Quo's Combined Tweaks v3.15.3

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  15. gmnowels

    gmnowels Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Thanks for all the great work. I just downloaded; installed. Seems solid so far. v3.15.3
     
    isau likes this.
  16. isau

    isau Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,731
    Heads up players, the next release will likely be a roll up to a new version number (likely 4.0.0). There is a new system I am unveiling related to Random Agendas that will expand those mechanics a bit. I don't think it will totally reinvent the game, but it might at least make you more likely to put effort to discovering your opponent's agendas are and finding ways to exploit them. We will likely start with small changes and build the system up from there. Details soon I hope.
     
  17. Guynemer

    Guynemer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    234
    Sounds interesting; looking forward to it! Finally got back into Civ6 with the new update, just finished a game of Quo's with Indonesia. Incredibly powerful with your adjustments to harbors/water tiles.
     
  18. isau

    isau Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,731
    Well here's a screenshot you never want to see after hitting Save freezes your computer:

    upload_2017-10-26_21-43-54.png


    Basically everything I had planned for version 4.0 just got nuked in one tremendous bout of bad luck. I don't have a backup since the code was so new. So I'll be putting the update on ice for a little while. The code isn't difficult but it is tedious.
     
  19. V. Soma

    V. Soma CFC Staff

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2004
    Messages:
    3,546
    Location:
    Hungary
    uh, uh... :(
     
  20. isau

    isau Warlord

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2007
    Messages:
    2,731
    Good news. A portion of the code that got wiped yesterday had been input into SQLite Studio for a test run against the database and I was able to restore a chunk of it in the History tab. The rest of it I was able to recreate by querying the game's database to find the values (I got super lucky and hadn't run the game since the code had been injected, so the values were still stored in there). So things are up and running again.
     

Share This Page