1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Reality patch

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Road to War' started by wotan321, Jul 16, 2007.

  1. [EC]Eternal

    [EC]Eternal Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Birmingham, England
    hey really enjoying the mod playing germany in 1939 i think anyway very fun like the historical side needs work but what doesant a good start and i can wait for the patches anyway few things.

    1. i was playing japan in the pacfic war one and the infantry graphics are broken when u fortify they return to orginal ones only graphics ive seen mess up, also why are they so weak 7 strength i mean i didnt think the japanese where so bad quite the opposite.

    2. make it muiltplayer!!!

    3. i wouldnt mind seeing the ai build more of its own infantry they all have there own types but they dont build them they just build marines which is pointless to be honest so if the ai could someone bet set to prefer to build its own type of infantry that would be great.

    thanks
     
  2. PinkPallin

    PinkPallin Chieftain Supporter

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2004
    Messages:
    216
    Location:
    Northern Italy
    I totally agree.
    To me, having a Spitfire that looks like a reconnaissance plane, or a Maus (!) as the default heavy tank for every nation, is just silly. And it ruins the game.
    So, please, please, release as soon as possible a graphic pack that fixes this disaster - maybe with normal icons instead of the NATO awful rectangles.
     
  3. Fanaza

    Fanaza Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2003
    Messages:
    145
    Location:
    Canada
    Actually I dealt with the problem 2nd game by giving the cities to Russia. Cool!
     
  4. wilcoxchar

    wilcoxchar Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2005
    Messages:
    150
    One question to people who have the game. Is the Spanish Civil War portrayed in any way?
     
  5. vidimce

    vidimce Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2006
    Messages:
    101
    I don't think so. How would you have it portrayed anyway ?
     
  6. GarretSidzaka

    GarretSidzaka Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2002
    Messages:
    4,696
    Location:
    Arizona
    you know, dale has expressed interest in the that war, and maybe a scenario.

    otherwise i know that Fabrysse made a scenario mod called "Spain:1936"
     
  7. Quetz

    Quetz The Tallest Lilliputian

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2006
    Messages:
    663
    Location:
    Heavensent
    if the graphics bother you that much, just do as I am and just play the other mods/scenarios in BtS until the patch comes out, to avoid disillusionment.

    It sucks, but hey, it will be sweet when it comes.

    Edit: Just wanted to say thanks to Dale and co. for continuing to support/add to this mod after the release. Really appreciated :)
     
  8. Samael

    Samael Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 5, 2006
    Messages:
    159
    Whilst we're talking about reality issues, I don't suppose there's any chance that 'English' infantry could be called British or Commonwealth, is there? Seems kind of silly to me that units from all over the UK and from Canada would be called 'English'...
     
  9. holy king

    holy king Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2003
    Messages:
    16,323
    Location:
    Vienna, Austria
    i just tired this mod for the first time (bts) as france and currently the germans are suiciding the whole wehrmacht at the maginot line, seems theres no way they could endanger a human controlled france... cant they be taught to attack through belgium?
     

Share This Page