1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Relive World Wars Relive World Wars v.19

WWI and WWII mod

  1. Allein

    Allein Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    Quebec
    yep, the fall patch is the problem right now, as every other patch is a pain in the ass to figure out where are the text bug in the mod files so I'm looking into this
     
  2. davf

    davf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    Thank you
     
  3. davf

    davf Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2017
    Messages:
    5
    Gender:
    Male
    which version can play without problem.?
     
  4. Allein

    Allein Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    Quebec
    The new version v.14 is currently working with the Fall patch
     
  5. Allein

    Allein Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    Quebec
  6. vit_sin

    vit_sin Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2011
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    Canada
    WOW! Amazing mode! This is exactly what is missing in CivVI - very extended second half of the game, otherwise even on Fall Update its become boring ... Keep up good job!!!
     
  7. Allein

    Allein Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    Quebec
    Thank you ! I try to make the mod the best I can with what I found and know.
    Added some civ with the new patch and will focus on rebalancing some unit in the further patch. Might try to figure a way to split artillery type like I did for light, medium and heavy tank.
     
  8. Allein

    Allein Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    Quebec
    Allein updated Relive World Wars with a new update entry:

    Relive World Wars v.15

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  9. Allein

    Allein Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    Quebec
  10. Allein

    Allein Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    Quebec
    Great news ! I've been able to import my first unit from civ 5 units. So I'm gonna work on importing some new model into the mod !
    I have some fine tuning do learn but it's a start !
     

    Attached Files:

  11. Gwydion62

    Gwydion62 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Austria
    Lot of Units have no Name and description - still the LOC_UNIT_***_Name
    I tried to fix out why - but seems ok so far in thge text file.

    Any ideas why eg Feldkanone is not working, but Panzerbusche (should be named Panzerb├╝chse) seems ok?
     
  12. Gwydion62

    Gwydion62 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2004
    Messages:
    184
    Location:
    Austria
    Found the error:
    In the Iowa and Yamato description is something wrong ( think it is this history file). Deleted it for both and now every unit has a name :-D

    <Row Tag="LOC_PEDIA_UNITS_PAGE_UNIT_IOWA_CHAPTER_HISTORY_PARA_1" Language="en_US">
    <Text>The Iowa-class battleships were a class of six fast battleships ordered by the United States Navy in 1939 and 1940 to escort the Fast Carrier Task Forces that would operate in the Pacific Theater of World War II. Four were completed, two more were laid down but canceled in August 1945, at war's end, and both hulls were scrapped in 1958. Like other third-generation American battleships, the Iowas followed the design pattern set forth in the preceding North Carolina-class and South Dakota-class battleships, which emphasized speed in addition to secondary and anti-aircraft batteries.[1] Based on wartime experience, they were to serve as fast escorts for Essex-class aircraft carriers.</Text>
    </Row>
     
  13. alex95

    alex95 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    the mod does not work because, after starting the game, the game returns to the home screen
    I have no other mod or dlc active
     
  14. Caucasian

    Caucasian Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Agree, latest update doesnt work
    How can i download previous updates?
     
  15. alex95

    alex95 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    how resolve this error? anyone have the same problem?
     
  16. Allein

    Allein Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    Quebec
  17. savio.dibi

    savio.dibi Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2018
    Messages:
    29
    Gender:
    Male
    Can you do a WWII mod only for Europe? In this way, you feel better what's happened because the majority of causes and events succeded in Europe. Maybe you can use the Play Europe Again Map of YnAEMP made by Gedemon. It is complete, all you have to do is to add some new European civs (like Greece, Denmark, Netherlands, Sweden, Finland, Portugal) and I would enjoy it so much! Thank you in advice
     
  18. Caucasian

    Caucasian Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    New version doesnt work again without any other dlcs :(
     
  19. Allein

    Allein Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    Quebec
    Sorry, it seems a bug happen when uploading it... V.16.2 should be working
     
  20. Allein

    Allein Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2004
    Messages:
    146
    Location:
    Quebec

Share This Page