1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Rescaled Latitude Limits modmod + No Latitude/Longitude Limits modmod

Discussion in 'C2C mod mods' started by raxo2222, Mar 30, 2018.

  1. irishhombre

    irishhombre Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rannoch, Perseus Veil
    Not to step on Raxo's toes, but if someone needs a version of this for SVN 10950, I have a copy I made. Most of the credit should go to Raxo though, I just took his files and updated them a little bit.

    Edit:
    Forgot to mention that these are the completely removed longitude and latitude version.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,681
    Location:
    Poland
    I'll update these in Monday, thanks for updating no latitude/longitude limits version.
     
  3. irishhombre

    irishhombre Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rannoch, Perseus Veil
    I am glad you are not mad, I noticed in one of your posts you would be gone for a little bit. I was just getting ready to delete my post. You can use my files if you need to.
     
    raxo2222 likes this.
  4. irishhombre

    irishhombre Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2014
    Messages:
    479
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Rannoch, Perseus Veil
    Raxo as I took it on myself to update this modmod for my personal use, all I can say is thank you for keeping this to update like you have. That slavery code gave me a headache, but I did it.:thumbsup:
     
    raxo2222 likes this.
  5. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,681
    Location:
    Poland
    It is updated for V40

    Updated for SVN 11055
     
  6. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,681
    Location:
    Poland
    Updated to SVN 11062
     
  7. KaTiON_PT

    KaTiON_PT Emperor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    1,090
    Location:
    Portugal
    Can you update this please? Getting 'BUILDINGCLASS_TRADITION_HUNTING' not found, Current XML file is: xml\Buildings\zAnimals_CIV4BuildingInfos.xml
     
  8. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,681
    Location:
    Poland
    I'm updating it now.

    That one building was removed, as it wasn't buildable, and no unit could place it.
    Its free building was replaced by building spawned by Tradition - Hunter, which was unlocked by same tech as this removed building.

    Updated to 11066
     
    Snofru1 and KaTiON_PT like this.
  9. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,681
    Location:
    Poland
  10. OvermindDL1

    OvermindDL1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    For note, SVN 11073 had sweeping changes in many XML files including renaming of quite a number of things and so the recently updated 11072 does not work on it.
     
  11. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,681
    Location:
    Poland
    Changes were in text files and module tech files, I checked it (backup is updated to same version as modmods) and this works on 11073 just fine.

    That is files changed by this modmod weren't changed in latest SVN.
     
    Last edited: Nov 30, 2019
  12. OvermindDL1

    OvermindDL1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Hmm, I attempted to apply them but it came back with an error in the XML files. I rolled the SVN back and copied them in and it worked for that though.
     
  13. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,681
    Location:
    Poland
    Weird, there is nothing wrong with my modmod.
    I can reupload it though.

    Maybe you messed up something?
     
  14. Schwarzbart

    Schwarzbart Prince

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    524
    I think a adjustment for the events that need you to build a number of a specific building (stable, forge etc.) depending on the map size would be great. With the space maps you have much less space to build cities then on regular maps of the same size.
    (Still on a bit dated SVN with your mod because I took some break from playing C2C)
     
  15. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,681
    Location:
    Poland
    Map size defines are set to Earth area.

    That is if Earth area is close to Large sized map, then map has size define of Large.
     
  16. MaximillianRW

    MaximillianRW Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Maybe needing an update to work with SVN 11090?

    I came back yesterday to C2C and was updating everything to work with the bunch of things that changed since SVN 10009, and downloaded the last SVN. C2C seems to proper work before this modmod instalation, but after a lot of XML errors happens while initializing.

    Errors prints: https://imgur.com/a/M3J43lk

    The only thing that I did was copy-paste the asset that is provided in the rar, and yes I got the v40 ones. Overwriting with the contents of the Original Latitude doesn't fix. Just deleted the C2C folder and placed a new fresh copy of the SVN and everything is fine now. Saddly I'm afraid that I will not play the Space Maps for a while. If I did mess with something, I have no idea where or how...
     
  17. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,681
    Location:
    Poland
    Are you sure, that you didn't downloaded version for V40 instead for SVN?
    You did exactly that since you extracted original version of V40 files - if you extracted original version of SVN files, then this error would be fixed.

    I have version both for V40 users and for SVN users.
    Version for SVN has "SVN" in their name.
     
    Last edited: Dec 18, 2019
  18. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,681
    Location:
    Poland
  19. MaximillianRW

    MaximillianRW Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Messages:
    3
    Oh right! That's exactly what I did. I understood that no-V40 version was to pre-V40 releases... Feeling dumb now.

    While we are at this, C2C is a wonderful mod, and I would like to congratulate the team for this masterpiece. Keep the good work, thanks and sorry.
     
    Blazenclaw and raxo2222 like this.
  20. raxo2222

    raxo2222 Time Traveller

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2011
    Messages:
    7,681
    Location:
    Poland
    Lol I even wrote at what SVN revision V40 was released in first post.
     

Share This Page