1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

RevolutionDCM for BTS

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Modpacks' started by glider1, Feb 11, 2008.

  1. Crimson Phantom

    Crimson Phantom Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2005
    Messages:
    54
    Location:
    Coolsylvania
    EDIT: Never mind, I found the file.
     
  2. Flay

    Flay Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2009
    Messages:
    346
    OOS when:
    Player is under attack and has Archer as defender (archer bombard on)
    Player loose a city to the enemy (AI)
     
  3. keldath

    keldath LivE LonG AnD PrOsPeR

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2005
    Messages:
    6,400
    Location:
    israel
    Flay,


    if your playing mp - most of dales stuff wont work under mp - i have tested ranged bombardment, air missions and naval bombardment many times under mp games.

    have fun.
     
  4. MurderofTime

    MurderofTime Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5
    I recently switched over from 2.61 to 2.71 and the option to switch civilizations has moved. Where can I enable this in the new version? Was it removed?
    Click for Larger Image:

     
  5. avain

    avain (key)

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,770
    Location:
    Budapest, EU
    Any latest estimate on a new release? (I'm asking because I'm just starting to work on a mod update...)
     
  6. Thomas SG

    Thomas SG CCV-designer

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2007
    Messages:
    1,164
    Location:
    Germany
    Same here. Could you release 2.8?
     
  7. cripp7

    cripp7 Playin' Bored

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2007
    Messages:
    3,072
    Location:
    Fantasyland
    I'm sure he'll have a lot to do with the release of BUG4.4/BULL1.2 now.
     
  8. CellKu

    CellKu Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2004
    Messages:
    1,139
    Location:
    Europe
    Well, and they certainly waited for Better AI 1.00 which has now been posted. ;)
     
  9. avain

    avain (key)

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,770
    Location:
    Budapest, EU
  10. glider1

    glider1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,782
    Location:
    Where animals hop not run
    Well it looks like the plan will be to do a smallish release 2.72 then followed by 2.8 which will be the grand daddy of em all prior to Civ5. I'll be wrapping up 2.72 next couple of days. 2.8 is the main focus from a development point of view.

    @MurderOfTime
    Excellent user name and that is exactly how playing civ feels. CTRL-SHIFT-L to switch. Perhaps you need to scroll down the popup to see the text, perhaps the text has gone missing. I'll check it out.

    Cheers
     
  11. phungus420

    phungus420 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2003
    Messages:
    6,296
    No, switching players is a cheat mode, and can only be done when in debugging mode. It has been this way since 2.0 I believe, maybe 2.5 at the latest.
     
  12. Dementual

    Dementual Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 20, 2008
    Messages:
    58
    A long time ago, Revolutions were common and challenging. Maybe I just have gotten better at civ management, but I don't get revolutions at all anymore, and a lot of the AI doesn't either. And, in the occasional event that revolutions do happen, not commonly anymore do rebels seem to capture any cities at all, let alone last more than a couple turns.

    Is there any way to slightly increase revolution likelihood in general? Maybe that'd give it the ol' feel.
     
  13. BobeBrown

    BobeBrown Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    255
    What happened to the ini file from 2.6 that had all the details on revolutions? Like being able to stop revolutions when there was already a certain amount of civs in game...

    Just downloaded the new version and its missing :/

    Also getting errors with CyGameTextMgr.cpp running the makefile
    Spoiler :

    1>CyGameTextMgr.cpp
    1>CyGameTextMgr.cpp(177) : error C2039: 'parseCivicInfoTechPrereq' : is not a member of 'CvGameTextMgr'
    1> c:\Users\Nathan\Desktop\mew3\Modern Warfare with Revolutions\CvGameTextMgr.h(32) : see declaration of 'CvGameTextMgr'
    1>CyGameTextMgr.cpp(183) : error C2039: 'parseCivicInfoBuildingNotRequired' : is not a member of 'CvGameTextMgr'
    1> c:\Users\Nathan\Desktop\mew3\Modern Warfare with Revolutions\CvGameTextMgr.h(32) : see declaration of 'CvGameTextMgr'
    1>CyGameTextMgr.cpp(189) : error C2039: 'parseCivicInfoNumSpecialistInfos' : is not a member of 'CvGameTextMgr'
    .......
    ....


    Have not edited
    CvGameTextMgr.cpp
    CyGameTextMgr.h
    CvGameTextMgr.h
    CyGameTextMgr.cpp

    Whats it about?
     
  14. glider1

    glider1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,782
    Location:
    Where animals hop not run
    Hi BobB
    Revolution.ini is under /usersettings, and if you are having troubling compiling a DLL, there are a heap of possibilities. I'll be uploading 2.72 as soon as I can. Maybe try compiling that when it is delivered.

    @Dementual
    Try tweaking /usersettings/revolution.ini to your preferences. That should do it. Revolutions out of the box is more balanced these days, affording more general BTS strategies in harmony with Revolutions concepts.

    Cheers
     
  15. rightfuture

    rightfuture Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,649
    Please!, Please! Consider a merge of the core content of REVDCM with the EXTRA mod by CHIYU next. It focuses on a compact inclusion of improved content from the official Firaxis scenarios. I hope I'm not the only person who has played EXTRA and REVDCM and feels this way. Thanks for any consideration!
     
  16. os79

    os79 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,067
    Location:
    Eastern USA Coast
    Consider going one forum higher than this forum (Creation ...., I believe) and creating a thread there. Then request away. Because Extra and RevDCM would be a modpack in its own right. If you need help, someone will be bound to be happy to give you a guiding hand so you can learn to merge them. Or someone can even do it and just credit you for the idea :) along with credits to creators of these mods of course.
     
  17. glider1

    glider1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,782
    Location:
    Where animals hop not run
    A small update to RevDCM has been posted version 272.It is still a MILESTONE release of RevDCM. This is the first version of RevDCM that supports multiplayer with full functionality. See the documentation. Multiplayer will continue to be supported, and thus the RevolutionMP project that was begun to kick start MP development, is now obsolete.

    A big thanks to Phungus420 who did most of the work for this release in terms of quality control. The four developers of RevDCM have all had personal issues this release including myself, so a big credit to them for their dedication to actually release anything at all.

    In terms of the future of RevDCM, version 2.8 is under development. This will have major improvements again to the AI and to other options like limited religions and BUG. The next release after 2.8 is in planning stages (3.0), and it will be deployed in the case where Civ5 tanks for whatever reason (bugs, DRM, concept, design, implementation etc). Version 3.0 is planned to be the final statement of Civ4 capability. A strategic forward thinking AI and full multiplayer time tested capability.

    Cheers.
     
  18. mamba

    mamba Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2007
    Messages:
    2,520
    Nice, fully working MP. Does this update include the latest Better BtS AI ? The change log does not mention it, so I guess it does not.
     
  19. glider1

    glider1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,782
    Location:
    Where animals hop not run
    Hi Mamba
    Multiplayer has full functionality, but is not necessarily full working. No change to the Better BTS AI, that is reserved for 2.8 whenever that get's released (plenty of time before Civ5).
    Cheers
     
  20. avain

    avain (key)

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2006
    Messages:
    2,770
    Location:
    Budapest, EU

Share This Page