1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Rhye's and Fall of Civilization: Beyond the Sword

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Rhye's and Fall of Civilization' started by Edungeon, Jun 15, 2007.

  1. a1Basco

    a1Basco Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2006
    Messages:
    158
    Rhye, you are the best there is. I don't post much(I've been lurking since your Civ 3 mod), but I keep track of everything.

    I'm amazed how this mod has grown from the first version of it until now.

    Your mod actually kept me from buying Warlords for a long while.. Now your mod is making me really anticipate BTS.

    Rhye, have you ever thought about making independent video games? I'm sure your fan base is large enough so that you'd be able to make some money doing it.
     
  2. mitsho

    mitsho Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2003
    Messages:
    6,388
    Location:
    Europe, more or less
    Poland & Ukraine?

    (or even better: Britain? - yes, in addition to England ;) would suit itself very well if you think of the HRE thing ;)).

    I know you are not answering questions, Rhye, but I'm myself wondering at the moment to what you will rename Gilgamesh? Will he be a second leader for Babylon or for Persia? Depending on how he looks he might as well be Arabian ;) Well, it doesn't matter at all.

    Still curious to your revealations: ;)

    mick
     
  3. Whitefire

    Whitefire Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,178
    Well, you got it. He added Poland, Great Britain and Ukraine.
     
  4. LuKo

    LuKo The Royal Guard

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,500
    Location:
    Poland
    Ukraine is already in (England was changed to Ukraine)! So new civs are: Poland and GB ;)
     
  5. Riker

    Riker True Metal of Steel

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    Genoa
    Like Germany?
    BTW, all the g8 countries are in the game, except for Canada (for obviuos reasons) and Italy (only due to the Romans). If I had mod skills, I'd do it as a modcomp...
     
  6. LuKo

    LuKo The Royal Guard

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,500
    Location:
    Poland
    That's why in BtS HRE will be as a new nation :D
     
  7. botur2young

    botur2young Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    the United States?!
    I just realized something: Why aren't the Maya playable if you start in 600 AD? IIRC their civilization lasted from around 200 to 1000 AD.
     
  8. LuKo

    LuKo The Royal Guard

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,500
    Location:
    Poland
    I have another question about Byzantium: why it is better than Greece. I found only bad things about it: unplayable nation which makes loading times even longer.
     
  9. botur2young

    botur2young Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    the United States?!
    Loading times would be just as long if Greece were used instead of the Byzantine Empire.
     
  10. Elhoim

    Elhoim Iron Tower Studio Dev

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2004
    Messages:
    1,691
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    San Isidro, Argentina.
    You are insistent, arenĀ“t you? :rolleyes:
     
  11. Riker

    Riker True Metal of Steel

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2004
    Messages:
    741
    Location:
    Genoa
    Where there, in 600ad, Byzantines or Greeks? The answer is not an answer, but the answer
     
  12. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    how can you say that loading times are longer because of them?
    They are using the Celts slot, which was almost useless in 600AD start
     
  13. dazman92

    dazman92 Gabba Gabba Hey!

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2006
    Messages:
    147
    Location:
    Staten Island, NY
    guys, its Rhye. he'll figure it out, we'll all go "nice job!" and enter peaceful bliss.
     
  14. LuKo

    LuKo The Royal Guard

    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2006
    Messages:
    1,500
    Location:
    Poland
    Greece can resurrect, can't it?

    Of course I am :D Haven't you seen discussion about Poland? :p
     
  15. thenooblet22

    thenooblet22 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    850
    Location:
    Texas, USA
    Will the minor civilizations still be divided as such: Independent 1, Independent 2, Natives, Celts?
     
  16. Rhye

    Rhye 's and Fall creator

    Joined:
    May 23, 2001
    Messages:
    9,468
    Location:
    Japan / South America
    written above: in 600AD start, it will be Independent 1, 2, natives and Byzantium
     
  17. botur2young

    botur2young Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    169
    Location:
    the United States?!
    It's my understanding that, in the 600 AD version, Greece can't resurrect.
     
  18. SadoMacho

    SadoMacho spanker of civilizations

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2006
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    Flanders, Belgium
    Greece did resurect in real live, but not as an important civ, not important enfhugh to be a civ in CIV.
     
  19. Whitefire

    Whitefire Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,178
    They're about as important as Ukraine.

    Wow, I said Ukraine and wasn't joking for once.
     
  20. Pottery

    Pottery Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    60
    Is it about colonies, with new civs spawning off as vassals?
     

Share This Page