I hate it, but I guess I have to ask:
What if AI declares on us (earlier than the date we are supposed to declare on it)? Will it change anything in the order of events and their dates?
For example, we know AI in order of A, B, C.
We declare on A in turn X, and thus are supposed to declare on B in turn X+20, on C in turn X+40.
What if in turn X+5, B declares on us?
Do we have to declare on C in turn X+30? Or still turn+40?
What if in turn X+5, C declares on us? Do we have to declare on B in turn 15, 20, or 40?
I hate those rules you know. We probably wouldn't do it "right" no matter what, but I ask anyway.