1. We have added the ability to collapse/expand forum categories and widgets on forum home.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. All Civ avatars are brought back and available for selection in the Avatar Gallery! There are 945 avatars total.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. To make the site more secure, we have installed SSL certificates and enabled HTTPS for both the main site and forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. Civ6 is released! Order now! (Amazon US | Amazon UK | Amazon CA | Amazon DE | Amazon FR)
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Dismiss Notice
  6. Forum account upgrades are available for ad-free browsing.
    Dismiss Notice

Slave Trade V. 6.00

Slave units require the Slave Deed resource. Captured civilians become Slaves.

  1. Maxi740

    Maxi740 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    thx bro :)
     
  2. krisntims

    krisntims Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I'd love to see this updated as well.
     
  3. Maxi740

    Maxi740 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    To-do list given up ?
     
  4. UncivilizedGuy

    UncivilizedGuy Civ is brain candy.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    685
    Location:
    Center of the Universe
    Nope. I took a few months off from modding. I’m actually working on an update for my Strategic Industry MOD at the moment. My plan is to update Slave Trade afterwards.
     
  5. Maxi740

    Maxi740 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok, i'll be waiting so
     
  6. UncivilizedGuy

    UncivilizedGuy Civ is brain candy.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    685
    Location:
    Center of the Universe
    UncivilizedGuy updated Slave Trade with a new update entry:

    Updated for Rise and Fall

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  7. Claptrap

    Claptrap Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    When I load the mod and start a fresh game it crashes back to the main menu. Interesting mod, I'm looking forward to trying it out.
     
  8. Abd121

    Abd121 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Gender:
    Male
    what differentiates a builder from a slave? Is a slave objectively just a more cost eventive builder?
     
  9. UncivilizedGuy

    UncivilizedGuy Civ is brain candy.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    685
    Location:
    Center of the Universe
    It might be conflicting with another mod.

    Slave has 5 charges. Builder only has 3.
    They should cost the same.
     
  10. Aussie_Lurker

    Aussie_Lurker Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Messages:
    7,421
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Just a thought, but it might be cool if Slave Units had abilities similar to Builders belonging to China/Aztecs. Namely they can be used to Hurry Wonders & Districts.

    That said, the ability should be much weaker than the Civ-specific abilities, either in terms of percent added, charges used....or both.
     

Share This Page

Ebates: Get Paid to Shop