1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Slave Trade V. 6.00

Slave units require the Slave Deed resource. Captured civilians become Slaves.

  1. Maxi740

    Maxi740 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    thx bro :)
     
  2. krisntims

    krisntims Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    I'd love to see this updated as well.
     
  3. Maxi740

    Maxi740 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    To-do list given up ?
     
  4. UncivilizedGuy

    UncivilizedGuy Civ is brain candy.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    742
    Location:
    City State of Los Angeles
    Nope. I took a few months off from modding. I’m actually working on an update for my Strategic Industry MOD at the moment. My plan is to update Slave Trade afterwards.
     
  5. Maxi740

    Maxi740 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2018
    Messages:
    4
    Gender:
    Male
    Ok, i'll be waiting so
     
  6. UncivilizedGuy

    UncivilizedGuy Civ is brain candy.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    742
    Location:
    City State of Los Angeles
    UncivilizedGuy updated Slave Trade with a new update entry:

    Updated for Rise and Fall

    Read the rest of this update entry...
     
  7. Claptrap

    Claptrap Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    When I load the mod and start a fresh game it crashes back to the main menu. Interesting mod, I'm looking forward to trying it out.
     
  8. Abd121

    Abd121 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2018
    Messages:
    40
    Gender:
    Male
    what differentiates a builder from a slave? Is a slave objectively just a more cost eventive builder?
     
  9. UncivilizedGuy

    UncivilizedGuy Civ is brain candy.

    Joined:
    May 24, 2012
    Messages:
    742
    Location:
    City State of Los Angeles
    It might be conflicting with another mod.

    Slave has 5 charges. Builder only has 3.
    They should cost the same.
     
  10. Aussie_Lurker

    Aussie_Lurker Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2003
    Messages:
    7,463
    Location:
    Adelaide, South Australia
    Just a thought, but it might be cool if Slave Units had abilities similar to Builders belonging to China/Aztecs. Namely they can be used to Hurry Wonders & Districts.

    That said, the ability should be much weaker than the Civ-specific abilities, either in terms of percent added, charges used....or both.
     

Share This Page