1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Small "Sub-Mod" of Religion and Revolution

Discussion in 'Civ4Col - Religion and Revolution' started by Schmiddie, Aug 4, 2013.

  1. vetiarvind

    vetiarvind Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Chennai, South India
    One more (non) issue that I find is that when you ask the King for protection, he includes surgeon along with regiment of foot\musketeers\cannon regiments. Personally, I would not include surgeon in this list since you wouldn't ask for protection unless you're low on troops and "surgeon" is more an auxiliary unit rather than a troop. So, just a suggestion and it is fine as it is.
     
  2. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,451
    Location:
    Germany
    You are right, but I don't know where or how to change that....

    By the way: New Version for 1.9 will be out on short notice.
     
  3. Wombats of War

    Wombats of War Chieftain

    Joined:
    May 21, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Thanks for getting your modmod updated so quickly to 1.9

    Going to enjoy a game right now. :)
     
  4. vetiarvind

    vetiarvind Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Chennai, South India
    I think you should change the Surgeon's property in Civ4UnitInfos.xml
    from <Combat>UNITCOMBAT_MELEE</Combat> to <Combat>NONE</Combat> since surgeon's aren't supposed to "fight". I haven't tested if it would remove that from the king's support queue, but I think it will ;)
     
  5. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,451
    Location:
    Germany
    If I do that, the unit will no longer be able to use the promotions "surgeon I - III....that's the reason why I did not Change that entry!
     
  6. Commander Bello

    Commander Bello Say No 2 Net Validations

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,858
    Location:
    near Koblenz, Germany
    I think that sizes of surgeon and line infantry images in the European port are candidates to be revised ;)

    Spoiler :
     

    Attached Files:

  7. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,451
    Location:
    Germany
    Lol, this one of spanish line-infantry is from the vanilla game (just the color has been changed).

    But you are correct with the surgeon.
     
  8. Commander Bello

    Commander Bello Say No 2 Net Validations

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,858
    Location:
    near Koblenz, Germany
    I haven't it tested yet, but isn't the line infantry put too much in the background, too?
     
  9. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,451
    Location:
    Germany
    As I said, I use a Vanilla graphic (by the way, it is a graphic of the main-mod, not the sub-mod). Maybe you are correct. Hm...I will check this.
     
  10. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,451
    Location:
    Germany
  11. Sarin

    Sarin King

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2013
    Messages:
    630
    Just a little thing I noticed, you forgot to rename road types so there are still railroads...
     
  12. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,451
    Location:
    Germany
    You are correct, the English names of the roads have not been changed into "plastered country roads" in the current version.

    Please find attached the corrected file and put it into the following folder:

    \Religion_and_Revolution\Assets\XML\Text
     

    Attached Files:

  13. Willi_Tell

    Willi_Tell praefectus praetorio

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2008
    Messages:
    260
    Location:
    City of the Bears, Switzerland
    ...and put it the extracted file into the following folder ;)
     
  14. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,451
    Location:
    Germany
    Oh my god, I think that should be clear.... :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: :D:D:D
     
  15. vetiarvind

    vetiarvind Prince

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2013
    Messages:
    328
    Location:
    Chennai, South India
    Ahhh that was why there were blue aliens on my screen.
     
  16. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,451
    Location:
    Germany
    Hi Folks,

    there exists a Problem with the line infantry of Sweden and England.

    Due to the fact that we will publish our new version of RaR on short notice, I will not correct my current version.

    However, you can correct it by yourself in the ...\Assets\XML\Art\CIV4ArtDefines_Unit.XML. The entries must look like that:

    <UnitArtInfo>
    <Type>ART_DEF_UNIT_REGIMENT_OF_FOOT_ENGLAND</Type>
    <Button>,Art/colonization_atlas_customize.dds,6,7</Button>
    <FullLengthIcon>,Art/Interface/Screens/City_Management/england_artstyle_regiment_of_foot.dds</FullLengthIcon>
    <fScale>0.44</fScale>
    <fInterfaceScale>1.0</fInterfaceScale>
    <NIF>Art/Units/england/england_regiment_of_foot/veteran_musketman.nif</NIF>
    <KFM>Art/Units/veteran_musketman/veteran_musketman.kfm</KFM>

    <fBattleDistance>0.35</fBattleDistance>
    <fRangedDeathTime>0.31</fRangedDeathTime>
    <bActAsRanged>1</bActAsRanged>
    <TrainSound>AS2D_UNIT_BUILD_UNIT</TrainSound>
    <AudioRunSounds>
    <AudioRunTypeLoop/>
    <AudioRunTypeEnd/>
    </AudioRunSounds>
    </UnitArtInfo>

    <UnitArtInfo>
    <Type>ART_DEF_UNIT_REGIMENT_OF_FOOT_SWEDISH</Type>
    <Button>,Art/colonization_atlas_military.dds,2,7</Button>
    <FullLengthIcon>,Art/Interface/Screens/City_Management/sweden_artstyle_royal_musketman.dds</FullLengthIcon>
    <fScale>0.44</fScale>
    <fInterfaceScale>1.0</fInterfaceScale>
    <NIF>Art/Units/sweden/sweden_royal_musketman/Imperial_Musketman.nif</NIF>
    <KFM>Art/Units/Imperial_Musketman/Imperial_Musketman.kfm</KFM>

    <fBattleDistance>0.35</fBattleDistance>
    <fRangedDeathTime>0.31</fRangedDeathTime>
    <bActAsRanged>1</bActAsRanged>
    <TrainSound>AS2D_UNIT_BUILD_UNIT</TrainSound>
    <AudioRunSounds>
    <AudioRunTypeLoop/>
    <AudioRunTypeEnd/>
    </AudioRunSounds>
    </UnitArtInfo>
     
  17. Commander Bello

    Commander Bello Say No 2 Net Validations

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2003
    Messages:
    3,858
    Location:
    near Koblenz, Germany
    In the initial posting, the link is called " ... version 2.0".

    This might be confusing as it actually should be for version 2.1, no?
     
  18. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,451
    Location:
    Germany
    Due to the fact that all changes of this little mod-mod have been implemented in the main mod, I will no longer publish this mod-mod in future / when a new version of the main mod will be published.
     
  19. bookaneer

    bookaneer Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2013
    Messages:
    14
    no more trains in the next main version? I like your waggons and plastered road (also the trains and rails are nicely made, waggons fit more for the earlier time periods imho)
     
  20. Schmiddie

    Schmiddie Emperor

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2012
    Messages:
    1,451
    Location:
    Germany
    Jepp, no more Trains in the 16. century... :D
     

Share This Page