1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Some comments on the AI

Discussion in 'Wildmana Modmod' started by Fafnir13, Dec 28, 2009.

  1. [to_xp]Gekko

    [to_xp]Gekko QCT junkie

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2005
    Messages:
    7,943
    Location:
    Seyda Neen, Vvardenfell
    awesome, I did notice that they didn't seem to consider peaks like bad tiles :goodjob:
     
  2. graywarden

    graywarden King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    819
    Im sure this has been touched on before, and its not a big deal. Everynow and then when the game is setup, and two civs are close enough together, one can walk right in and knockout another civ because they sent out all their units to explore. I know this might only happen every so often, but it might be worth looking at where the code is fixed to leave one defender in some fashion. This might also contribute to less civs being knocked out by barbarians when they break out as well.
     
  3. BasilAbdef

    BasilAbdef Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    The AI doesn't seem to want to capitulate, even when reduced to a single city with no defenders (used shadows).
     
  4. aimlessgun

    aimlessgun King

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2010
    Messages:
    782
    Odd, but maybe a balance thing? Extorting free palace mana from 1 city vassals is really really powerful :)
     
  5. a_civilian

    a_civilian Warlord

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2007
    Messages:
    161
    I've had an AI refuse to even accept peace (with no other conditions) once they were down to 1 unit and 1 city, whereas when they still had 2 cities and ~15 units they were willing to give all of their techs for peace.
     
  6. wapamingo

    wapamingo Prince

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2006
    Messages:
    399
    I have seen this same behavior in some of my games. So frustrating, when all I want is their tech!

    Maybe the AI has a "feeling" I'll attack again in 10 turns to take more of their techs...
     
  7. BasilAbdef

    BasilAbdef Chieftain

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2010
    Messages:
    49
    Let me clarify. The diplomacy auto-notification messages will say that such-and-such civ is willing to capitulate, but when I go into the actual diplomacy screen with that civ, that option will be grayed out. Also, I've noticed that the AI will actually give up more to buy peace if they only take a moderate amount of damage as opposed to being completely dominated; in which case, they'll give very little, as another poster noted above.
     
  8. graywarden

    graywarden King

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    819
    Till has worked on a code to help correct this. See Modmodding thread. I anticipate Sephi merging that into the next version, once he has had a chance to review it.
     

Share This Page