TAM 0.90 x BTS 3.17 ONLY is out !!!

ambrox62

Emperor
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
1,294
@moosh
You have two path where to install TAM:
"\Program Files\Firaxis Games\Sid Meier's Civilization 4\Beyond the Sword" or "\Documents and Settings\[user]\My Documents\My Games\Beyond the Sword"

Do you tried both options?
Do you removed previous TAM installation befrore doing the new one?
Do you tried to install 0.90 + DLL only (no patch C), just to test if TAM works?
Do you run BTS 3.19?
:confused:
 

ambrox62

Emperor
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
1,294
I've just released a XML patch.
Go to first post to download it ;)

TAM 0.90 D XML PATCH
This XML patch includes various gameplay balancing details and graphics updates.
Most important are:
-) civic upkeep costs reduction
-) no more modern road graphics during imperial age

CURRENT AND CORRECT TAM INSTALLATION SEQUENCE
TAM 0.90 ---> TAM 0.90 C ---> TAM 0.90 D

--------------------------------------------

I've also released a first beta release of TAM Ethnic Units, which is playable with the latest TAM BTS version.
Download it HERE

--------------------------------------------

I'M WORKING ON A FULL TAM 0.91, THUS STAY TUNED :)
 

geralt

Chieftain
Joined
Sep 18, 2003
Messages
28
just a few observations from playing TAM 0.9d, prince difficulty huge map, 24 civs
- I'm on the top of the scoreboard (as Decebal, Teuta)
- no more problems with money I can afford quite large army
- Viriato is always dominating the west part of Europe so Gauls and Tartessians are wiped out
- Teres struggles all the time (because of Scythians, Greeks, Illyria)
- Rome is not doing very well
- Hittites are conquered by Kroisos, Hiram and Aeetes

IMHO Viriato is a bit overpowered
 

ambrox62

Emperor
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
1,294
huge map, 24 civs
...
IMHO Viriato is a bit overpowered

The newer or the older map?
In the new map Viriato is overpowered because of money revenue from rivers and sea tiles and iberian granaries. Next version will fix it.
 

wig

Warlord
Joined
Mar 11, 2005
Messages
112
This mod looks great, but I'm not able to download the files from moddb (requests keep timing out).. Is the moddb.com site working properly?
 

henryMCVII

Warlord
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
237
TAM 0.90 exe isn't run. I got an error message, "0 Can not open file [...] \Beyound the Sword\T...". Its impossible to tell, whats behind the "T...", the message is cutted off there.

My System: Windows Vista, BTS 3.19

Any help? Is there another way to install this beside the exe?
 

ambrox62

Emperor
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
1,294
On Vista probably you haven't rights on subfolder, althought I'm not an expert on SO.
On my Vista laptop, I've installed TAM successfully.

There is no way to install TAM other than the exe
 

ambrox62

Emperor
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
1,294
Please, post a screenshot of the error message, this could be help
 

ambrox62

Emperor
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
1,294
It seems a damaged exe.
Did you try to download it a second time?
 

henryMCVII

Warlord
Joined
Apr 29, 2008
Messages
237
Thx, ambrox62 - I downloaded again and now it is working.

Not sure if this is the right place for feedback. It is a great mod, "Thank you!" to all makers. Anyway, I would like to know if I'm the only one hwo feels Hiram a bit overpowered on TAM Mediterranean - 24 Civs - Huge - BTSv082 map.
 

Psycho_Ivan

Warlord
Joined
Oct 6, 2008
Messages
218
Just reinstalled Civ4 to play the new version of TAM. Thank you very much for this, ambrox62.
 

loseth

Warlord
Joined
Feb 13, 2004
Messages
135
Location
London
I can't get the ethnic units. Rapidshare doesn't seem to have the file anymore. Is there anywhere else I can get it?
 

ambrox62

Emperor
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
1,294
I can't get the ethnic units. Rapidshare doesn't seem to have the file anymore. Is there anywhere else I can get it?

I'll upgrade the previous beta version with new units asap.
Stay tuned ;)
 

ambrox62

Emperor
Joined
Mar 24, 2005
Messages
1,294
Sorry, you can't play these maps as TAM scenarios.
 
Top Bottom