Obviously I don't know what your workers were doing, but one scenario is: if last turn you were, say, roading a grassland (ie the first turn of the road), and this turn you wanted to move to a different tile and do a different worker action, then if you had not cancelled the worker movement prior to starting this turn or moving your other units ie warriors/scouts, then when it comes to the moving the workers the allocated action, in this case roading, will occur as teh order wasn't cancelled in time. If you had planned on stoping the workers and you had no military units at all that were not forted (or you lost your only warrior that wasn't forted), and the workers carried out their actions at the start of your turn, then that is a Saturns' mistake.
If this is what happened, then tbh reloading to cancel the worker actions before they occur after already playing the turn through once is in violation of rule 2.2 IMO, because the turn player made a mistake. If we are going to keep on reloading because people don't know about certain aspects of this game, then we are going to be reloading for a very long time.