1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

v20 bugs and crashes

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Dancing Hoskuld, Jan 18, 2012.

  1. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,558
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Good answer, on the tales above also, is that the one that was pulled because the Tales actually dont do anything at all? And i like the way the Sea Animals go directly to the Closest city.
     
  2. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    I just generated a new map using PerfectWorld2f and I got swamps in the Coast/Ocean. I have never encountered this before. Did the map scripts get changed? I don't think they are suppose to generate there.
     
  3. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,523
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    The tales can be converted to buildings and science, depending on what buildings you have in your city. I did have two text messages one for oral and another for written but since they were almost exactly the same I now only have one. I will update the SVN in the morning. I have a couple of other errors that need fixing first.
     
  4. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,558
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Is that Ocean OR Coast? Because in Louisiana there are plenty of swamps like that (of course, as usual i could be wrong).
     
  5. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    Both coast and ocean. It also turns out to be a salt lake. Meaning its completely surrounded by land but the middle is deep for the ocean. It also has long grass in the sea too. I have never seen a map generate such a large lake before. Note that its not freshwater like normal lakes.
     
  6. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,558
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Spoiler :
    Code:
    plot.setFeatureType(featureSwordGrass,0)
    										elif PRand.random() < 0.5:
    												plot.setFeatureType(featureSwamp,0)
    								elif PRand.random() < 0.5:
    										[B]plot.setFeatureType(featureSwamp,0)[/B]
    							
    						if plot.getFeatureType() == FeatureTypes.NO_FEATURE:
    Would it be because of this? (no elif after it?)
     
  7. Sleeeper

    Sleeeper Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    Coast Guard and Dieselpunk techs share same square on tech tree.
     
  8. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,558
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    HUH, your absolutely true :hmm:

    Fixed, changed Diesel to 3 rather than 5, thx.
     
  9. Sleeeper

    Sleeeper Warlord

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2011
    Messages:
    258
    Location:
    Moscow, Russia
    Also, Modern Era Workers can't make Orchard on Fig resource (since Fig is changed to require orchard instead of plantation).
     
  10. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,523
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Same error I had with industrial worker. Fix going in SVN.
     
  11. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,523
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    When I made peace with Greece my navy was inside their borders. It still is and I can't move it out because I haven't got open borders, I assume.

    Edit it has fixed itself with the latest SVN updates.
     
  12. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,523
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    i) Story teller upgrades to celebrity but both are showing in the units list.

    ii) the war Wheel (recon) is upgrading to Jeep (wheeled) shouldn't it upgrade to Motorbike (recon)?
     
  13. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,558
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    How in the HECK did you get 323,000+ :gold: , i can barely make ends meet and alot of times it goes on "strike":sad:
     
  14. BlueGenie

    BlueGenie Emperor

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,575
    Looks like it's 3 million even.

    Cheers
     
  15. Stormwind

    Stormwind King

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    697
    In the attached savegame, when giving the explore order to the selected Caravel(s) (if not selected, go to Delhi, there are 2 non moved Caravels) the game stops for about 10 secs. Not serious, but annoying when sending them mass exploring, I haven't checked yet if this impedes turn times.
    Revision 1759 (may be already fixed, IDK).

    View attachment 313907


    Edit: Seems the effect on ones own turn is significant, till all Caravels are moved the game is practically unresponsive.
     
  16. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,523
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    When testing I play on noble.:p
     
  17. JosEPh_II

    JosEPh_II TBS WarLord

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    16,112
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Western IL. cornfields
    Looks like No Money spent on Culture, Constantly being in a Golden Age, Multiple Great Ppl, builds only bldgs that Make money, etc.

    And He cheats Too!!! :p :mischief: :lol: :joke:

    JosEPh ;)
     
  18. Stormwind

    Stormwind King

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    697
    Just don't let the gold reach over 2 billion, it will reset to 0 with a strike to boot :lol: (found this with world bank and the rather large interest rate in RoM or AND and chieftain/warlord).
     
  19. Micael

    Micael Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2010
    Messages:
    89
    Hey,

    Is there a particular technology or something which is required to use Subdued Pigs/ Wild Boars?

    If not then they're broken in the most recent SVN release (1778), as you can't seem to do anything with them.

    Also, Crocodiles (both Large and Small) have a graphical glitch- the whole screen flashes red with their "blood" when you're fighting them.

    - Micael
     
  20. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,523
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    All buildings built except the crime ones. 100% income has been spent (85% on science, 15% on espionage) since about Renaissance, all units upgraded to max level, I have nothing to spend my money on. :( I am waiting for a prophet so I can have the last possible GP golden age. ;) I am not getting all the wonders and the only cheat was to use the Great Farmer.:p:mischief: and play on Noble.

    @Koshling & AIAndy, this is the furthest I have gotten in C2C in ages. I have had one CTD with no message and two MAF's. Plus the Nautilis problem. :goodjob::goodjob:

    investigating

    It is in teh graphics, nothing I can do about it. Gorilla has te same "problem".
     

Share This Page