1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

v20 bugs and crashes

Discussion in 'Bugs and Crashes' started by Dancing Hoskuld, Jan 18, 2012.

  1. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    War Wheel is more or less the same thing as the Motorcycle so upgrading to it would do nothing. So it has the same upgrades as the Motorcycle.

    Me too. I am actually in the Modern Era and I think I will make it to the Trans-Human Era!!! I have not been to that era since early RoM/AND. I don't think I will get much of a memory error now, I already can see the whole planet and I have defeated the other major super power. Its smooth sailing for me if I want to keep the other lesser civs alive. The most advanced rival has riflemen and I have units like Mechanized Infantry.
     
  2. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Just got this PYTHON error???

    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "BugEventManager", line 363, in _handleDefaultEvent
    File "FieldGold", line 44, in onBuildingBuilt
    NameError: global name 'kTriggeredData' is not defined
     
  3. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,290
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Fix in SVN
     
  4. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Thx and fast ;)

    Time for me to watch Survivor then hit the "hay."
     
  5. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,290
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    I made it to the Trans-human Era but then my game started shuddering the map while I was waiting for the other players and then it crashed on the start of my turn.

    Edit Save and dump attached.

    Many of the new wonders from platyping are not working quite right. that is my next task. ;)
     
  6. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Dang if you can make it that far now, on that *"old" (hint hint) PC (jj) then we did something right on the static front.

    btw jj is - just joking

    *as in PC and person:p
     
  7. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Just started a new game PerfectWorld2f, and i am 75 turns in and NO animals, whats going on, this is a Huge Map??????

    Anyone else getting this on a new game start???

    OK after 101 turns i get only Eagles, Neanderthals and some sea creatures (croc and sharks etc), but nothing else yet?

    152 turns in same thing yet?
     
  8. Hydromancerx

    Hydromancerx C2C Modder

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2008
    Messages:
    16,281
    Location:
    California, USA
    I got to trans-human era too! The splash screen when you enter the era looks lame. I need to whip up a better looking one.
     
  9. AIAndy

    AIAndy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,408
    If you have logging activated check ANewDawn.log to see info from the spawning code.
     
  10. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Almost all of it says 0 spawned?? Log and a savedgame attached.
     
  11. AIAndy

    AIAndy Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2011
    Messages:
    3,408
    It is normal that most entries are 0 given the chances that a single animal type has to spawn per turn.
    The mechanism looks like it is working fine.
    So if you have too few animals the spawn rules (in the XML) might need adjustment.
     
  12. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN

    Maybe its a fluke, i'll try another new game and see what happens:crazyeye:


    EDIT: Nope its still happening, hardly any animals what so ever, and thats after 25 turns??
     
  13. Sgtslick

    Sgtslick Chieftain

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2002
    Messages:
    1,675
    Location:
    Melbourne
    why do i MAF like every 10-15 turns
     
  14. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    OK now you have asked close to the same questions quite a bit lately, and always have been informed to POST a savedgame with your comments, so please do so, ok thank you and for trying C2C, ok Mate.:)
     
  15. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    Are you using the show buildings setting at 2 or less? If not see if that helps.
     
  16. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    OK without something being done about the spawning of animals, i cant proceed with v20, sorry:blush:
     
  17. Killer21334

    Killer21334 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2012
    Messages:
    8
    Ok so I got the mod and played a bit as england then the mod started crashing now i cant play due to incredibly freqent crashing and cant start a new game because it crashes when I try that
    strategyonly suggested that I download a patch and I did but adding the patch didnt have any diffrences(the save still crashed and I still couldnt start a new game)
    is there anything else I can do to fix it?
     
  18. strategyonly

    strategyonly C2C Supreme Commander

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2006
    Messages:
    20,445
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MN
    Post a savedgame here 1 turn before it happens, thx and thx for playing C2C
     
  19. Koshling

    Koshling Vorlon

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2011
    Messages:
    9,254
    If it crashes when he tries to start a new game something more fundamental is going on. Broken install or somthing.
     
  20. Dancing Hoskuld

    Dancing Hoskuld Warlord

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2004
    Messages:
    23,290
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    This happens if you start on the part of the world that equates to the Americas south of Mexico. We just don't have enough of the animals from there.
     

Share This Page