1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

What's first?

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Star Wars Mod' started by Popcornlord, May 6, 2008.

?

Which one?

  1. Invasion of Naboo

    4 vote(s)
    7.7%
  2. Clone Wars

    15 vote(s)
    28.8%
  3. Early Galactic Civil War

    11 vote(s)
    21.2%
  4. Late Galactic Civil War

    7 vote(s)
    13.5%
  5. Jedi Civil War Era

    9 vote(s)
    17.3%
  6. I'd rather not do a scenerio

    6 vote(s)
    11.5%
  1. rocklikeafool

    rocklikeafool Warmaster

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2008
    Messages:
    2,416
    Location:
    Wherever there's Tequila...
    Simple. You make it so all the planets are one plane and space on another. It would mean the planets would have very, very limited space. But wat can ya expect?
     
  2. Civmansam

    Civmansam King

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    909
    Edit: For some reason, the file isn't uploading onto any site. Does anyone know of a better place to upload it? Anyway I send it to NikNaks, hopefully he can upload it to somewhere
     
  3. moopoo

    moopoo King

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Shweeeeeet.
     
  4. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    Whereabouts? To my GMail address?
     
  5. Popcornlord

    Popcornlord Steampunk Mechanic

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    787
    Nevermind.
     
  6. Civmansam

    Civmansam King

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2006
    Messages:
    909
    No, I sent it to your hotmail and yahoo addresses listed in your profile page
     
  7. Popcornlord

    Popcornlord Steampunk Mechanic

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    787
    OK, SVN is updated with the scenario. Go download it so we can start modding!
     
  8. Popcornlord

    Popcornlord Steampunk Mechanic

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    787
    OK, after a quick attempt to play it, I think we should start from scratch. I couldn't even get it to work.
     
  9. moopoo

    moopoo King

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    The Wireless thingy on my laptop is screwy, so I'll be out of action until at least tuesday :(
     
  10. Popcornlord

    Popcornlord Steampunk Mechanic

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    787
    Mesa managed to fix it! :D I uploaded the now-working scenario to SVN. If we continue it, it'll require text, units, civics, graphics, etc. Hey, at least it's working!
     
  11. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    Awesome! I'll start some graphics.
     
  12. Popcornlord

    Popcornlord Steampunk Mechanic

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    787
    Alright, here's a fix. SVN is acting a little weird, so I can't upload them there. This is for people working on the mod only. It is unplayable right now.
     
  13. moopoo

    moopoo King

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    *cries* Guys, my laptop is out for '4-6 weeks'. I might be able to reinstall and dl all my stuff onto this computer, but it'll take a bit of time. But I will return :)
     
  14. Popcornlord

    Popcornlord Steampunk Mechanic

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    787
    That's to bad. I hope you can reinstall it on that computer. Do you need any links to help you?
     
  15. moopoo

    moopoo King

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    I don't think so (i'll just look back through this post, i think). but yeah, it'll take some time
     
  16. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    Cool. I'd recommend you get Spark installed first so that if you're missing something, you can ask me or Popcorn.
     
  17. moopoo

    moopoo King

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    Will do :)
     
  18. Popcornlord

    Popcornlord Steampunk Mechanic

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2007
    Messages:
    787
    Is there anything in praticular I should be doing right now fo episode 1? I'm not really doing much now. Oh, btw I'm trying to learn python. Do you know of any good tutorials?
     
  19. moopoo

    moopoo King

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2008
    Messages:
    729
    Location:
    Adelaide, Australia
    I got a bit out of the wikibooks tutorial. I got much more out of the tutorials posted in the index thread of the reference & tutorials section. Having said that, I'm not very far along with python.
     
  20. NikNaks

    NikNaks Deity

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,972
    Location:
    England
    I'm going to try and learn SDK over the summer, so that might help, too. Also, have you managed to install Spark yet?
     

Share This Page