Which car would you pick?

Which car would you get?

• Total voters

general_kill

Deity
Hey gang, I'm having trouble deciding which car to get for myself in the near future and I'm hoping you guys can help me decide.

Here's my situation:

• I'm a freshman in college so I think I need more practical features in a car (i.e. back seats to carry more passengers, and a trunk to carry luggage for when I drive back home during breaks).
  • I really really want an eye catching car. Ideally, the car can turn a few heads on the street.
  • The specs on a car is not as important to me, I don't really need a car that can accelerate 1-60 in 4 seconds. Pretty much any car can hit 110+ so I'm don't really care if it takes a few seconds longer to get there.
  • My price range is anything less than $30,000. I'm looking for cars with starting prices between $20,000 - $25,000
  • I will not buy used cars

With that being said, here are the cars I've been looking at:

1. Pontiac Solstice

The Pontiac Solstice is really the eye candy I want. It's MSRP is $22,785.

Pro:
- A beautiful machine that almost got me into a car crash when I first saw it on the street. I couldn't take my eyes off of it.
- Relatively cheap. This car looks like it is worth the mid $30,000 area.
- Convertible! Probably one of the cheapest convertible around. And it's a sports car!

Con:
- No back seats. I can't really go out with friends in this car.
- No trunk. The lack of trunk means I have to put my luggage in the passenger seat. I can't really go shopping with another person neither because we would have no where to put the bags. The lack of trunk also makes this car really short, it's not as aesthetically pleasing.
- Prone to vandalism. This machine often catches too many eyes and I've heard of stories where people "key" the car (or intentionally scratch it). I would probably be paranoid leaving this car in any parking lot (i.e. a movie theater's parking lot).