Workboats no longer automated

isenchine

Empress
I must have messed up a file when merging several mod components but my workboats can no longer be automated to find sea food. Well, they can but they simply ignore the orders and stay at the port! I have to direct them to the place myself.

More annoying is that it affects the AI because this bug prevents it to use fishing boats properly.

I'm not a coder myself so I don't even know which file to check and where. Could somebody point me to the place where to look for?

Thanks in advance.

UNITAI_WORKER_SEA. No change here.

No. (ah ah: message too short - should be 5 characters at least! :D)

mmhh...are all the debuging options enabled?
(not sure which I'm meaning...everything what looks like one in the .ini, besides the HAP debugger)

Because then you should be able to see with pressing...er...alt...shift...one of these what orders the units have (includes automated), and for the plots which improvement the AI considers to build on them.

I think so. But I'm pretty sure it's in the SDK.

The Blue Circles (hints) are showing plots with sea food and the AI builds workboats but they go nowhere.

Many. K-Mod, BtS On Speed, Super Forts, Captured City Art, Great Generals from Barbarian Combat, Multiple Research. There are more, but those are just the ones which I merged at a certain period.

I probably did not notice it immediately because I love to play huge games and in the meantime I accumulated changes without thorough testing.

Sometimes I had to take decisions when the codes where occurring at the same place but it never really concerned working boats.

I looked at UNITAI_WORKER_SEA in 12 different files but I can't find an error easily. So to compare with the original files, I wanted to know where exactly that automation was coded.

Thank you Asaf, but the only change was from BETTER_BTS_AI_MOD. I cancelled it nevertheless to restore the initial code but still it does not work.

Any other suggestion?