1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

World War 2 Modification

Discussion in 'Civ4 - Creation & Customization' started by jimkatalanos, Sep 25, 2006.

  1. jimkatalanos

    jimkatalanos F.C. BARCELONA

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    224
    You mean a global scenario? I am not sure about that.
     
  2. Jaythekiller

    Jaythekiller Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Ajaccio,Corsica,france (Europe)
    I d like to translate your mod into french.
    please tell me wich files need to be modified
    thx:)
     
  3. jimkatalanos

    jimkatalanos F.C. BARCELONA

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    224
    Go to xml-text-CIV4GameTextInfos_Objects
    and xml-text-CIV4GameText_Strategy
    I don't believe there are any other files which need translation.
     
  4. Jaythekiller

    Jaythekiller Warlord

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2006
    Messages:
    185
    Location:
    Ajaccio,Corsica,france (Europe)
    thank you jim
    I gonna start right now
    BTW Are you going to make a Warlords version?
     
  5. jimkatalanos

    jimkatalanos F.C. BARCELONA

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    224
    No.No warlords.Do you want me to announce your name in the 1'st page?
     
  6. doompigeon

    doompigeon Chieftain

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2006
    Messages:
    98
    Of course I don't mean a global scenario... those don't work... I just meant all of Europe... and some method of including the US

    (This is a great mod, no matter what scenarios are created, though)
     
  7. jimkatalanos

    jimkatalanos F.C. BARCELONA

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    224
    Of course there will be scenarios of all Europe.
    Right now I am working the AXIS CAMPAIGN.This will include: invasion of Poland,Europe 1939, invasion of Norway,invasion of Greece, Africa Campaign, invasion of USSR.In the Axis campaign you'll play as Nazi Germany or Italy.
    When I'll finish the AXIS CAMPAIGN I'll start the ALLIED CAMPAIGN.
     
  8. jimkatalanos

    jimkatalanos F.C. BARCELONA

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    224
    I have finished the invasion of norway,invasion of greece scenarios.
    Soon the invasion of poland will be finished.
     
  9. asioasioasio

    asioasioasio Fallout Scrubber

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    3,058
    Location:
    Poland, EU
    check the prepared maps :) in downloads section
     
  10. REDY

    REDY Duty Caller

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    4,670
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    What about Serbia?::D
     
  11. i101

    i101 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2005
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    .de
    And what about Croatia?

    If you need Informations on Croatia during WW2 PM me.
     
  12. jimkatalanos

    jimkatalanos F.C. BARCELONA

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    224
    You mean invasion of Yugoslavia.I think there was no major invasion.
    Also I don't have a map of Yugoslavia.
     
  13. jimkatalanos

    jimkatalanos F.C. BARCELONA

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    224
    Operation Barbarosa scenario is finished.
     
  14. REDY

    REDY Duty Caller

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    4,670
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    I think it was great invasion where Italy didnt succes so German forces had to move from western front to help them. I hadnt told Yugoslavia because Croatia added to Axis.
     
  15. jimkatalanos

    jimkatalanos F.C. BARCELONA

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    224
    I checked wikipedia.The invasion lasted only 11 days.
     
  16. REDY

    REDY Duty Caller

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    4,670
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    Whoops? I will take a look...hmm u are right. But Axis hadnt handle large areas
     
  17. jimkatalanos

    jimkatalanos F.C. BARCELONA

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    224
    As you understand I won't create a yugoslavian invasion scenario.
     
  18. REDY

    REDY Duty Caller

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2004
    Messages:
    4,670
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Praha
    Its ok for me:)
     
  19. macd1995

    macd1995 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2006
    Messages:
    3
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Huge WWII buff and I am looking forward to playing this MOD!! Can someone help..?
    I created a folder under MOD called WW2MOD and then went to advanced and loaded the Mod. When I go to load scenario, I do not see the WWII Scenario... HELP!

    thanks
    Dale
     
  20. jimkatalanos

    jimkatalanos F.C. BARCELONA

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2006
    Messages:
    224
    Extract the rar file.Press "extract here" in the Mods.
    Then go advanced-load a mod-ww2mod and after that play a scenario-winter war.
     

Share This Page