Beyond Earth Ideas & Suggestions Not-Worth-Their-Own-Thread

Camikaze

Administrator
Administrator
If you have a relatively small idea, post it here! This thread exists for ideas that probably wouldn't get much attention in separate threads, whether it be a suggestion for new content or a balance change. Posting your small ideas here will both make the forum easier to browse and ensure your thoughts don't get buried under the weight of bigger threads.

So, what are some cool ideas or suggestions you have for Beyond Earth?

I apologize if that subject was already mentioned, I am new to this forum. My suggestion would be to make the game take advantage of four core [or more] processor much more than the previous generations. Such processors are really not so rare anymore and you could also [possibly?] avoid all the hate related with long turns in the late game stage.

I realise it might actually be too late already. I am not a programmer but I think this might need a large overhaul of the code.

Anyhow, can't wait for the release.
Keep up the great work!

M.

I apologize if that subject was already mentioned, I am new to this forum. My suggestion would be to make the game take advantage of four core [or more] processor much more than the previous generations. Such processors are really not so rare anymore and you could also [possibly?] avoid all the hate related with long turns in the late game stage.

I realise it might actually be too late already. I am not a programmer but I think this might need a large overhaul of the code.

Anyhow, can't wait for the release.
Keep up the great work!

M.