1. We have added a Gift Upgrades feature that allows you to gift an account upgrade to another member, just in time for the holiday season. You can see the gift option when going to the Account Upgrades screen, or on any user profile screen.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug reports and technical difficulties

Discussion in 'RFC mod-mod: Classical World' started by srpt, Jul 29, 2013.

  1. Shadow Warlord

    Shadow Warlord Chieftain

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2014
    Messages:
    272
    Seleucia's victory screen has the same bug as Armenia's.

    Also, in 255 it appears all the province names have been removed from the tool tip on the bottom left of the screen when hovering over tiles.
     
  2. agentxorange

    agentxorange Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Canada
    When you achieve Legendary culture in a city you get 20000% defense.

    Also, I posted some bugs with the Tamil UHVs in my post in the strategy thread.
     
  3. agentxorange

    agentxorange Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2013
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Canada
    Pandyan spawn doesn't work correctly right now; they spawn but with a settler only.

    The other two spawns work still.
     
  4. Swarbs

    Swarbs Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    991
    Just started an Arab game and can't build any military units, only ships and non military land units. I think this problem happened before but was fixed, so maybe one of the recent changes has undone the fix?
     
  5. Sitalkas

    Sitalkas Chieftain

    Joined:
    Jun 19, 2012
    Messages:
    472
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Athens
    check your military advisor.

    Maybe you have reached the maximum amount of units you can have for your population. Try to wait a few turns, for your cities to grow bigger, and then check if you can build units.

    After all, Arabs start with many units!
     
  6. Swarbs

    Swarbs Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    991
    Good point. Haven't gotten used to the military cap yet and didn't think to check - I will have a look at it next time I play.

    EDIT: Yes I was at my force limit. Thanks for point it out :goodjob:
     
  7. jlsteffen1

    jlsteffen1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2
  8. jlsteffen1

    jlsteffen1 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2015
    Messages:
    2
    Ignore this post because I realized that I was playing an old version, and the latest version has a different UHV.
     
  9. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,048
    Location:
    Canada
    I'm getting a crash on this save on the next turn.
     

    Attached Files:

  10. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    didn't crash for me. here's the next turn:
     

    Attached Files:

  11. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,048
    Location:
    Canada
    It looks like I'm getting the crash from the Kalinka leaderhead, I'm getting a crash just by clicking it in the civ selection window.
     
  12. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    I can talk to him
     
  13. Swarbs

    Swarbs Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    991
    Same thing is happening for me.

    I also had a ctd when meeting Kalinka as Chalukyan and trying to talk to them as Mauryan.
     
  14. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    weird I can talk to him and select and play as him
     
  15. Swarbs

    Swarbs Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    991
    Did you change the leaderhead in the most recent SVN updates?
     
  16. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    no. it was there from the first update since I've been back
     
  17. DC123456789

    DC123456789 Chieftain

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2012
    Messages:
    3,048
    Location:
    Canada
    I can see him properly on revision 268 (last one before your hiatus), the problem must have been introduced after that.

    Edit: Yeah, crashes with Kalinka on revisions 269 and afterwards.
     
  18. Swarbs

    Swarbs Chieftain

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009
    Messages:
    991
    That's what I meant - since you've been back.

    It was working fine before that, but now is a game breaking risk for me, as almost any civ can suddenly make contact with Kalinka and bang that game is gone as a permanent CTD with no solution.

    If you can't find a problem, would you be able to try changing the leaderhead back and we can see if that fixes the crash?
     
  19. srpt

    srpt Deist

    Joined:
    May 10, 2010
    Messages:
    2,025
    Location:
    Toronto
    what does he look like at revision 268? ie which leaderhead is it?

    for a temporary fix you can set his art define tag in leaderheads.xml to something else. just use a vanilla leaderhead.

    I will look at what's changed since 268.

    its the Malwa leaderhead from SoI btw (the new one)
     
  20. Tigranes

    Tigranes Armenian

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    9,319
    Scout unit lacks animation and currently represented by a red bulb.
     

Share This Page